We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Springs Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Springs Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of The Springs Motel
 Click to rate
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean rooms and surrondings, very friendly staff, good location, quiet rooms, can be recommended, good neighberhood, easy access by car and easy to find, good access to parking (always available), good maintained (a lot of snow removed during our stay in a timely manner and showerhead broken but fixed within hours).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magcar68
Athens, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First time at this hotel. Owners and staff were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Close enough to town to be able to walk in nice weather. value was outstanding. The only drawback was the wifi connection was terrible,and could use microwaves in room but not a deal breaker. Will be back again in the spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captainhowdy39
kaatskill5, Owner at The Springs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Springs Motel and for taking the time to review our establishment. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with the internet. Had we known about the issue while you were here, we would have immediately re-booted the system and/or contacted the internet provider for their assistance. I can assure you that we...

Carmel,NY
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Was just looking for a place to plant our heads!! This motel is sooo much more! Awesome couple who own and run the motel. With the reasonable price, feared what we might find. What we found was comfort, cleanliness and charm..such a special place in the midst of cookie cutter chains...we will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CathyCarmel_NY
Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The room was very comfortable, clean, well appointed. Simple but nice amenities such as great coffee/coffee maker, and great tea. Flat screen TV. Again, simple amenities, but VERY comfortable and comparatively a great value for hotels/motels in the area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Countrydoc90
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Terrific staff . . .very kind and helpful people. We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Easy to find, easy to park, incredibly clean, quiet and reasonable. It hearkens back to the good old days without making a meal of it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd L
Upstate New York
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had to stay in Saratoga unexpectedly when our son was taken to Four Winds hospital. Someone at the hospital told us that the Springs was budget friendly and super clean. We are so glad we took their advice! We ended up being there for 8 nights, so I can speak to the quality of this establishment. The owners and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdventureGirl564
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stayed at The Springs on very short notice, for one night, after my flight back home to Florida was unexpectedly cancelled. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. My room was large, clean and exceeded all expectations that I had. I typically find it hard to sleep in hotels, but I slept like a baby that night. I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keisha D
Spofford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very clean, great staff and always a pleasure to stay at The Springs Motel. The location is perfect for walking to the beautiful downtown area and the race track, as well as the Spa State Park where the Saratoga Performing Arts Center is located. You can't go wrong and won't be disappointed staying here the next time you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug S
afton
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Excellent and comfortable low priced motel for Christmas Holiday Weekend. Cordial and clean with enough room to move around. Free parking and plenty of it. DIRECTV in rooms. Refrigerator and lots of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KATHymafton
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Super clean, very nice Check in staff. Motel provided TV, coffee, plenty of towels. A great value. Amazing location, as close to downtown as possible. Plan on staying here again when we return later this year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molly n

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
662 reviews
1.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,084 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,288 reviews
1.1 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are winner's!”
 of 5 bubbles CathyCarmel_NY, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe that a ground level room is very convenient...justa few steps from your car and loading/unloading much easier”
 of 5 bubbles Countrydoc90, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's all good.”
 of 5 bubbles toddl372, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ljohns27, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same with two double beds with a choice of ground or second floor. No elevator but the second floor has nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles ohno2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5