We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Nyack NY

Orbitz.comUS$76*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$76*
US$171*
US$76*
US$171*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nyack NY
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nyack NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My husband, 2 year old daughter, and I stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise from NYC. The hotel was very easy to find, as it was right off an exit from 87. We arrived pretty late at night. The woman at the desk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic, but good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narrow56
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us before leaving for your cruise! We are located in a very convenient area which is close to NYC. We hope that if you happen to be traveling in the area again you will consider us. Regards.

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The personal is really nice,the room and the place is really clean,definitely is my favorite hotel went I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B3641SEanthonyr
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are definitely glad that this is your favorite hotel to stay at when in the area. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Super 8 Management

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is a budget friendly hotel. I was there for one night and it served the purpose. The room, sheets, and towels were clean and the mattress was comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel has that old, stuffy smell to it and is very dated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 788adinae
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that the hotel met your needs in regards to value and cleanliness. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for the valuable input.

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Hotel was OK with an excellent staff. It doesn't look good from the outside and the area surrounding it needs renovation. It was clean, the price was right and we had no trouble during our stay. Just doesn't look fancy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are working on improving the outside of the property. I hope that in the future you will stay with us again. Super 8 Management

Hamden, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottpB5368RH
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2016

bathroom was a mess and dark rooms no lighting water from sink had a smell to it just over all dirty

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3913PIdavidk
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to offer a discount on your stay due to the accommodations not being to your liking. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was as this helps us to improve our service. Thank you, Super 8 Management

SYRACUSE, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Was able to switch my reservation with ease..all it took was a 30 minute phone call which is fine because they could have just said no. The bed was BEYOND COMFORTABLE and the shower was perfect. Thank you Andre (i think that was his name. Im not sure but he was the overnight person on friday night)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roniece D
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that our night clerk was so helpful to you in fixing your reservation details. We hope you will choose Super 8 Nyack again! Management

Linwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 April 2016

When going to the Music Box in Tarrytown New York, this is my favorite place to stay. Staff is very friendly and it is central to all the sites of Tarrytown. Have stayed there twice and have never been disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

We are glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We hope you will continue to choose us. Once again, thank you for staying at Super 8 Nyack! Management

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronsU1514DF
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7013PHkarend
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.4 km away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
182 reviews
0.3 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
243 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
453 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
175 reviews
7.8 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2912
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: $115 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you smoke this place is fine. If you don't, be sure to call the hotel in advance to be placed in a non-smoking section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe better not in summer”
 of 5 bubbles rm1123, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kakht, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They advertise a continental breakfast but when I left at 6 there was no food.”
 of 5 bubbles stormcloud187, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles WendyM332, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Despegar.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates