We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Hampton.comUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,356: English reviews
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Our second time staying here & we will be staying again in April! Very comfortable super location (walking distance to the Merry Monk & several other restaurants) Easy in/out, a parking garage if the weather is bad a big plus! Very clean and a very nice breakfast & cookies available all the time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamMeltingGlass
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you found our location and complimentary parking garage to be benefits of our hotel. The garage certainly is convenient when the weather is bad or the town is busy. We look forward to seeing you again in April.

Reviewed 25 February 2016

New hotel, friendly and helpful staff, easy parking, great location to down-town. Very good restaurants within walking distance. You could walk to the race track too, but it would take you 15 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithaO4338OB
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Our location in downtown Saratoga Springs is certainly one of the best parts of this hotel. That and a team that wants nothing more than to provide our guests with superior service make this hotel what it is. Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you as our guest again...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the good services. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is new and squeakly clean. I have requested for high floor and got the highest. I happened to run out of facial wipe which i have brought. They actually provide the makeup removal wipe in the bathroom. Is it concident or part of their personal service for female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tutut Y
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found what was provided in the bathroom to be useful. I do hope you were able to experience some of what the city has to offer as well. Thank you again for your review, we look forward...

Williston, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Excellent customer service, especially at the front desk during check in. Helpful and welcoming. Really care about customer satisfaction. Well appointed lobby area, clean rooms, a very nice hotel for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear your comments about our front desk team. You are right, everyone at our hotel is dedicated to customer satisfaction, and will love to hear your comments. I will certainly share your review at our daily team meeting so the staff knows their hard work does not go...

Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We have stayed here 2 times over the last 4 months with our grandchildren. They enjoyed the hot tub, pool and continental breakfast. We enjoyed the location - we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimidebmathieu
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you have been back twice in the last four months. Our indoor pool and whirlpool sure are nice this time of year, and our location is one of the best parts of the hotel. Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you and...

North Hampton, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This hotel continues to impress me. This was my second stay while traveling on business and it has become my favorite Hampton Inn. Great workout room, great staff (especially Charisma and Alma) and comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallace K
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Charisma and Amal will be so excited to hear that they were mentioned in a TripAdvisor review. They are a great team at our front desk and want nothing more than to provide guests with superior guest service. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Shared a suite with 3 others. Two double beds and one fold out couch. Perfect for one couple and two singles. Prices raised due to the weekend festival. Flurry Dance Weekend in Feb/2016. Very close to our event. Great breakfast to start the day off with. End of day spa, large whirl pool and swimming pool. The perfect weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We love Dance Flurry weekend, everyone is so happy to be here and enjoying themselves. I am glad you were able to relax in our whirlpool after a long day on your feet and found the two queen studio to be the right size for your group. Thank you again for your review,...

Vermont, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

we were in Saratoga for the Dance Flurry and have stayed at the Hampton for the past 4 years. the hot tub was wonderful after a full day of dancing and being on our feet. Guest rooms were very clean and comfortable and hotel staff helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us while in town for the Dance Flurry. I can only imagine how nice it was to take a break in the hot tub after a long day of dancing, and hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

A very nice room and terrific staff. The best complementary breakfast I have had. Insufficient parking in the garage. Terrible WiFi, despite Hilton HHonors membership. Hot water temp very cool and told by maintenance that this was normal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy M
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the WiFi and did not find the parking garage to be satisfactory. I will certainly look in to the hot water issue you encountered as well, as it is not a normal issue and will have to see why that was the...

Hamilton, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have stayed at this Hampton many times. It has always been a great experience. Clean, spacious rooms. A quiet, peaceful environment. Staff who do everything they can to make the stay better. The breakfast is excellent, with lots of variety, and hot choices, which change from day to day. Coffee or tea, and fresh fruit, 24/7. When I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a chair massage while staying with us for the Dance Flurry. You have clearly taken notice of everything our hotel has to offer, and thank you for your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with a...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
732 reviews
0.1 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
512 reviews
3.2 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,149 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $234 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
1 month ago
over a year ago
New Hyde Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Extremely spacious facility, as there are no "bad" rooms.”
910lawrenced, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite on the fifth floor above the front door. It was very quite.”
C8631MRmarkm, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“not sure, because they changed mine !!”
220loriw, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We just ask for a room with a view and we got it.”
sherryk777, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over front entrance had good safe views.”
claricespates, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates