We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a really poor experience at this hotel. We found four-bed bugs on one of our beds and called the front office but the staff insisted that there was no issue. After calling a second time, refusing to stay in that room, we were moved to another room. They said they had Pest Control check it out but found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerEA
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I'm so very sorry you had to experience this. Bed bugs have been a huge epidemic in hotels around the world. We have been very fortunate. While we are all trained to check for them, we are not the professionals. As with any concern we did have...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We travel to Rochester several times per year to watch touring musicals and always spend the night in a hotel. This time we booked a room here. It is located in a convenient area close to the theater where the show was playing. We also had an appointment the following morning at 8am and this hotel was located close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrBrown2000
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall! I apologize you had to wait for the front desk clerk at check out. For future we do offer express checkout by email, simply let us know at check in and when your ready to leave, you may leave your key in your room and...

lees summit, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room and bathroom were small--like New York City small or Paris small. Also occasionally planes go over not more than 70 feet overhead. There were stains on the upholstered chair and carpeting. The exterior was non descript and unattractive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm very sorry to hear it was not all that you expected. Its very important to us that your comfortable during your stay. If there is ever anything we can do to assist, please let us know. I hope you will give us another chance should your travels bring you...

Dayton, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had booked a room and had confirmation on that room at a different hotel in the area for a family get together. This was planned for 2 months because we were flying our children in from other states. Upon arrival late Saturday evening at that hotel, they had no record of our confirmed room and rate even tho I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I'm sorry to hear you had troubles at another hotel, however I'm glad we were able to help out! I hope you enjoyed the time with your family and that the reunion was a success! We hope you will consider us should your travels bring you back to the area!

Washington, DC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is a good choice if you're looking for lodging at or near the Rochester airport. Staff are efficient and helpful and rooms are spacious and reasonably well appointed - a good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pwrstr
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again on a future trip!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The TV remote barely worked which sucked. The bathroom was small and they only provided shampoo no conditioner. The breakfast was great with lots of good toppings for the waffles including Nutella. Parking was crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew S
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize you had troubles with the remote, this is usually a quick fix. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you experience any issues, we are here to help. Its important to us that your stay is enjoyable! Also for future we provide many items at the desk...

Titusville, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great hotel , very nice , had great breakfast with Bacon , none of that salty sausage that is not fit for human consumption. Great staff , very nice rooms , very quiet location , especially no airplane noise , just peace and quiet !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We all need a little peace and quite sometimes! Thank you for all your kind words! I hope we may have the pleasure of accommodating you on a future stay!

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Just checked in and the lady at front desk was very nice and the room looked nice at first, but as I looked closer the walls have crud on them and the floor in the bathroom has hair all over it. It's kind of grossing me out. I'll be keeping my sandals on as I walk around the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize it was not all you expected. If at anytime you are not satisfied, please do not hesitate to let us know. If we can not fix the problem right away, we will gladly move you to a new room. We want to be sure your...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great staff, very helpful at check-in and knowledgeable of the area. Clean and comfortable facility. Typical free breakfast but tasty. Slow internet and poor TV reception. Conveniently located very close to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you had troubles with the TV and internet. I hope the staff was able to resolve this for you. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Beds were comfy, couldn't hear the airplanes but desk staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. If my staff ever talked to me the way these employees spoke to us they wouldn't have a job much longer. Would I stay again? I'd probably look elsewhere unless I got a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillTremblay
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I was very disappointed and surprised to hear about the staff, and truly apologize for this. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at 585-436-4400. I hope you can accept our apologies.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.8 km away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport

Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $113 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles lizbI6184OH, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room at the end of the hallway on 2F, which might also help with quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8LVR, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a first floor room just for convenience, although they do have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 447glennb, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't pick Rm. 102, if given the option.”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have a problem, but ask for a room away from the elevator on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 185zacharyr, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5