We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mallozzi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the dirty spotted carpet in the lobby. It needed cleaning or better yet replaced. In fact the carpet is outdated and not clean in the halls and rooms. The shower curtain rod was rusty and disgusting. They had put the wrong size liner on the shower so water went everywhere. The curtain rod over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Linda, Let me start by giving thanks to you for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review from that visit. I was able to look into some of the things mentioned and it appears you were with us for for 5 days four nights. I was saddened that you never made any of the...

Boston, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were visiting our daughter for parents' weekend and could not find a room at the hotel we usually stay at. We found this hotel on line and weren't sure what to expect when they had a room. We were pleased with everything! The hotel was clean, the staff was professional and friendly, the beds were very comfortable and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Margaret, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking time out your busy schedule to leave a review from that stay. Being a family owned hotel and not associated with a chain we realize guest really don't know what to expect. We utilize this as the perfect opportunity to really WOW our guest! I was...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 October 2016

After reading the (mostly favorable) reviews I considered this hotel. I needed a place quickly, but nevertheless decided to go a cut above the massive chains. It was worth it. The hotel was clean, the room nice and the staff was excellent. I asked for a room away from the potentially noisy (main) road fronting the hotel, and they placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dajoe2016
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Dajoe2016, Thank you for deciding the stay with us after reading the (most favorable) reviews. :-) We take great pride in being able to really wow our guest not being a chain establishment. Cleanliness and customer service are the two areas in which we truly believe we are a cut above the others and its always greatly appreciated when guest...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel! The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom has the fluffiest towels! Good breakfast which is in the lovely bright and airy front lobby. Complimentary coffee and tea is available there all day too! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! I was delighted to read "This is a lovely hotel! The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom has the fluffiest towels!" As customer service and cleanliness are two pillars in which we have team goals...

Biggin Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel to meet up with old friends not seen for many years. What a good choice. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed and we were close to our friends! The staff were polite and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a bonus enjoyed by us all and the nearby restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Anne, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking a moment out to leave a review from that visit. We were happy to read "Great choice of hotel" as it's our goal to be the best choice hotel in the Schenectady area. We truly believe our customer service and cleanliness separate us from the pack. Mix in the location...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed just one night. Front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. Lobby area is welcoming. Room was comfortable and had nice quality towels. Hotel even provided a personalized chocolate bar thanking us for our business -- nice touch. We stayed on a Wednesday, and the Mallozzi's offered an Italian buffet in the banquet area next door. It was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMMJM
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

JPMMJM, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review from that stay. As you stated in your review "really felt welcomed at this property." Its our team goal to make each guest feel what you described and its always a true joy when we hear back from...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The people at the Belvedere all go above and beyond what is expected. They are always pleasant and never act annoyed when something extra is requested or directions are needed. One of the housekeeping staff actually carried our luggage to car when the cart was in use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCQ66
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

CCQ66, Customer service and cleanliness are the top two priorities of everyone here at the Belvedere Inn and by your review it appears that we were able to provide such services to you during your recent stay with us. When it comes to treating our guest special and going above and beyond to assure top notch customer service is given...

New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I recently stayed at Malozzi's Belvedere Inn and highly recommend it. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable the hotel was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start my morning before heading out to my meetings. I highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay here again the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBiunno
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

JBiunno, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to leave a review from your stay. Your headline said it all "Comfortable Stay / Great Experience." It's our goal to have each guest leave feeling this exact same way and its always great to hear back such wonderful things from our guest. From the...

southern NH
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding at their function hall. While the function hall is elegant and decorated so nicely, the hotel needs a face lift. The rooms are very basic and the furniture was in rough shape. Dorm furniture in college was of a higher quality. I could overlook the lack of any elegance but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tltallen
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Tltallen, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time out to leave a review from that stay. I was a saddened by some of the things mentioned in your review. Especially some of the things mentioned in regards to room 109 our king suite. You mentioned dorm college furniture, as we have updated this room at the beginning...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Room was quiet and clean , bed was comfortable, front desk attendant was friendly and helpful . I will stay again if I revisit the area. Check in was fast and efficient . Request for extra pillows was met without hassle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tad s
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Tad S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review from that stay. I was delighted to read "Great stay, Room was quiet and clean , bed was comfortable, front desk attendant was friendly and helpful." As noted customer service and cleanliness are two areas in...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
542 reviews
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
3.9 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
114 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
31 reviews
5.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. We have partnered with Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle and now offer airport, train and bus shuttle service. (Please note to assure pick up/ drop off a reservation must be made in advance). Please call us today to reserve your seat. Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle will also take out guest for only $10 to downtown Schenectady to enjoy tons of restaurants and bars. Union College, Proctors Theater, Bow Tie Cinema,(MiSci) Museum and of course Rivers Casino and Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $151 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are equipped with microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles terra32016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room with refrigerator and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles dsjellis, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lindom167, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were located at the back of the building....very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaria, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with queen bed was nice - had a microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretw414, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5