We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Saugerties

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Saugerties
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Saugerties
 Click to rate
Chesterland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We all know when you travel you never know what to expect,even though we had made reservations. But I was pleasantly surprised to find the Comfort Inn clean and bright. The breakfast area was a little on the small side but was fine.We didn't use the pool at all but it seemed very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Peter L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments.

Clemmons, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a great stay here in December! Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the hotel has an indoor pool as well. It was really nice to take a short, relaxing swim so late in the year. It ended up being below zero outside that night, so we appreciated the opportunity to swim. The hotel was within easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your last visit at our hotel. I hope you do return in the future.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room nice, but not too clean, on the frig and micro wave, we can write on them, a lot of dust, the frigo inside dirty, the sofa in the room with a big spot of ??? in the bathroom a long black hair in the bath and on the floor. The mirror in the room have a lot of spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102diane2017
Peter L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your room was not up to your standards. I only wish you would have advised us so we could have changed and upgraded your room at no charge. Please give us another chance if you are in the area. Thank you.

Manhattan
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My room was newly renovated, including ungraded linens and duvet, new bath fixtures, quality bath products, good towels, flat screen tv, quiet HVAC unit, fridge and coffee maker. Good lighting. Tons of outlets, including USB. Breakfast was ok, including a waffle station but bagels and eggs were made from frozen. All in all a convenient stay on the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneNYC_2
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we exceeded all your needs on your last stay with us. Please return and stay with us in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My family stayed in the Hotel last week in December 2016. My husband got hurt skiing and we had to leave 4 nights earlier to get him to the hospital for surgery. The hotel room was pre-paid and they would not offer us any credit for future stays. When we got home we noticed that our IPod was stolen from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awianecka
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Once again let me say that we are sorry that you had to terminate your stay with us because of your husbands accident. As you are well aware of your stay was prepaid with a no refund policy in place. I don't feel that anyone was rude to you at any time. You said that you reported the item missing...

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Small, basic motel room but clean room and comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast included the usual few things, typical. Would stay here again. 19 miles from Hunter Mountain. Convenient, right off NYS thruway. Town of Saugerties few miles away for dinner choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0n516
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to receive your review. Please always stay with us when you go to Hunter Mountain and tell your friends and family about us..

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I've been going to Hunter/Windham every year and this comfort inn is a perfect spot to stay the night before you ski or snowboard. The rooms are super clean and newly updated. Great breakfast and very nice lobby. I'll be coming here almost every weekend from NYC to stay Friday night and ski Saturday. This comfort inn is right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liquid114
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. Please always stay with us when you are in the area.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I called the front desk three times at midnight...nobody answered the phone. I was told the next day that the front desk person was somewhere else in the hotel...nobody is at the front desk to see who is coming into the hotel in the middle of the night. The towels were literally GRAY, the smell of room deodorizer throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maureenjuliano
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Alanta, Lithuania
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I start let's see check out is at 11:00am when a housekeeper I found out later name was Vanessa knocked on my door at 9:40am and asked me when I was gonna leave the room in a real rude manner. It made me feel like they wanted me off there properly. Soooo rude. Won't stay here again thank...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eurodude15
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were disturbed by our housekeeping staff. Now that all Comfort Inns have express checkouts the staff does't know if a room is occupied or the guest has checked out. That is the reason they knock on doors. I apologize if the housekeeper wad rude.

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here for 1 night. We have 2 adults and 1 baby. They provide crib but is very limited in numbers. If you need a crib for your baby, you have to request as early as possible. The room is as good as most other same-level choice-hotels. The building is away from the road so our sleeping was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yuting_13
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we could not provide you with a crib. On certain days many guest request a crib which exceed our inventory. Please be advised that all Comfort Inn are non smoking hotels.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Price Range: $151 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Whitestone, New York
Tampa, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room on the opposite side of the freeways and interstates.”
K3592AJrobertk, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not in the back, we heard the NYT (87)”
102diane2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are an early sleeper, ask for a room away from the pool. People do use it.”
andreis993, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a large room on the front side of the hotel. Less highway noise.”
jcwdz88, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms get turnpike traffic noise - if you like that sort of thing”
HikingTom, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5