We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 721: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
 Click to rate
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillo974
Lachute, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To whom this may concern you staff at the from desk was excellent with us, we booked with a third party and it was not very good too do. But you woman at the front deck was excellent, thank you Giovanna . Please take the time and show her that she is and excellent employee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannygrandma01
Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear nannygrandma01: Thank you for your nice review about your recent stay with us! Giovanna will be recognized for her continued excellence with customer service. I will post this in our office for our staff to read. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks. Mandy L General Manager

Paramus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay for a stop over for a night or two. Clean and reasonable. Breakfast was ok. Room was quiet. Plenary of places to eat nearby but be advised it seemed most stores and such closed at 9 on Friday night. Definitely not a party town.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Jean H: Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh! I will be posting this review in our office area for our staff to read. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Thanks, Mandy L General Manager

SYRACUSE
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My only gripe is the outdated heating system, just couldnt get it just right. Either too hot or too cold.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear RICHARD B: Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us! We are working on replacing all of our old heater units, so those will all be updated and that will no longer be an issue. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thanks, Mandy L General Manager

Crown Point, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

the people were friendly and very helpful. the breakfast was great and the dining area was very clean. the room was also very clean. the check-in process was smooth and quick. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plattsburgh area. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgM4561UH
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear jamesgM4561UH: Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh! I will be posting this review in our office area for our staff to read. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Thanks, Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

very bad exprierence, spent 3 nights and the hotels charged me 207$ as extra from my credit card after leaving . when i asked for the reason the answer was the room was dirty without explain what means dirty .... still i cant beleive how the room supposed to be with couple with small kids.nothing broked nothing missed... i contacted...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226verydispointed
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear 226verydispointed: I'm sorry your hotel stay with us did not meet your expectations. As I have explained multiple times to you, there were damages to the room to the point where we had to put the room down for the night to get it up to par for the next guests to rent. We take a lot of pride...

St-Jérôme
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stay there only one night and the guy at desk was friendly and check time was fast, room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is not brand new but it was ok for the price. Overall it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyofff
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Easyofff: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in the process of updating the hotel, and appreciate your comments. Hopefully you can enjoy another stay with us. Thank you, Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Malone
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this room for newyears eve into newyears day and the greeting at the door was worse than rude. She was snippy acted like we were a bother to her and unfriendly. We had an issue with our room being booked as the wrong style of room and when confronting her about it she was unwilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Kristy B: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you hoped. We will be posting these notes in our office for our staff to read. Please contact us directly if you would like to make another reservation. Thank you. Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We arrived second January 2017, one day after the door key doesn't open. The room the wasn't done, the toilet jam and the manenger tell us to do it our self. What a vacancion, tou should try it!!! We call Expedia for TD and the guys, said us that every thing must fix it up. But, nothing was done!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoiscapuano
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear francoiscapuano: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. As we told you when we made your keys again, you were supposed to check out on January 3rd, then made a new reservation and became a stayover. Your keys would not work on the door as we had to make them again for the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Been here before so we knew what it was about. Dated hotel but for the price it's fine. Pool and hot tub are fine, the hot tub was dirty. Breakfast was nice. We had a jacuzzi suite, which is 2 connecting rooms, one with a pull out couch and jacuzzi in the room. Worked out perfect as we travelled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antlers595
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Antlers595: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be, we take these reviews very seriously and will be looking into these issues. The things you listed are not the normal for us, and will be addressed. We...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
266 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
5 months ago
Willsboro
9 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are a good rooms very clean”
 of 5 bubbles nannygrandma01, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the low 100s are near the breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles elaineb9000, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inside of hotel are quieter than the ones facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensmom67, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with rooms that have a view of the pool, but don't use entrance B, you'll be taken over by smokers. Messy looking.”
 of 5 bubbles bagzarepkd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are more comfortble.”
 of 5 bubbles ilmparents, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5