We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

HolidayInn.comUS$114*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$114*
US$162*
US$114*
US$162*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland \/ Bergen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveling, and it's ok. But with just some small initiatives it could be much better. It is a road hotel, and for that I guess it does the job. Ok bar and restaurant for a one nighter, if you stay multiple nights, you might want to look around With its pricing, I will look for better next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room: comfortable, clean, good toiletries. The train right next to the hotel is pretty loud at night, so they provide earbuds. Location: not much around, but there's a good Italian place close by. Food/bar: dinner at the hotel wasn't that great - I ordered the salmon and it was quite dry and under-seasoned. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nahree K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a simple, no frills hotel that does the job it needs to do, providing a bed to sleep in. The room and bathroom were clean, but dated. Bed was comfortable. There is a trainline near the hotel and my room was on one of the two sides that were closest to it. Though trains did create quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Debraj K
South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Spent a few nights in December. Was great. The breakfast wasn't that great, felt the food was old tasting. Staff very nice and room very clean, quiet and conveniently located for what I needed to do in Orangeburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Janice C...We thank your for recognizing our staff was nice and the room being very clean. I apologize for the breakfast not being great, we have made some adjustments to our menu and hope you stay again and have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is basically OK, but… its an old property that needs an update. Housekeeping should be a little more diligent. Walked into the bathroom to find a hair in the sink. Bedside table lamp not working. The restaurant- has a sign "ask bartender for drink specials". Asked for it and got that kinda weird look. Settled for a lemon drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thethedj
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Thethedj, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Also, our apologies for the...

Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The lobby was clean and neat, the front desk person, who was a trainee, made check in quick and easy. Our room was as advertised with two comfortable queen beds, the room was a standard hotel room pretty well maintained the carpet could have been cleaner though. The in room fridge was not working and was not replaced when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words regarding our lobby and our front desk person. We do apologize for the issue you had with not having your refrigerator replaced when asked. Our staff is usually very attentive to issues that occur. This information will be shared with our staff so as to continue to improve. We hope we have the...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was okay. Location is good. But it's right next to a train and it blows its horn all night long. It goes by every 20 minutes. Very loud and disturbing. Surprised it is not mentioned in other reviews. Would advise staying elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbpod
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear vbpod, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you found the location of the hotel good. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges from the train may have caused you. It...

NYNY
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I've been here on an extended stay the location is great the stuff from the maintenance ladies to the front desk are the best team of people you'll ever meet I want to give a special thanks to Brian Sylpha will Pete Teresa Erica Nicole Christina Kamini Barbana , for making me feel at home, if you're thinking about visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

WOW!! What great compliments you gave to our staff! Very much appreciated and glad we made your stay feel as though you were at home.... We look forward to your return with us.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The holiday inn in Orangeburg is very a conmfortable hotel with plenty options of restaurants nearby. Choose this hotel because was the closest one from my meeting on the next day. The low point was no free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel T
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel T ... we are happy you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to be of service to you again in the future.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When booking quite a while before coming, I requested a first floor room, near the front, with a firm mattress on a king size bed. On arriving I was given a second floor room more than half way to the rear. I went to the desk and was told they had no other comparable rooms available, yet the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donniek1072
HI-Orangeburg, Manager at Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Donniek1072, We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your recent stay with us. The day that you arrived, we had a 97% occupancy (we had 2 very large groups staying without vehicles). You had requested a king bed on the first floor near the elevator. Unfortunately, the closest king room to the elevator was on the...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeburg
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
3.5 km away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
5.5 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
714 reviews
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
6.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Orangeburg, a full service hotel with 171 rooms, 25 of which are executive level junior suites nestled in the historic & picturesque Hudson Valley.Just a mile away, stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson where you'll find antique treasures and outdoor cafes. Shopping enthusiasts will love the Palisades Mall, one of the largest indoor shopping & entertainment centers in the US. Perhaps the NY area's best kept secret, Holiday Inn is just 15 miles North of NYC making it the perfect venue for a business meeting or mini getaway. Conveniently located at exit 5N off the Palisades Interstate Parkway or exit 12 off the New York State Thruway, Holiday Inn of Orangeburg provides easy access to the corporate Parks of Rockland & Bergen Counties as well the excitement & attractions of NYC. Right in our backyard you'll find Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Wyeth, KPMG, BMW & Mercedes Benz, as well as the following colleges: St. Thomas Aquinas College, Dominican College, Nyack College and Rockland Community College. Just 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park, and Woodbury Commons Premier Outlet Mall. In not too far proximity are the Metlife Stadium/Meadowlands, Citi Park Stadium (formerly Shea) and Yankee Stadium. The Holiday Inn Orangeburg is easily accessible to the area's 5 major airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Address: 329 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962-1803
Region: United States > New York > Orangeburg
Price Range: $170 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
White Plains, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the front of the hotel are furthest away from the trainline.”
jamesdebrajk, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nothing to write about”
donniek1072, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No safe in the rooms. So you will have to carry your laptops etc with you.”
269umeshc, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room to have easy accuses to pool”
michellea234, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My junior suite was in the executive wing. I think due to that fact, it was quiet. I don't know about the rest of the hotel.”
221franw, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates