We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are ending a 3 week stay at this hotel.working over nights the whole time and have had a very comfortable stay. We had the best housekeeper named Maria.She was just wonderful with her up beat personality always a smile and good morning. Knowing we worked over nights she would service our room early so no one was knocking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimalexander10
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I LOVE THIS HOTEL THE MOST. The staff is extremely friendly. Linda and Andrew are awesome and always have a smile on there face when customers walk in. The breakfast is a huge plus as they have a huge variety of things to eat. STORES ARE EVERYWHERE AND I EVERYWHERE. It is like Manhattan in Rockville Centre. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tictoc123456
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived tired and ready for rest. Checked in with no problems, made it to my room with ease and slept very peaceful. No noise outside my room to keep me up. Plus they serve real bacon. Other than sour milk once everything went good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlossC6902BK
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While the hotel itself is ordinary but well located, the staff, from housekeeping to maintenance (digging out my car from the snow) was truly top notch. The front desk staff led by Linda made the stay an upbeat experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredp1234
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

as always linda and andrew are fantastic. sky was also very helpful. the place is also very nice but i love coming here for the staff. whenever i stay in rvc i will be staying here. also if you need a good place to eat just ask linda because she knows all of the hidden gems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy686
RVC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not a pleasant experience The room was weird and old The reception was not welcoming There were strange people loitering in the area Expensive Not clean Breakfast was disgusting Coffee bad Bad Bad Dirty Unfriendly Weird Expensive

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3617JFsarahm
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Good Morning J3617JF: I am very surprised to hear about your stay at the Best Western. Are you sure you have the correct hotel? To hear that my staff was unfriendly goes against the past numerous reviews on Trip Advisor. I apologize if you did have a bad stay here. I ask that you give us another try the next...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was fine for an overnight stay. I don't think I'd want to stay more than a couple of days. Rooms are typical motel - functional, clean. Staff was generally nice and helpful. If quiet is important to you, this may not be the place to stay, although from what I've read, there really isn't a very quiet hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oceandreams08
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Linda was awesome... she was very pot going, very personable lady and I would recommend this hotel to all because of her hospitality... I loved going to the lobby every day to chat with her.. she made my stay warm and happy!!! Thank you to Linda, it was greatly appreciated 😉😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
Alan C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi Rita: Linda is a tremendous asset to us and I am glad to hear that my guests see that as well Thank you Sincerely, Alan C.

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - from Jan 6, checking out Jan 9th. Breakfast is good. Bed, pillows, sheets are very comfortable in a way that I always had a good night rest over my 3 nights stay. The hotel is close to a few restaurants nearby. Parking is adequate. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Overall,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodantep2017
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi Rodantep: I see that you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. Rockville Centre is an excellent area in Long Island to stay in and to experience. I hope to see you again here at the hotel Thank you Sincerely, Alan Chan

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Sufficient for a night's stay and the surrounding location has plenty of good food options within a 2 block radius of the hotel. It's about a 30 minute drive to JFK International. The Amtrak station is also just around the corner of the hotel, so it made it convenient to move around without a car. Location however, is far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank be-a-travel-junkie

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
2.2 km away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
584 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
468 reviews
15.2 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
53 reviews
7.5 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
465 reviews
9.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Price Range: $179 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the fifth floor rooms are quieter than the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marybeths307, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of where the train tracks are.”
 of 5 bubbles odh2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suites are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles lorilfoote, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles wtalchick, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the LIRR side are a bit noisier; request a quieter one.”
 of 5 bubbles warywanderer2843, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5