We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Islip\/MacArthur Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
 Click to rate
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property was very neat and clean with an attractive lobby. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast (which cost $11.95) is a combination buffet/service. They will prepare eggs, pancakes or french toast to order. There is a Starbucks right across from the airport with a brick oven pizza place next door if you need other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBruz
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

GBruz, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.

San Diego, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful, and the facilities are excellent. There is a nice, spacious feel to the hotel-very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, with choices of continental, or omelettes, waffles, eggs, etc. The location of the hotel is perfect for us-easily accessible from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gerard M. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Islip area.

syracuse, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughters box spring was broken, they refuse to replace it. They said they don't just have bed laying around. We had ants in our room. They said don't leave food out. The breakfast was 2 hours late and cold one of the plate had hair in it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1686HMteresap
Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a relative in hospice care nearby this hotel. Over the course of caring for her and dealing with her passing and funeral we stayed at this hotel 4 different times. Each time, CJ and the staff were kind, courteous, and eager to be accommodating and helpful. The breakfast staff was phenomenal and the food (omelettes to order, waffle...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5iemer
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank CJ and staff for the level of service they provided you. We are sorry for your loss and it is glad to read you enjoyed your stay.

Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I changed hotels from Laquinta down the road, and for the same price or less and you get so much more! The rooms are cleaner and bigger and EVERYONE was so cheerful and nice! I felt like I was at a five star resort!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7996QBmonicaf
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tub didn't work,,,,,shuttle service driver could have been helpful with better attitude. Hotel front desk very friendly during checking. Room clean, bed comfortable. Not the typical enjoyable stay one would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfs54
Richard P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Dear JFS54, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you found the hotel to be clean, the bed comfortable and the front desk friendly. We are very disappointed overall we didn't exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the leadership team. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant hotel. Staff friendly. Nice room. Plenty parking. Breakfast,which you have to pay for, is great. The hot food is served to you and the other foods are buffet style. You help yourself to anything you missed with the table service,that is, pastry,cold cereal,fruit, etc.. A different style breakfast but it is great. Would return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuckb97
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was attentive and professional. Room was fine, but smelled of cigarettes when a non smoking room is what I asked for. Possibly the room next door was a smoking room. Fitness center is small, but useful. Water at check in is a nice bonus too. Good value for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhB9872XO
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our stay on line. We were close to the airport, and were picked up by the hotel with a very short wait. We got to our room and it was so clean and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent and the Keurig in our room was a pleasure. The staff was very friendly and couldn't be more accommodating. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Boynton Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden by Islip Airport in N.Y. was beautiful, clean and the staff was very attentive and nice! The breakfast was delicious, freshly made omlets, pancakes and French toast! The selection of muffins, pastries, cereal and fruit was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
3.3 km away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.5 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
14.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $192 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silver Spring, Maryland
over a year ago
Shelter Island, New York
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel for views. In a commercial area although area is wooded. Close to airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuckb97, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor. It was quiet, and not far from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles T6767SYbarbarar, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel provides the option to select your room when you check-in online. Ground floor near the pool was great.”
 of 5 bubbles business_trav10, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request away from elevators and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles mommydog, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were away from the lifts which I find noisy so ask”
 of 5 bubbles Annbosslady, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5