We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Oneonta

    5206 State Highway 23, Oneonta, NY 13820-3560
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$86
    View Deal
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good27%
    • Average31%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Oneonta
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    View all 51 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (270)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oneonta
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 269 reviews

    Reviewed 27 October 2014

    This is an old hotel that needs some updating. Pillows were useless. We got what we paid for. Great deals in the bar/lounge. Wings were pretty good for a motel reataurant. Computer access is by the front door. No place to sit while you wait...More

    Thank Bob B
    Response from OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 29 October 2014

    I am happy to hear that your experience dinning with us was positive. We appreciate all guest comments as that is how we are able to improve and provide the best possible customer service. Thank you for staying with us, I will be addressing your...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2014

    We ended up at this hotel after our car broke down on the interstate and the state trooper who assisted us took us to the Holiday Inn. The room rate was incredibly expensive given the very limited amenities and the condition of the hotel. The...More

    3  Thank michellesC8999UD
    Response from OneontaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 29 October 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to every guest as every guest is important to our team. All comments help us to improve in each area...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2014

    Over the past 3 years, this Holiday Inn has never disappointed me. There's nothing wrong with it and the people who work here go the extra mile, whether it's getting you the room you want or the bread you love -- I'm referring to the...More

    Thank joannez123
    Response from Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 28 October 2014

    Thank you for the kind review. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy you have chosen to stay with us for the last three years and we always look forward to seeing...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2014

    Rooms are clean, staff very helpful, restaurant and bar on premise and comfortable stay! The pool is outdoors, so it's perfect for the summer months and in the fall the autumn colors and foliage is a sight to see. The location of this hotel is...More

    Thank Wayne A
    Response from Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 15 October 2014

    Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you were comfortable during your stay and you enjoyed our restaurant and pub. It is beautiful during the fall months with the foliage...More

    Reviewed 8 October 2014

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank Diana L
    Response from Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 12 October 2014

    More

    Budget Inn
    6 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
     
    Hampton Inn Oneonta
    930 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
     
    Redwood Inn & Suites
    67 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
     
    Amber Life Inn
    13 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Colliersville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Oneonta
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta ,
    • Oneonta Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Redwood Inn & Suites
    67 reviews
    6.45 km away
     
    Budget Inn
    6 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Oneonta
    930 reviews
    4.92 km away
     
    Amber Life Inn
    13 reviews
    6.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brooks' House of BBQ
    638 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Morey's Family Restaurant
    106 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt
    13 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Panera Bread
    34 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Joseph L. Popp, Jr. Butterfly Conservatory
    97 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Robert V Riddell State Park
    17 reviews
    2.79 km away
    Interskate 88
    16 reviews
    .34 km away
    Emmons Pond Bog
    9 reviews
    4.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gina G
    15 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Raymond B | Property representative |
    It is about a ten minute drive. The campus is right across town from the hotel. For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact the Holiday Inn Oneonta directly at 607-433-2250. Holiday Inn Oneonta staff would be more... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for the 1st floor as they don't have any elevators here!"
    Read review
    "no elevator so ask for a first floor room if this is an issue"
    Read review
    "if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room, there is no elevator."
    Read review
    "Do not stay in low number rooms...there is a bar and guests were singing kerioke (horribly) all night long."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing