We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catskill Mountain Lodge

Save
Share
334 Route 32a Catskill Mountain Lodge, Palenville, NY 12463-2726
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$120
TripadvisorUS$120
StayForLong
CheapTicketsUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
My wife and I moved here from Brooklyn six years ago to manage Deer Mountain Inn and now we're working to put Catskill Mountain Lodge on the map. We are a year-round lodge set on the banks of the famed Kaaterskill Creek with spacious, comfortable rooms, and three cabins. Close to Hunter & Windham Ski resorts, Woodstock, Saugerties and Horse Shows in the Sun. Join us in the courtyard at our full bar and Off Track Betting inside.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Skiing
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
178Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 36
  • 13
  • 18
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy& wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Came to stay for a ski weekend at Hunter for the holiday weekend and enjoyed our double queen room in the lodge. Liked the vibe of this resort. Very pleased with the staff and accommodations—will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wagner, Owner at Catskill Mountain Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Mobile257325! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
Rebecca F wrote a review Aug 2021
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States16 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was pleasantly supplied by this wonderful place. I was expecting it to be more rundown for some reason but the place was very nice. Nice large room with nice, hip touches like the orange shower curtain and wonderful breakfast. Super outdoor space for hanging out during the day or at night, along with outdoor bar. Great pool, and large property to walk around and explore. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Very close to beautiful scenery, hikes, Kaaterskill Falls and more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in the building by the entrance. We were upstairs with a balcony. There is another...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wagner, Owner at Catskill Mountain Lodge
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Thank you, RebeccaF390! We just took over about four months ago and have been working to improve non-stop. We appreciate your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon to see the updates!
Read more
ClaireBear829 wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York5 contributions3 helpful votes
We ended up booking the Catskills Mountain Lodge because we were taking an unplanned quick trip up to the Catskills and this was one of the only options. This place totally blew away our expectations. It's charming and the rooms are clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and it was a super easy check in experience. We got there pretty late but the little outdoor bar was still serving beers, wines and signature cocktails. we grabbed a few and sat around one of the fire pits that was going. It was perfect. The coffee and breakfast service in the morning was also nice. Good coffee and easy to check out. Definitely will be coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wagner, Owner at Catskill Mountain Lodge
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you, Claire! It was so nice meeting and hosting you. We look forward to your return visits!
Read more
Julia b wrote a review Sep 2021
Brooklyn, New York4 contributions4 helpful votes
The location and grounds are lovely, but the property itself is undergoing major renovations. The owners, a couple with a young child, purchased the place 6 months ago. The pool hasn't been given the health department approval and is not open. The room I was given was stinky with mold, and felt damp. The window of the room was painted shut. I asked to move. Why come to the Catskills and not have access to fresh air? The next room was also stinky and mildewy, with ripped carpet. The carpet in the long hallway to my room was also rough. The deadbolt was not properly attached, and I slept with my suitcase against the door. The room had a sliding glass door, so I could air out the room. but didn't have a screen. The room's furnishings and decor were super marginal. The advertising for the lodge is super misleading. There is no restaurant on the premises, they provide "breakfast":bagels and packaged oatmeal with coffee and tea in the mornings, and a have a mini-fridge with some packaged snacks for sale. From Wednesday to Sunday there is and bar and food truck, but what I had was not great–mushy onion rings and an okay Impossible Burger. I didn't feel unsafe but it sure wasn't a relaxing getaway. I wish I had known it wasn't really ready to host guests, since I only had 2 nights at the property I sucked it up and stayed. The owners seem in over their head and their trendy concept isn't enough to make up for this unfinished property with it's poor workmanship.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Wagner, Owner at Catskill Mountain Lodge
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Thanks for your feedback, Julia. I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I assure you we are working every day to make improvements. I can't deny that we're over our heads, but if you had let us know you were unhappy with anything we'd have persisted until you were pleased with your stay. We'd like to keep the keep the rates low in the old motel building so that people who only want to spend $120 on a hotel room can still experience the Catskills so we're working on a tight budget but we're still upgrading the rooms as fast as we can. I hope you'll come back and give us another shot soon!
Read more
Edward G wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This charming lodge has been serving families and travelers for decades. After some years of decline, new owners have been reinvigorating the site with a '70s retro-cool aesthetic. Clean rooms, fresh paint, and a friendly, attentive staff are making a big difference. Some of the furnishings could still use refurbishing or replacing. On our visit, we could see they were installing a vintage malm fireplace in the lobby. We also had the pleasure to meet fellow travelers around the fire pit, most of whom were returning guests. I also found out on our return, that we have friends who remember frequenting this place back in the day. If we find ourselves back this way again, we would love to make another visit. They seem to be in the process of redoing the bar/restaurant, so no review on that - but looks very cozy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catskill mountain hotel palenville
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionPalenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catskill Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Kaaterskill Falls (5.5 km), The Old Catskill Game Farm (8.0 km), and Kaaterskill Falls (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Circle W General Store, Annarella Ristorante, and Rip Van Winkle Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Catskill Mountain Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olana State Historic Site (15.2 km), Thomas Cole National Historic Site (14.0 km), and The Clermont Mansion (11.5 km).
Is Catskill Mountain Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.