We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Ridge Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Ridge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Ridge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed one night on our way home to driving south from Canada. Our room was moderately priced and neat, clean, and comfortable. You park your car right in front of your room so there is a short distance to go with one step only. The location is beautiful. Staff was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kochwoman
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We were hoping for a bit of Adirondack charm. Forget that. This place is dismal and a bit depressing. It isn't terrible. It was clean enough, but the bathroom sink had detached from the wall and there was a bucket under it to catch the leak. The room wasn't uncomfortable. But the thing that puts this place into the "don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Reviewed 18 July 2015

What a dump (and I was given a newly redone room)! The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbors talking well into the night. Noisy A/C. Old furnishings, uncomfortable bed. I had to crawl under the bed to plug in the clock radio, etc. etc. The main gripe is that during my 4 day stay, housekeeping only came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffwern
Jerry R, Owner at Blue Ridge Motel, responded to this review

In April a man came to the motel and booked all 17 rooms from July 5-25. We explained to this man about our 72 hour cancellation policy and it was very clear to him how important it is. We are a family owned Motel and only open seasonal. July is a very busy month for our Motel. There fore we...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

My room was a 1970's dump the bathroom the GFI outlet was dead there was a broken window with no screen so had to close the bathroom door to keep the bugs out. The toilet seat was cracked mold in the shower. The breakfast was a joke on the rare days they put it out. The owner complained about money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stemme613
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is not the same Blue Ridge I remember from years ago. The owner 'Jerry' is a constant complainer about money, the rooms don't get cleaned, towels not washed and the bathrooms are filled with broken fixtures and moldy showers. Stayed one night and Jerry tried to charge us for all three nights despite leaving due to the horrid conditions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mister S
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My wife, 2yr old son and I stayed for a night. We were very satisfied with our visit. We arrived late at night and did not have any difficulty in checking in, things were in order in the room and the facilities were clean. Small fridge and a microwave were perfect for our late dinner/milk. The smoke alarm went off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kumar S
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This place was the worst.We were there on 7/1 thru 7/3/15 There were 3 other rooms occupied and our room was not touched for cleaning on the 2nd although we had a tag out requesting service. I complained when we returned in the afternoon of the 2nd, there was no offer to take care of it or to replenish towels.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllis a
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Great nice people, the rooms are clean and very fun outdoor sights, the rooms are neat and maintained. My family and I had so much enjoyment, & nice playgrounds and a very huge backyard woods. I recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey G
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

We came for a job stayed 3 weeks. Our sheets were changed one time in 3 weeks and same goes for the floor being vacuumed. Instead of asking people not to drive on freshly laid dirt the owner threatened to slash tires. If you got clean towels the trash wasn't taken out. If the trash was taken out you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oney101814
Jerry R, Owner at Blue Ridge Motel, responded to this review

This guest was a contractor that stayed here for almost 3 weeks. He had 2 very viscous dogs in his room. We asked that he keep them in a cage so the staff can service the room. Everyday housekeeping would go knock on the door the dogs would go crazy in the room. I had to talk to him several...

New York State
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Clean, comfortable, large breakfast and coffee for early risers. Good price for room. Will stay again when in the area. Near some of the high peaks trails and near major highways. Would appeal to Adirondack hikers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moesmom

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroon Lake
31.7 km away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
38.4 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
26.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
62 reviews
29.7 km away
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Chestertown
54 reviews
25.7 km away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
17 peaceful Adirondack acres. Heated pool, a/c, picnic/bbq area, playground, campfire pit, trails to the Schroon River. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers. Wireless Internet access. Enjoy our complimentary (& delightful) continental breakfast. The only AAA-rated motel in Schroon Lake. We look forward to your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Motel

Address: 2455 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-3207
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Ridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ridge Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Ridge Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Ridge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the main office if you plan on using Wi-fi, especially because the area does not have mobile signals.”
Debanjan-Dey, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room elsewhere is the best room.”
edwardp704, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a room at another place!”
rexannp2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a pillow top for the bed.”
EG355, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
899lorib, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5