We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2361 South Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Hampton
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Lol.travelUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (7)

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie hotel, situated in the heart of the Hudson Valley, right next door to IBM HQ. Our inviting hotel is located near exciting kayaking, fishing and boating opportunities. Enjoy a day's shopping at the Poughkeepsie Galleria or play golf with friends on local courses. Explore Marist College and Vassar College, and discover a range of art galleries on Main Street and the Waterfront only minutes away. Take advantage of easy access from NYC with the Metro North (MTA), just 5 miles from the hotel. Unwind in a comfortable guest room and enjoy a range of amenities for your comfort and convenience. Relax with a movie and choice of premium channels on a LCD TV when staying at this hotel in Poughkeepsie, NY. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with business using our WiFi. Rest easily on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a spacious suite with a seating area and in-room microwave and refrigerator, or unwind in one of the whirlpool suites. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) in the restaurant or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and enjoy breakfast on the go. Work out in the fitness center or revive with a refreshing swim in the pool while staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie. Stay in touch with work in the business center and hold successful meeting and conferences in our two versatile meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1090Reviews12Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 529
  • 322
  • 138
  • 61
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven D wrote a review Nov 2022
Fort Lauderdale, United States4 contributions
I felt like I was staying at a Days Inn Motel or a Holiday Inn Express, properties that I view to be below my standard. The furniture was old, carpet stained, there was no desk chair (instead they had a meeting room chair), and limited towels and rags.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dream31519472292 wrote a review Aug 2021
19 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Have you ever been a tired traveler? If so, this is the right Hampton Inn for you. After a long, traffic filled day it was a joy to have Alyson greet me at the front desk. Her thoughtful smile and enthusiastic knowledge as she answered my questions was perfect. Whoever hired this very capable person, must know talent. Thank you. Stay safe, everyone. Sent from my T-Mobile 5G Device
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Loya Uro, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Alyson is a new member of our team and she is excelling! We hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Hudson Valley area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
🎓🤓 Keep Life Simple 🤓🎓 wrote a review Oct 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania63151 contributions59997 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic stay. We checked in with the app. Was really easy. Except the app won't open the side doors when you let your dogs out. I had to walk around and come in and get a plastic key for side door. Otherwise fantastic service and very clean rooms. The hot breakfast was basic and similar to the other Hampton inns. Omlet. Sausage and potatoes. There's also yogurt,bananas donuts ,rolls and other goodies.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
10 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share a review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you are in the Poughkeepsie area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EWC wrote a review Oct 2022
St. Augustine, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our third night of a 10-day vacation to New England—all bookings at Hamptons. In short, this hotel needs attention as it is not up to Hilton/Hampton standards. Issues are: room decor sparse and sub par (no seating other than one desk chair, refrigerator sits alone in floor, no cabinetry other than tv stand, etc), bath issues ( slow running hot water, slow drains in lavatory, toilet loose from floor, mold in corners). Bed not comfortable with tiny cheap pillows. Breakfast was barely adequate and mostly cold. Coffee was out when we arrived for breakfast and took 15 mins to refill. Tables were cleaned by patrons and not staff. Hotel sits along busy highway and rooms on front are noisy from loud passing traffic all night. Poor HVAC operation. I could go on with other small issues that need attention. To add insult to injury, room cost was one of the highest we experienced for the trip. Desk Staff was friendly and helpful, but that’s the high point.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look for another hotel elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely appreciate all of our guests' feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience. I am happy to share that in the next few weeks our hotel will start renovations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again, so that we may provide you with a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine S wrote a review Oct 2022
18 contributions2 helpful votes
We were upgraded to a suite and the front desk personnel were great. Those are the only positives. The rooms are very outdated. Stains on carpet, furniture and bath fixtures. The linens were nearly down to threads. And only 2 sets of towels!?! The carpet in the halls and especially near the elevators is so wrinkled and worn it is not safe. We always stay at Hilton properties and this ranks among the worst.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We sincerely appreciate all of our guests' feedback. I am happy to share that in the next few weeks, our hotel will start renovations. We hope that we may have the opportunity to have you as our guest again so that we may provide you with a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
codding4 wrote a review Aug 2022
Burlington, Vermont1 contribution
Room smelled overwhelmingly bad of cleaning chemicals. Were offered alternative rooms after the second complaint. Each room was the same, even rooms on a different floor. My son and wife were both affected after about 2 minutes of entering room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
amalaab wrote a review Aug 2022
Malden, MA3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was dirty. The pool area was disgusting. The drains were clogged with hair and sludge. The rooms did not have enough towels and 3 calls to the front desk were ignored. My room was booked for 5 people and we were given 2 towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review and for providing your thoughts about your stay. I am very disappointed to hear about the negative experience you had with us. We take great pride in working hard to give our guests a comfortable, clean, welcoming environment, and the issues you had with your stay are not indicative of the type of service we work to give to our guests. I will be sharing your review with our General Manager, as well as all members of our team- from housekeeping to maintenance to front desk staff. I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay, and I hope that we may have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future so that we may provide you with a truly excellent stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David A wrote a review Aug 2022
West Islip, New York6 contributions6 helpful votes
Throughout the hotel, the word "happy" appears on signage. The team members all buy in to this concept and provide exceptional service with a friendly attitude. The room and facilities of the hotel were all very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share a review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you had a great stay! We look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you are in the Poughkeepsie area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pilotsdreamllc wrote a review Jul 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia1 contribution
I say the Wi-Fi was worse than nothing because if there was no Wi-Fi at all I would have spent hours over the course of the two weeks deleting the Wi-Fi connection and reconnecting and re-typing in the password. The Jacuzzi was broken the business center was never open had to go to work to print anything. One elevator never worked. The A/C on the bottom floor was broken it was 90°f in the breakfast area most mornings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced, unfortunately we were experiencing an issue with our service provider and it has since been fixed, in regards to the AC, Elevator and Business Center, these are all currently being worked on to be back up in running in the next few weeks. I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused, as a valued Diamond Member I have added 10,000 points to your Hilton honors account. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to reach out to me directly by phone or email. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again so we may provide you with a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
norgardlisa wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I was greeted by a professional and friendly staff. They followed up to make sure I had everything I needed in my room. The hotel was clean and quiet. The whirlpool was broken but the pool was warm and the breakfast hit the spot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen Landivar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share a review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to having you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn suites poughkeepsie hotel poughkeepsie, hampton inn poughkeepsie
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPoughkeepsie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES POUGHKEEPSIE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 206 Photos (NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Nearby attractions include Marist College (0.3 km), Bounce Trampoline Sports (0.7 km), and The Gravity Vault (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crew, Texas Roadhouse, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Poughkeepsie Post Office (6.4 km) and Mesier Homestead and Museum (5.8 km).