We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Saranac Lake

CancelonUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Saranac Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Saranac Lake
 Click to rate
Port Jervis, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were super helpful and kind. Definitely go get breakfast at the restaurant next to the hotel show room key and get a discount. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7088OMsarahp
Willoughby, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The best part of the stay was the hotel restaurant next door. The bacon was thick and outstanding and my wife loved the oreo waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had all the necessary facilities in the room. Was pretty close to the town. Bed was comfortable . Over all a good place to stay. Would like to stay in future in a best western again. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayanti_dj
West Nyack, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this property a number of times during the past three years and have consistently enjoyed good size rooms that are well maintained and a warm and welcoming staff. On a couple of visits my daughter brought her dog as the motel allows pets in several of their rooms. The family has also enjoyed the indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
Owego, NY, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the nicest Best Western Hotels you will find. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms and a great staff. Very close to downtown. Great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend staying here on your next trip to the Adirondacks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan A
Little Valley, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Always a enjoyable time when I stay at the Best Western in Saranac Lake. The place is wonderful, relaxing, beautiful town and very friendly people. The hotel is clean, quiet and close to any and all activities you would want to keep you and your family entertained. They are also a pet friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Massena, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Bathroom was dirty, tub had been busted and a rubber mat stuck down, so when standing, you stood on the bumpy broken tub under it. Tub was dirty, with build up of scum, and black mildew around the rubber mat. Floor had been mopped and dirt just pushed into the corner. There was dust on the alarm clock, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattonarmor
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. After reading about how unsatisfied you were with your stay here with us...

Reviewed 12 April 2017

The place I stay most often, especially in cold months. It has a pool,. Check in staff is friendly. Rate is fair for this area. Room are clean and comfortable. No free breakfast, but restaurant is next door, offering discount to hotel guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed one night at this hotel. Place looked fairly empty but that's probably due to being in March. Waited a bit for clerk but check in was speedy. She had good suggestions for dinner within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie310
NJ
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A decent choice in Saranac Lake. Bill at front desk was very nice. Our room was large and smelled clean. It was quiet at night. No elevator, but that wasn't a problem for a weekend stay. My only complaint was that our sheet were very wrinkled and it made me wonder if they were fresh or had been slept in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyjac

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
11.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,242 reviews
12.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
10.9 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
324 reviews
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
324 reviews
11.0 km away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Saranac Lake

Address: 487 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2463 (Formerly Best Western Mountain Lake Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Price Range: $147 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Saranac Lake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Albany, NY

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Saranac Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is pet friendly. We chose a 2nd floor room so as to avoid any pet "window walk-bys". Didn't notice any in the hotel.”
greenmm31, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along front of hotel may have lake view across street but would also get highway noise.”
MauraK227, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of 106!”
LPammy61, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing road or parking lot (interior rooms face noisy air conditioner)”
ToyotaMom, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had a first floor room. it was quiet”
srmvalleygirl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$92* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$118
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates