Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

beds
Traveller (121)
Nice room
Room & Suite (50)
Breakfast Room
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls will stand out among other hotels in Poughkeepsie,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
888Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 268
  • 129
  • 80
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Felixberto E wrote a review Jun 2023
Coventry, Connecticut
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying in this Best Western hotel. It was surprise for us with the location, this being near the "Wappinger's river" We practically could hear the falls by our window! The room was smaller than what we are used to, but it was comfortable with king sized bed, ample armchair and functioning amenities with it! We had very good and restful sleep! It was easy to find with our GPS! As we could use some electricity for our car, we found it confusing to use the charging station! The service at the front lobby was very nice and the cleaning staff was very good! The breakfast room was under construction, wish we had our breakfast proper? We would recommend staying here again in the next trip! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The first floor is near the "Falls" is very interesting view, and if driving electric car, there...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary wrote a review Jun 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to having to temporarily having to leave my condo; my son, myself and my dog had to relocate. This was chosen as it's pet friendly. Only issues we had was that the internet would just randomly would go down, no cell phone service at all in our room unless you were near the window, they need to check their phones as I tried to retrieve my message and I followed the direction on the phone and it did not work, tried calling the front desk, not working so I had to call on an outside line to the front desk. They need to put up small trash cans so when you walk your dog and pick up the poop you have somewhere to put it besides in your room !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWIatthefalls, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 12 Jun 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, by telling us how we can improve you are helping us serve you better. We will be looking into the issues you mentioned and do our best to ensure another guest does not face the same issues as you did. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason K wrote a review Nov 2020
Brooklyn, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a night just to get away from the city and relax. We booked the king suite with a view.
I was really happy with the size of the room for the money we paid and it was generally in OK condition. However there were several items broken in the room (door stop, toilet paper holder, window screens, etc.) that made it feel like it had been neglected. We could also hear the guest in the next room as clearly as if he was standing in the same room as us.
Overall it was a nice room, in a convenient location, and it was worth the money we paid for it. I really really really wish they would have done more to emphasize what added cleaning procedures were being implemented given the situation with COVID, because that lack of information made us feel a bit unsafe, and that in itself is where we were the most dissatisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 14 Nov 2020
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
martin_roadtrip wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was dirty and poorly maintained. The communal areas had cobwebs and dirty windows indicating neglect. Our room was tired (worn out desk chair, damaged furniture and fittings with numerous stains and marks on the walls) and unclean (sticky carpet, stains on chair and foot stool and about 15 sticky stains on the bathroom tiled floor, filthy windows). When we complained to the front desk about the bathroom floor having numerous sticky stains, we were given bleach to clean the floor ourselves as the hotel was full.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James wrote a review Feb 2020
Bronx, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great time here Staff was amazing, I have stayed here a few times before, but this time was great. Seems to be a new staff very friendly, outgoing, friendly. They look for solutions when problem arise with no panic. The two ladies at the front desk ( Oretha, and Mocha) and the lady tending to the breakfast bar(Linda), made it a pleasure when walking in after working 13 hour overnight shift. even the house keeper kept my room dressed cleaned and smelling great Especially the bathroom. Highly recommend coming here especially now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the back of the hotel has a few of the lake behind it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 7 Feb 2020
TodaysPixels thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again. The staff thanks you for your kind words.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tennisbob wrote a review Feb 2020
Connecticut
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel many times as we have family in the area. The room is always comfortable and the breakfast is usually very good with many options including fresh made pancakes and eggs, breakfast meat, potatos, yogurt, pastries and many other options. I would recommend that someone from the staff take a look at some of the furniture in the rooms since some of the rooms need chairs replaced but overall the place is in good shape.
They do allow dogs to stay here now, so if that is a problem it might be a good idea to ask for a room that doesn't have a history of dogs staying in it. I was told that the rooms for dogs are in a different wing of the hotel but I did hear dogs barking in the wing I was staying in.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Tennisbob thank you for your review and for staying with us. Sometimes people tell us they have a service dog and by law we can not question it. We are always in rooms doing repairs. Thank you for staying with us and the 4 stars.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon C wrote a review Jun 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there recently for a night with my girlfriend for her birthday. We booked a King room with the Jacuzzi tub so that she could pamper herself. One of the cushions on the couch had a large stain on it so we flipped the cushion over and there was a stain on that side as well. We went to use the Jacuzzi tub and it was broken, the water wouldn't stay in the tub, the girl at the desk, who was not wearing a mask even though masks are mandatory came down to the room to look, she left and came back with a new plunger piece that was more broken than the first one, luckily I was able to take pieces from both and make one that worked, in addition the light over the tub was blown out. The black out drapes in the bedroom area didn't have a track to go in front of the window so there was no way to close the drapes and keep the sun out in the morning. Our ice bucket still had remnants from the people before us and the overall room felt old. The girl at the desk in the morning had a mask but she was wearing it down over her throat not covering her mouth. The ice machine is upstairs in a corner with no real lights in the area so it's dark there while you are trying to get ice. The hotel is nice to look at and is conveniently located but I feel like an upgrade is definitely needed, the room felt old and not updated in a while. I will say, everyone was super nice and very accommodating and we would definitely give it another try during non pandemic times if the place was upgraded.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWIatthefalls, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be looking further into this matter to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope you will give us a second chance as these are not our standards and we would love to prove that to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WhosShemp wrote a review Sept 2021
NYC
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at nice hotels. There were no nice hotels around this weekend. This was the only hotel room within an hour and a half of where I needed to be. But you know what? I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was kinda neat. It was right on a creek that the kids enjoyed checking out, the air conditioning cranked, the staff was friendly, it was clean (but smelled a little bit musty), it was quiet despite cars packing the parking lot, it was a mile away from a restaurant that we wanted to hit. There isn't much to complain about. We skipped their breakfast for a nice hot breakfast nearby, but something was available. This was $200. Was it worth $200? Eh...I don't know. But it was the only room available and it was completely satisfactory. Exceeded expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get Creek View Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin GJ M wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was musty, hallway was incensed, towels had big holes, bedding had cigarette burns. Housekeeping missed us one of four evenings ~ we turned them away another evening because it was already after 9pm. Trash left in hallways, trash left on front stoop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 7 May 2021
We apologize for your experience. We will be talking to our employees to see exactly what transpired in this scenario.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taylorhollis29 wrote a review Jan 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was quick and helpful. Hotel is adorable looking and half the rooms have a nice view of the River. My view was of the parking lot but that was nice so I could watch over my car. The bathroom wasn’t as clean as I’d like a bathroom to be with some rust in the shower and holes in the towels. Over all it was fine for a low maintenance person like me staying for a very short time. For there breakfast (under covid restrictions) I was able to choose orange or apple juice, coffee or tea, and orange or apple, and various kinds of pre packaged pastries. I was also given a water and a granola bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myra P, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to review our boutique property. We are pleased to hear your stay was a memorable one. We will be looking into your comments about the bathroom and talk to our housekeeping staff to make necessary changes to ensure no guest has the same issue in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you have a wonderful day. Myra P. - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Infield99 asked a question Apr 2021
Vestal, New York162 contributions70 helpful votes
Should stay at this location or play in traffic? Which will have better results???
Maria W asked a question Jan 2021
Southwick, Massachusetts
What time is Check in ?
Answer from Maya P.
Poughkeepsie, New York1 contribution
Check In Is scheduled for anytime after 3:00PM
Answer from decrocus
Lambertville, Michigan28 contributions13 helpful votes
My aunt lives in Poughkeepsie and my daughter went to Vassar, I never have been concerned about any of us running around there. Poughkeepsie is a great central location for visiting many incredible historic sites, there are a WEALTH of wonderful restaurants. We stayed at the Best Western at the Falls, VERY safe area and remote from downtown. The Paddock Restaurant is a short drive away, been there many times, Paula"s Public House was good, very friendly, Paula made us feel like family, And for an elegant old world dinner, The Ship's Lantern is a family favorite. Go, enjoy, it is safe!
Answer from bryan377
Barneveld, New York95 contributions26 helpful votes
About 10 minuted away. Roughly 4.5 miles.
Peter P wrote a tip May 2024
Qassim, Saudi Arabia9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect delays in check-in and Check-out even if the only one at the counter. Staff is extremely discourteous and arrogant."
Read full review
Luis Nicola A wrote a tip May 2024
Miami, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast stations scattered. Get a room facing the river. Pets allowed."
Read full review
DoverJungleboy wrote a tip Nov 2023
Dover, Tennessee367 contributions221 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room facing the stream and not the road."
Read full review
Aleta P wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, price was good "
Read full review
Felixberto E wrote a tip Jun 2023
Coventry, Connecticut356 contributions111 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The first floor is near the "Falls" is very interesting view, and if driving electric car, there is only station."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poughkeepsie area.
PRICE RANGE
S$150 - S$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus the inn & suites at the falls hotel poughkeepsie, best western plus the inn and suites at the falls
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPoughkeepsie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS THE INN & SUITES AT THE FALLS (S̶$̶1̶7̶9̶) S$160: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 145 Photos (Poughkeepsie, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paula's Public House, Chan's Peking, and Poughkeepsie Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Poughkeepsie Post Office (7.4 km), Mesier Homestead and Museum (7.4 km), and Springside National Historic Landmark (5.8 km).
Does Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
All Poughkeepsie HotelsPoughkeepsie Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PoughkeepsieHotels near Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire