We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
 Click to rate
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed in this chain before and liked them. The hotel is outdated which I don't care however it felt gross and smelt of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Even the front desk area was not nice. Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phr1313
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not deliver a fresh and clean suite during your stay. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean accommodations, and we apologize we fell short in this case. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager to see where we went wrong, so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made....

Rochester, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Had a ground floor. Invited family over from their staying at the Airport Marriott. We cooked on the outdoor grills and visited for quite a while. So glad they had outdoor grills. Airport Marriott doesn't and they are so strict. Even charge 4 bucks for a coffee. This stay was very nice and very convenient. Definitely will visit again. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynabo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking some time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you not only enjoyed your accommodations, but also took advantage of the outdoor grills we have on our property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Husband booked our reservations sight-unseen via Hotwire. We were in town to attend a funeral and only needed to stay one night. A shame we couldn't have stayed longer to make better use of the full kitchen. Nice desk staff in smallish lobby. Spacious room with very comfortable queen-size bed, plush chair, counter with two chairs, full-size refrigerator, kitchen sink,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Elaine, on behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece. I am delighted that you had a comfortable time with us and liked our location, service and the great value we offer. Thanks for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you and your husband...

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been a travel tech for many years and with my wife have stayed in a variety of places, but none better than the ESA properties I've seen. Most recently I had the pleasure of 13 weeks with a great staff. Jen, Julie, Rosa, and Dave were most helpful and pleasant. Always happy and smiling they made me feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnuts96
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece. We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay. We strive to make our guests' travel needs as easy as possible, and we are happy we could assist. I will share your praises with Jen, Julie, Rosa, and Dave. Thanks for recommending us. We are...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Lobby floor had litter,dirty..don't stay on lower floor,go as high as possible,otherwise you will hear undesirables up all night moving around and God knows what else,you get what you pay for nowadays,just bring Lysol wipes to clean everything and earplugs for noisy,inconsiderate idiots up all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not experience the type of stay that you expected – and deserved. To prevent this from happening again, our team will stay more...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the extended stay due to power outages in the area during the windstorm. My family is normally accustomed to staying at more upscale places 3.5-4.5 star hotels and honestly, for the money we paid, this place had far more than we expected. The rooms had full kitchens in them, free internet, cookware and accessories...etc. The customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the customer service provided by our staff and that you would recommend our hotel based on the positive experience you had. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Webster, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing! The room and hotel itself was nice, clean and spacious for the cost. We checked in, and had 2 nights booked due to power outage. We were there for about an hour and half, and found out our home had power restored. I asked if we could cancel the next night and get a refund. They told us if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cimber0530
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent stay at our hotel. It is good to know you received excellent customer service from our staff and that your room accommodations were clean to your satisfaction. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

All nite long you could here people yelling and slamming doors.paper thin walls and dingy rooms.at 5 in the morning our neibors were still awake yelling. This morning there was then a man sleeping in the stairs hallway.he stunk out the hallway for hours after he was there.i don't understand how management allows this stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the noise and the man sleeping in the stairwell is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining my staff to do hourly property walks. Management does not condone anyone sleeping...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is good for an extended stay as it has a big kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave, and stove top. There is also a slow but free Internet connection and free coffee and muffins for breakfast. The bed was hard though and the room doesn't look amazing or have a good view and the staff could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozge G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be hard and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be...

St. Moritz, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great if you are on a budget. The rooms are pretty big, you get a full-size fridge, a microwave and even a stove. The room and bathroom were pretty clean and it was a very pleasant stay overall. The receptionists are very friendly and will help you with pretty much anything you need. The downside was, that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Your experience is very important to us. We appreciate you letting us know the grab-and-go breakfast wasn't to your liking and that the a/c in your room was too loud. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with with excellent accommodation and amenities for a good price. Thank you again for your...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
68 reviews
5.0 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
216 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece

Address: 600 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4021
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $110 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stayamerica Rochester Greece
Rochester Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly, just ask. We were asked where we wanted to be and received it.”
108richk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ESA supply dish,plate,glass,pan etc. no charge. full size frige. small table next to fridge. Stove top. Shoes on if u go by grills and pond”
mynabo, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“non-smoking is an option”
jellyfritz, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms equittable”
lillipoluzza, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“join the hotel group / membership and get an even better price.”
842nanb, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
ExtendedStayUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates