We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
webster
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkB6418EK
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt T
Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

started out great, called and booked a room for 2 nights, no problem. the rooms are very dated, they could use some upgrading but that was not my problem. i was visiting family and was looking forward to some needed rest/sleep, as i was looking at a 12+ hr trip home after the second night. the first night i got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donw722
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianoK2336MW
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinewW7392KZ
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

belvidere
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Bed was clean and comfortable, not much else to recommend - dirty old bathroom fixtures, window would not lock, stains on carpet and furniture. Price was a bit high considering. Front desk staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyguest948
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are in the process of updating our property, and hope that you will visit us again to see the improvements being made. Thank you, Kind Regards, Dana Gross GM and Staff

Plattsburgh
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The furniture had cigarette burn marks, the couch was filthy and the bathroom sink was cracked and stained. The worst part was we were over charged. We were suppose to receive a special pricing and I know I mentioned this when booking the room. Specifically asked if I had to book in my name or my husbands because the business...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132pixie
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. If this issue has not been resolved, please contact us at the hotel directly. Thank you Dana Gross GM

Landing
Reviewed 19 September 2016

room was not cleaned no towel replacement, Room needs an upgrade and a chair or couch. Already reported issue with Wyndham Rewards

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We apologize if your room was overlooked. I believe you were discounted for this already. If we can be of further assistance, please call the property directly. Thank you Dana Gross GM

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
37.3 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
802 reviews
40.1 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
1.3 km away
Super 8 Norwich
Super 8 Norwich
#1 of 2 in Norwich
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
57 reviews
27.8 km away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
206 reviews
40.1 km away
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich

Address: 75 North Broad Street, Route 12, Norwich, NY 13815-1736
Region: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Norwich
Howard Johnson Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles M1446ZYjohnh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had 2 King beds”
 of 5 bubbles sallygifford829, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“BEST in the area”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Great for couples or children. Very quiet.”
  • The door to the room.
  • The kids in front of the tub.
  • First time in a hot ub.
 of 5 bubbles michellejoneilaas, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“don't know if there are any good rooms, maybe the first, the second and third had a funny smell”
 of 5 bubbles preston2002, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5