We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Water's Edge Inn

    3188 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old ForgeSee available hotels in Old Forge
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
    413 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Old Forge
     
    The Edge Hotel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lyons Falls
     
    Marina Motel
    163 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Inlet
     
    The Lodge at Headwaters
    164 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Boonville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good30%
    • Average25%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
    413 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Old Forge
     
    The Edge Hotel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lyons Falls
     
    Marina Motel
    163 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Inlet
     
    The Lodge at Headwaters
    164 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Boonville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (226)
    There are newer reviews for Water's Edge Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 225 reviews

    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    Stayed with a couple friends for a fund raising event in Old Forge. It was comfortable and located within walking distance to shoppes and activities. Front desk was very courteous and pleasant. Would stay again.

    1  Thank Fran L
    Response from General M, General Manager at Water's Edge InnResponded 8 October 2015

    Dear Guest, We couldn’t be happier you enjoyed your time in Old Forge and with us at Water’s Edge Inn. We hope that you will stay with us again and take advantage of other area activities!

    Reviewed 21 September 2015

    First and foremost, Heather needs a vacation! Not only was she working the front desk at check in but was right back on Saturday to clean our room! I then went back down to get bottled waters and there she was again at the desk...More

    2  Thank Pattyw322
    Response from General M, General Manager at Water's Edge InnResponded 24 September 2015

    Dear Guest, We love Heather! She is a very hard worker and wants all the hours she can get at the hotel, hence why she works front desk and housekeeping. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay while you were participating in a...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

    We decided to detour to the area for a change. Hotel had some good reviews and we took a chance. Bad move. Positives- comfy bed, large bathroom. Negatives- pillows were like sleeping on a board, across from the"closed for the season" water park. Unfortunately the...More

    2  Thank Shawn F
    Response from General M, General Manager at Water's Edge InnResponded 18 September 2015

    Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will make a note for next year to let our guests know that the fundraising charity event that took place across the street from us is going to be happening so that they...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2015

    We stayed at this hotel with our two grandchildren because Enchanted Forest is across the street. We had a lake view room with a small deck, but the hotel definitely needs updating. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator. We spent very little...More

    1  Thank bcohen
    Response from General M, General Manager at Water's Edge InnResponded 18 September 2015

    Dear Guest, The Enchanted Forest Water Safari is open until Labor Day and many families are still vacationing then as many schools in New York do not start until after Labor Day. From the sounds of your description, you must have rented a Lakeview King...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2015

    The last time being 6 years ago. I was under the impression that the entire hotel was going through a renovation. 6 years ago. Well, I should have known better, because it is literally exactly the same. Same disgusting carpet in the halls, and I...More

    2  Thank Lynn D
    Response from General M, General Manager at Water's Edge InnResponded 14 August 2015

    Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your repeat business. It is very much appreciated. I would like to clarify, however, that we have completed extensive remodeling in the past six years since you were here last. It is not possible to renovate the...More

    Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
    413 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Old Forge
     
    The Edge Hotel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lyons Falls
     
    Marina Motel
    163 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Inlet
     
    The Lodge at Headwaters
    164 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Boonville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 77
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Old Forge
    • Also Known As
    • Water`s Edge Hotel Old Forge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
    413 reviews
    .53 km away
     
    Marina Motel
    163 reviews
    14.44 km away
     
    The Edge Hotel
    282 reviews
    34.05 km away
     
    The Lodge at Headwaters
    164 reviews
    38.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Five Corners Cafe
    258 reviews
    .61 km away
    Walt's Diner
    336 reviews
    .67 km away
    Slickers
    304 reviews
    .28 km away
    Billy's Italian American Restaurant
    201 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Forge Lake Cruises
    155 reviews
    .08 km away
    Enchanted Forest Water Safari
    361 reviews
    .23 km away
    Old Forge Hardware
    58 reviews
    .60 km away
    Adirondack River Outfitters
    114 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Yes, we do have a small area where you can put your kayaks in. The Front Desk is happy to explain how to bring your kayaks down when you are here
    0
    Votes
    Marilyn N
    25 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from oneontaretiree | Reviewed this property |
    The pool is indoors. The breakfast which is certainly more than continental I think starts at 7;00. These people are so accommodating I bet you could arrange something for an early breakfast as long as it isn't in July or... More
    0
    Votes
    PrincipalPatty
    2 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Hello, the snowmobile trails open officially for the season on Monday. We are located right off the main entrance to over 500 miles of groomed trails. We have plenty of parking for vehicles and trailers as well as direct... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book on the 2nd floor and water view is best"
    Read review
    "I am at a loss as to what we should be asking any more. You can't go by what people say if they don't..."
    Read review
    "Stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms on upper levels have full furniture on balconies...Excellent!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing