We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(10 reviews)
“down to earth”(2 reviews)
“wi fi”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
57
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdown to earthwi fidelicious breakfastducksgoatshostsbathmuseumjamestown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Traveling mid week we had the place to ourselves (and the hot tub!). I like the idea of re-purposing discarded or old items in a utilitarian and artistic way, and the home is filled with this. Ingenuity and comfort meet here! Had a very delicious...More

Thank NestingBird
Response from HazenManor, Owner at Hazen ManorResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us. We would love to have you return for another visit someday!

Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is a perfect spot for getting together and sharing stories, great location, relaxing and quiet. Best B&B food I think I ever had. Rooms are clean and comfortable, each has its own bath. On my list for another visit when I get to this...More

Thank AmberLady1974
Response from HazenManor, Owner at Hazen ManorResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope the see you both again!

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is a quaint place to stay that feels warm and welcoming from the moment you step in the door. It is a bit confusing to find the entrance from the parking lot (signage towards the deck and carport area would be helpful for guests...More

Thank GrnMtnGirl79
Response from HazenManor, Owner at Hazen ManorResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It was great to have your family here and to accommodate the wedding dinner for your brother and his new wife. We hope you do return when you are in the area.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

On this Monday morning I woke up far away from the peaceful quiet of Hazen Manor and to top it off, I had to make my own breakfast! Talk about a rude awakening!! Seriously, my husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay...More

Thank 248Anonymous
Response from HazenManor, Owner at Hazen ManorResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us here at Hazen Manor.

Reviewed 16 October 2016

It was pure luck we found this gem! We were scheduled to stay at another Inn closer to family, but they had to close for the weekend and found us our new Home Away from Home in western NY. The house is delightfully appointed with...More

Thank Michelle R
Response from HazenManor, Owner at Hazen ManorResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for the lovely words! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sherman
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vintonp
24 May 2016|
Answer
Response from HazenManor | Property representative |
Good morning, We do have availability for that date. We are 14 miles from the Chautauqua Institution so about 15 mins. We do have two rooms with two beds on the first floor. You can view any of our rooms on our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Sam Plumb room has a comfortable bed without a footboard. Both of the first floor rooms have one - a..."
Read review
"All have a nice view."
Read review
"The beds are very comfortable and the area very quiet."
Read review
"The Petal room has 2 comfortable beds and is on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing