We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here on business could not fault, excellent food I had a great evening meal and the breakfast had an excellent spread, by far the best thing about the hotel is the pool and gym facilities, open nice and early and could swim until 20:00 on the day of my stay. bed was comfy and room was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r12xrn
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our fitness center and facilities. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as it is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed for one night because of travel. There was gum on the carpet in the room. The room smelled very moldy. Turned on air conditioner and foul odor came out of it. Bathroom was never cleaned. Previous guest's soap with hair stuck on it and bottle of shampoo left in the shower. Carpeting was disgustingly dirty both in room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth Z
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and addressed with our housekeeping team. We value your comments and welcome every opportunity to serve you again.

Depew, New York
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The beds were comfy.The pool was large and the kids had fun.Jay at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with.Tell her Zoey said hi.Breakfast was very good and our waitress Sam was awesome.Hotel may be old but all in all we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffalogal25
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

I am so very pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us , it was our pleasure to be at your service. We appreciate your positive feedback and will share this information with our entire staff. I relayed Zoey's message to Jhay , she says to tell her hello and that Jhay hopes Zoey is enjoying her new sunglasses...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Was there for a convention. WOW, what a total let down! The rooms are VERY outdated and no place near as clean as they could be. The housekeepers do NOT speak English, and are just outright rude. The only thing worse in this place than the rooms would be the food. Just all way, way over priced crap. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are in the process of renovations and changes throughout the entire hotel, including our guest rooms. I hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel...

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in mid June overnight to attend a local show. The hotel kindly shuttled us to the venue at no charge. We were late coming back and opted for a cab ride as it was more convenient than calling. The rooms were fine and we had the buffet breakfast in the lounge the next morning which was also fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martininblack63
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience staying with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, and look forward to your next stay here at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport!

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Spend two nights this week at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport. What a disappointment. I was there as part of a work-required conference. We will not be using the property again. Problems started at check-in. Several of us had the same bad start: the rooms we were assigned had not been made up. Messy, slept-in bed, towels in the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Im_with_Bobo
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments as we appreciate all feedback regarding our guest's stay. I do apologize for the disturbance that you experienced by the room conditions during your stay. I have discussed these concerns with our entire housekeeping team and have addressed the issue. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

hotel is being remodeled and this is about 3 years late. we were put as far away from the front desk as possible and had to manuver through construction zones. when i checked out i asked why this happened and was told she didnt know why they had rooms open up close

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbeer2015
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

You can relax in staying overnight with enough comfort for sleep. The breakfast is specific and you have a couple of choices. Very good price for the complete arrangement. Coffeeand tea when ever you want and very frienfly staff at the frontdesk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja W
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sonja, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that your stay with us was relaxing and comfortable. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our front desk team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rochester area. Todd L. Director of Guest Services

Smyrna
Reviewed 17 June 2015

(Submitted on behalf of spouse). Convenient to the airport. Breakfast promotion is a good deal. (Pay $5 in advance for a $20 voucher to use in on-site restaurant.) But ... housekeeping is a problem. Arrived about 5 on a Saturday and the assigned room had not yet been cleaned. Second assigned room also had issues ... missing hand soap, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James S
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience during your stay due to the room conditions. The issues mentioned are a top priority for the hotel and have been addressed. We always value our guest's comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

good staying with adequate prices; stsff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel is pretty far to the airport. You have WiFi for free. There is also a pool and a gym. Prices for Dinner and Breakfast very o.k.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S.E. W
Todd L, Director of Guest Services at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share you comments with our entire team. We hope you will visit us again soon!

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.4 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
212 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the refurbished wing, which has microwaves and is all new. We were not offered those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Abrub, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are on the ground floor and there are several wings, if there are several of you try to get them close together”
 of 5 bubbles Hooville, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Trudypereira, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 200 rooms if you want to be close to the pool, fitness area and laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles tamiw716, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the center for a chance at wifi”
 of 5 bubbles j_ardinger, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5