We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were very pleased with the quality of this motel for the price. We often travel with our two large dogs and the pet fee was very reasonable. We sincerely appreciate that the dogs were not only allowed but welcomed. The staff was super. The dogs were given a welcome biscuit bag. The room was clean and the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mka204
GMNY089, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We are so happy that you and both of your dogs felt welcomed in our hotel! We are so glad that the staff was pleasing and that you enjoyed your breakfast and dining area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area....

Delhi, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Pleasantly surprised, for a reasonable priced Motel, they had more than I expected, Great Parking for a guy with and oversized load. Cookies, Popcorn, coffee and more right in the foyer. A very pleasant Receptionist at checkin with lots of good advice, for local dining ( Thanks Angela). Everything needed in the room, fridge, microwave. Nice to see extra effort,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheri Flynn...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The staff & mgmnt. were very accomodating! Shari the manager was "on the spot" with answers for any questions. Especially Angela, she was very helpful and a great people person! The whole staff is great. I would recommend a repeat stay for anyone! They have a great hot breakfast as well for the weary traveler!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us . We are so excited when we are able to have a guest enjoy their stay so much that they continue to return to our property. I completely agree with you in regards to Angela! She is such an asset to our hotel,Always willing to go out...

Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2016

yeah, its a econolodge.. was in town for a night to teach a class. frankly i'm about the points. reviews weren't to bad. decided to try... was not bad. staff was pleasant at check in and check out, room was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us . We are pleased that you decided to stay with us, and that you were able to read our other traveler reviews and decided to give us a shot. Our staff works very hard to make sure each stay is a memorable...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stayed for an overnight to corning. I came into the lobby and was greeted with a smile. The clerk was very nice and upbeat. As I was leaving I was told that I was the customer of the week. He pointed to a sign on the desk which had my name and in front of it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl726
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review.I am pleased to see that you were our "guest of the week".Congratulations!!! :) I am equally as pleased to see that you were able to get a great nights rest ,and that the pillows and bed were comfortable. I will pass your concerns regarding the condition of...

Reviewed 4 January 2016

nice & quiet place. cont breakfast was good. sufficient choices. bed & pillows were good. heat/air worked well. i requested ground floor when i reserved - it was granted. bathroom was not great...could have been cleaner. was able to get a late checkout that was helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m K
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us . I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quiet location. Please rest assured that i will pass your comments on in regards to the bathroom to the appropriate departments.We would like each and...

New Hyde Park
Reviewed 22 October 2015

In September my husband and I decided to drive to Buffalo, NY, to visit my brother. On the way we stopped in Painted Post, NY, near Corning NY, to spend the night. We were very pleasantly surprised. We used a paper coupon from a publication called hotels.com so the price was $69 plus tax. We didn't expect much. However, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rapunzel18
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed not only your stay but the snacks and little extras that we put out to make you feel at home while your away from yours. We look forward to seeing you next year when you come to visit your brother. Cheri Flynn...

Canandaigua, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2015

clean, but bad tv and internet service. Nothing fancy, but it works. I hate the bedspreads, so I ripped the sheets off and layered on top of the bedspread so I wouldn't have to touch. They were nice at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsonknoll
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that you did not like your bedspread in your room,I will share your comments with the appropriate department. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will pass your comments on to the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Overall very nice experience! The manager was outstanding, very hospitable and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and will plan to do so myself if in this area again. When we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by a lovely hostess, autumn decorations, the smell of cinnamon and fresh popcorn. Upon check in, we received a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue U
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. your feed back is very important to us.We want to make each guest stay memorable. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our fall decorations( we had a blast decorating) We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our evening...

Ft Myers
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The staff was very helpful, there were free dvds and snacks in the evening. A much better than expected breakfast. This is a value hotel and we found it to be nicer than most other Econo Lodges we have stayed at in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I"m excited to see that you enjoyed our DVD"S as well as our evening snacks. We take great pride in our Econo Lodge and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you the...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
0.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
434 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Painted Post
129 reviews
5.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 200 Robert Dann Dr, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Price Range: $91 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Painted Post
Econolodge Painted Post
Painted Post Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms might be quieter but there's no elevator.”
paulacorno, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotels has two floors without an elevator; They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms”
Pheff_1998, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator...so keep that in mind if you are on second floor. also, if you are not a smoker, you want a smoke-free room.”
macirigliano, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator for the second floor. If you are a non- smoker make sure you book a room for no smoking.”
BerendinaC, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Please note that it's a 2 story motel without an elevator so if access is a concern, be sure to ask for a room on the first floor.”
WorkingMyBucketList, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5