We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on the Hudson

PricelineUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Hudson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Bridgehampton, NY
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room sizes and bathroom reveal that this motel / Inn is vintage. That understood, it is clean, incredibly located with an excellent restaurant, beautiful outdoor pool (still a little too cold for me to try), and a perfectly adequate Continental Breakfast included. We were two couples coming back from Stratford, Ontario who didn't want the extra hassle it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LSDArt
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We asked for early check-in....no way they said. We asked to change rooms....no way. The one day it was warm enough to swim, the pool was closed. It was open the day before & day after. Although they have a restaurant area, the free breakfast is muffins etc stuck in little plastic drawers so there is no quick way for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raindancerk
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

We apologize for not being able to accommodate your special requests. We do offer early check-ins when possible. However, we were completely sold out the night before you checked-in and the day of your check-in, so early check-in was not possible. All our rooms have to be thoroughly cleaned and inspected by our Housekeeping Supervisor before releasing the rooms back...

Hartsville, SC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I am always pleased. The rooms are a bit small, but always clean. The breakfast area is quiet and the staff accommodates an early schedule for getting to work before the crack of dawn. If you are being sent to Indian Point for a few days, save yourself some serious time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568MarkR
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed one night here. The hotel is older and so the rooms reflect that in lay out and size. They have done a nice job of keeping up to date with what is in the room, comfy bed, large tv, wifi, continental breakfast. I found them to be a little pricey but they are pretty much the only game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As motels go it is ok, they have direct tv, free wifi, free continental breakfast and my room was small but clean. The desk staff was ok, certainly not 4 or 5 star but pleasant. There is a restaurant bar right there that had pretty good food but it was a freezing cold night so having to walk across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
Clarksville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Pay close attention to your receipt and bank statement when you check out of this place. I was overcharged by almost $800.00 when I left. It wasn't until I called them out on it that they said they had made a mistake and credited my account. It took a lot longer to get the credit back to my account than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kris d
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

We apologize profusely for being human and making a mistake. The guest was here on a highly discounted pre-paid monthly rate. He checked out early and during the reconciliation process he was accidentally charged the refund due, rather than being credited. By the time the guest called the next day, the correction was already made in our system. When we...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed only one night at the Inn on the Hudson earlier this week - not for a vacation or getaway, but to attend a memorial service the next day. My husband and I were there for exactly 12 hours. The room itself - #29 on the ground floor - was quite small, approximately 10x12, but had lots of built-in storage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rejeneses
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked a 1 day stay at, Inn on the Hudson to attend a funeral in the morning. I checked in Thursday evening, 2/7/14. Accommodations were clean and had ample space for my dog. I had no complaints with this pet-friendly lodging. I attended the funeral the next morning and expected to return prior to the 1pm check-out, however, due...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Juana C
Innonthehudson, General Manager at Inn on the Hudson, responded to this review

All our team members at the Inn are sorry for your loss and we are always very compassionate and sensitive in these type of circumstances. So much so, we granted your request to have a 1pm late check out at no additional charge. The normal check out time is 11am. Unfortunately, you did not return until after 1:30pm to check...

Merrick
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed one night. We were in town for a party. Magnificent view of the Hudson River. Old fashioned motel with a great bed, old bathroom but very, very clean. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreN2013
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A great view, and the price is OK. The refurb of the rooms seem like it was a bit slap-dash in some areas, but they were clean. The train whistle adds an interesting touch. I was there for business and would likely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim L

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peekskill
10.1 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
944 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
5.7 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
27.4 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
26.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Inn on the Hudson has 53 comfortable rooms overlooking the majestic Hudson River. A continental breakfast is offered every morning and lunch and dinner is served in our own Henry's on the Hudson Restaurant. The Inn is located only 1 hour away from Manhattan and just 15 minutes from West Point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Hudson

Address: 634 Main St, Peekskill, NY 10566-2013 (Formerly The Peekskill Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Peekskill
Price Range: $171 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Hudson Hotel Peekskill
The Peekskill Hotel
The Hotel Peekskill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Hudson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
SAUTEE NACOOCHEE
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a water view.”
TowGal, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 36 has good views of the Hudson River and valley”
MetroWest52, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a good choice if you are a light sleeper.”
noelleg727, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room #1 has great view”
I6821XCrobertc, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with the view of the river.”
pke1963, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates