We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Pearl River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Pearl River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Pearl River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Middletown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was very beautiful experience. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was incredible. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel is close to all other restaurants and shopping. It is a beautiful hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pml816
Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton is the best hotel in Rockland County. It's a very good value for a full service hotel. The rooms are a little tired, but they are large, clean and very quite. The foood in the restaurant is excellent. Sometimes there are group meetings there and the restaurant/bar area can be crowded. I love eating at the bar if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6899FAphilipl
Oakland, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, not many choices in Pearl River or surrounding area. Rooms are old, tired, dirty. My bed was about six inches from headboard and not attached. Junk on floor from previous guest. Seriously old furniture. Loud air system, so loud could hear the one running next door. Only upside is good staff business center and work out room. Needs serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kev1438
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the room and I can certainly understand how disappointing that must have been. We are a family-owned and family-operated business and we take a lot of pride in our hotel. I'm sorry we left you with a negative impression. We continually reinvest to maintain and improve our property and we're excited to have begun...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you find yourself accepting Hilton's choice of room (not what you booked) with a ladybug infestation, you end up rolling the dice at any other hotel but this one. I didn't need a discount or free drink, all I asked for was what I was willing to pay for. I'll pass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando P
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Dear Fernando P, I don't blame you for being disappointed and I am sorry that you didn't stay with us this trip. This was a very odd situation and I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back and make it right for you. Sincerely, William Maloney General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pulling up to the hotel, this property looks marvelous. The grounds, landscaping, and architecture convey a feeling of elegance. Once you walk inside, the lobby, restaurant, and common areas match the pleasing aesthetic. However, the pleasantries stop there. I have been to many hotels and motels of all classes and sorts over the years, but this is the most prominent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FociFutsal
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I appreciate your frank comments and I am sorry you were somewhat disappointed with the guest room in which you stayed. Some of the items you describe are certainly avoidable and I hope to hear from you directly so that you can provide more details (dates of stay, room number) so that we can address these issues. We...

New City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a buffet dinner with dancing and some program. Everything was great! Food was delicious, ballroom set up was impressive, and hotel staff was helpful especially the Maitre D' who was very knowledgeable of the process. Our guests were very impressed and they really enjoyed it, with a lot of praises even after the event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maclinedlr
Northvale, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very lovely hotel and nice welcoming staff. Rooms were neat, had no complaints from our guests who also stayed at the hotel the night of my wedding. Brunch the next morning was lovely, good choices and good food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianF3839LS
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice lobby, dated rooms with very noisy air-con units so don't expect a good nights sleep! On the whole a very average hotel, quite poor for a Hilton. Stand out was the lovely Anne and the breakfast team otherwise couldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean G
N Dighton, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

They were good. Staff was good. Bar was good. Room was good. TV was good. Temperature was good. Lobby was good. Furniture was good. Outside hotel was good. Staff clothing was good. Bar was good. I drank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Lake Shore, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Driving up to this hotel at night is a beautiful sight. The front desk staff are friendly. Corner room has a great view of the golf course. Very comfortable bed, slept great both nights. Food at the hotel bar (chicken wings and sliders) very good. Breakfast buffet was fairly standard. Overall, very pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
12.2 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
11.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
184 reviews
5.2 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
334 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Region: United States > New York > Pearl River
Price Range: $185 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Pearl River staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Pearl River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even #rooms ( ie. 236, 238, 240, 336, 338, 340) overlook golf course views”
 of 5 bubbles Andshes0ff, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book another chain”
 of 5 bubbles ElDorado96, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get the deal with the breakfast included”
 of 5 bubbles stalkinghorse, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“have a car”
 of 5 bubbles johnnP73DM, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course (rear of hotel).”
  • View from our room :)
 of 5 bubbles GoldMemberNy, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay