We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jump Start New York

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Hill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Jump Start New York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I went to Jumpstart Pine Hill location with my cousine for 7 days program. I was totally life changing . Julie and Ron have designed this great program to help people get healthier and live a better life. Entire staff was great .I lost 5 lb weight in 7 days and since I have come back I lost another 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devyani M
JumpstartRetreat, Owner at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The outstanding results from our clients is heartwarming! Keep up the good work and feel free to call or email if you have questions or just feel like sharing your success! More 

Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My name is Kathy. Having just gotten back after two weeks on September 19, 2016, I am forever grateful to all those at Jump Start from the Owners to the Staff to the Trainers. I am down 16.3 pounds, feel stronger, breath better, bend and twist better, know how to climb hills and cadence breath, lost many cravings and gained... More 

Helpful?
Thank katzadra
JumpstartRetreat, Owner at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy! You did so well here! And the credit goes to you. You walked, stretched, sweated and turned your food habits around. Congratulations! It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you in Costa Rica. More 

galway ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place is poorly run ,never mind it is not run at all ,it is gasping on its last legs, interesting to note the building is for sale, and they take in air b and b guests along with people juicing. Now the lowdown the house is run down and deep down dirty. Your maid will pull your covers up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jobe
JumpstartRetreat, Owner at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is always a bit unsettling to hear such a negative review, especially when we have such overwhelmingly positive reviews from folks visiting at the exact same time you came. I am truly sorry your stay was not all that you had hoped for. If you were not happy with the decor, I can only say that we... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I spent 11 days at Jump Start and it was truly a transformative experience. It exceeded my expectations in every area, specifically: weight loss / exercise and physical education / nutritional education / behavioral adaptation. Ron and Julie Odato run this business as a personal passion and it shows in every aspect of the operation, especially in the staff. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidinanchorage
JumpstartRetreat, Owner at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Jump Start NY. Happy to know we 'exceeded'! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had a tall order. I was looking for a place, where I could relax, regroup, exercise, juice and lose weight. I found all that and more at Jump Start New York!! Nestled in the Cloisters, is this quaint rustic home, where you find a well oiled regimin for success. All of our time was planned out, from the workout... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Darryn T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I am a 44 year old male and do not eat fruits or veggies as part of my daily intake. In fact, I eat one or two vegetables at all. I knew going in that this was going to force me to consume something healthy. The juices and smoothies were easy to drink and most of them tasted good. I've... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean G
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I went to Jump start NY to lose weight and relax from stress. I was very pleased with both my results - 15.3 pounds in 10 days - and the atmosphere. The staff was friendly without being overbearing. The juices and snacks were delicious. I would have stayed longer if I could have. This is a great location close enough... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank miloevansny
JumpstartRetreat, Guest Relations Manager at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your weight loss was great and your job is to keep it going now! Use the Departure Package you received for your daily healthy meal plan, great recipes and tips for continued success. Congratulations! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2016

No staff,sink not in bathroom, mediocre facilities, in order to have no staff,two of three daily juices left in fridge in room No guidance (one possible skype with costa rica to explain program) In short really really inappropriate And need to go outside to get from exercise place to bathroom

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
JumpstartRetreat, Guest Relations Manager at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I will respond to your post here. You mentioned 'no staff' twice in your review. I have double checked the employee time sheet and, as always and during your 3 night stay, were the following daily: the NY Location Manager, trainers, walkers, yoga teachers, juicers, massage therapists, housekeepers,... More 

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This was my first time ever trying a weight loss retreat. This beautifully rustic and historic setting was just the place. The staff were beyond accommodating, their friendliness was welcoming from the door. Each and every individual was wonderful, from Cindy on day one, to Sophia the motivating Manager, the great spirited and efficient housekeeper(sorry, her name is just not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca V
JumpstartRetreat, Guest Relations Manager at Jump Start New York, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are so happy to have been a part of your success story! We are very proud of the outstanding staff at Jump Start New York. Braving the winter upstate NY means that you were motivated and ready to make a serious change in your lifestyle. Keep up the good work and see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Jumpstart Weightloss is THE best weight loss and exercise program I have every attended. It's life-changing. You'll come home feeling like a new person. I lost 8 pounds in 7 days, but even better the scenery of the Santa Fe mountains is incredible. Hiking through arroyos, and along ridges under beautiful, crisp blue skies. My room at the Four Seasons... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia S

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Hill
1.3 km away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
32.2 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.9 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Gateway Lodge Bed & Breakfast
0.9 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine Hill
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rapid Aggressive Weight Loss, Juice Fasting, High Octane Food Plan, Detox and Cleanse, Fitness Restoration, Stress Relief, Behavior Modification, Highly Individualized with a High staff to client ratio. Experience the Jump Start that comes from success! The Jump Start Weight Loss Program offers: Structured daily schedule, Jump Start's signature 'High Octane' low calorie juices and meals, Health and Weight Loss seminars and workshops and permanent lifestyle changes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jump Start New York

Address: 123 Birch Creek Road, Pine Hill, NY 12465 (Formerly Birchcreek Retreat)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Pine Hill
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Birchcreek Retreat Hotel Pine Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jump Start New York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?