We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Capital Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After a long road trip. We found econo lodge in rensselaer since it was one ot the motel close to downtown albany. Stayed their for one night in a standard room. Room was clean and i was surprise to see micro, fridge and hair dryer and free wifi for the price i paid. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john t
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you

Green Bay
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I were heading back from a week long vacation North East and this was a late night stop for us on our long trek back to our home. We walked into the office and were greeted by the manager as he walked out of the bathroom. We asked what the rate for a one night stay was,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Singer73170
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel because is was the only one available. We stopped at a different hotel and the lady said that all the hotels in the area were full. She was very reluctant to tell us about this one. I can understand why now. The room was damp (although the carpets were just shampooed), there was someone's dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank im2sweet4u
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your opinion

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Awful, terrible, and any other synonyms you can think of. The only good thing about this place, is they take pets, but beware... Our dogs will need baths and flea dips after this stay! First, walking through the office door it smelled of bug spray and oil (that should have stopped us in our tracks). Next, the staff was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rockolady
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

try us again

NH
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have stayed here in the past with different owners and it was wonderful. We chose this place again as it was close to the church and funeral home for my mother's funeral and we try to support small businesses whenever possible. We reserved 7 rooms for 20 people in person and a day in advance. We had everyone from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m w
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

long time no see you try us again

Northern, NY
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We chose this location because of its proximity to the train station. That is about the only thing this property has going for it- location. Upon check-in, we were given the key to our room and after 4 hours on the road, we quickly drove up and unloaded our luggage. Imagine my surprise when I opened the door to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canela42
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we are better now

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My mother was sent to stay here by FEMA because she lost her house due to Hurricane Irene. She woke up early morning because she had a bloody nose. She went to front counter to ask for quarters so she could clean sheets and the owner screamed at her and called her names because she woke him up. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katkhemili
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This place has older and newer rooms. I stayed in the older section last year and it was marginal - not clean, noisy, rundown. So this year I asked for a room in the newer section (in the back). It's quieter but quite dirty; the bedspreads haven't been washed in ages, there was a strange red liquid splashed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martolli
Arun P, Public Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you hope to see you soon

Delaware
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was a budget motel with typical flaws of most older hotels...halls and rooms not thoroughly cleaned,(dust in corners, etc.); stains on hallway carpets; no lock on exterior door to parking lot, minor tears in wallpaper, room coffeemaker had replacement carafe that was the wrong size and wouldn't let the coffee drain from the basket, etc. The breakfast buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YellowRose125
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you

flordia
Reviewed 8 December 2009

this econo lodge was very nice and clean. the front desk clerk was very nice and freindly. i will come hear all the time when i come to albany. i do recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillflat
Arun P, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
3.3 km away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
3.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Capital Inn & Suites

Address: 110 Columbia Tpke, Rensselaer, NY 12144-3413 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > Rensselaer
Price Range: $136 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capital Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Capital Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rensselaer
Rensselaer Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Capital Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the new building in the back seemed to be the better rooms.”
  • spacious room
Y6638FRmelissal, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“two story set of suites in the back was quite and had plenty of parking”
ronaldn550, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Keep on going, we stayed at a Quality Inn in Latham ,We are from the area so we know where we are ,so for out of towners, you may want to stay elsewhere , good luck .”
12pe, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at other hotels are bound to be better.”
Ordo_Skirata, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else! and use TripAdvisor first! There are many very nice places to stay in the area. Try the Marriott Fairfield or the Marriott Residence Inn (both nearby, with restaurants and easy highway access) as some other family members stayed there and were very pleased. The Marriotts were also very helpful to my family members that had to find alternate lodging in the middle of the night. We always try to support small businesses, but this time we made a mistake.”
mw721, 30 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates