We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This place has far more in common with a hostel than anything that is generally understood to qualify as a bed and breakfast, let alone spa. None of the rooms have actual locks on them, meaning that there is no way to secure personal belongings if you would like to leave the property for dinner or recreation. What can be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I said a great visit, because it is more than a stay. Yes we met the owner and had a great chat over coffee the next day. If you want to stay at a hotel you merely stay there, if you overnight in a person's home you visit with them. The home and room was nice and well situated for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As most of the other people who have written a review on that place I wish that I had checked reviews first. I was traveling with a friend in the US and we wanted to spend the last two days of our trip in a nice place in the Catskills. Little did we know... I've stayed in many B&Bs in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Verena J

Travellers are raving about these Stamford hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The owner was pretty cooky but very nice. The hotel was very conveniently located, food was underwhelming, but the bedroom was beautiful. Overall I had a nice stay. Also, I left some stuff at the hotel accidentally and the owner went way out of his way to reach out to me, verify it was mine, and feeds it to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LydRaff
WEST STOCKBRIDGE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

When we showed up at this B&B at 6:30 in the afternoon and the owner told us that our room was not yet ready, I realized that I should have researched this B&B on Tripadvisor before making the reservation. Now that I have read the reviews, I can honestly say that the overwhelmingly negative reviews are accurate. The word that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SHAKERMILL
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From a distance the building looked as beautiful as the website photograph, but this was very misleading. The paint on the wood cladding needs renewing, and some of the wood is rotting. But the worst is inside - terrible bedrooms and shocking service. Our room was the "Herb Garden View". The view did not justify the title - an unkempt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
Ronks, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The pictures we viewed on the website were beautiful, but found the B & B to be totally disappointing when we arrived. Room not ready, outside of property very disappointing, not at all like the pictures on their website. The breakfast served was average. The information we were sent stated there was a room including a big screen TV with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place during their "estate sale" Labor Day weekend. AKA, an excuse for them to sell off the entire contents of the house and assorted DVDs, his wife's shoes, cheapo sunglasses, etc. the owner, who was accurately described in the negative reviews below gave us a tour of the place. Not impressive. Dirty and in need of some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A B
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

Sometimes I am amazed by how people see negative even in the positive and miss the obvious while seeing the negative. Based on this review this guest who says she “stumbled upon” our B &b did not read our website and made assumptions that would not have been made if she had. We did have an estate sale. We always... More 

Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had the pleasure to stay and enjoyed Lily and Louis. The house is decorated with period pieces suited to the era of the home. If you are looking for a new BB then one should book a room at the Hilton. I always try to remember this is someone sharing their home.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. :lewis and Lila More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

OMG - What a nightmare of a stay! Nothing like the website and definitely not worth that price! I should have read reviews on this! All the bad reviews were right! We gave it our best try, but couldn't sleep all night! We snuck out right behind the other 3 guests early in the a.m. so not to have to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nrstrong
CatskillsBandB, Owner at Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa, responded to this review

We prepare our food fresh from whole food ingredients. We do serve chips for our guests. We sadly are not able to make our potato sticks from scratch so they do come from a can. There are no external locks on our rooms but they can be locked from within .This is stated on our website and in an e-mail... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.1 km away
The Colonial B&B At Stamford
34.7 km away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 9 in Windham
480 reviews
1.2 km away
Stamford Gables
Stamford Gables
#1 of 4 in Stamford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 9 in Windham
319 reviews
36.0 km away
Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa

Address: 156 W Main St, Stamford, NY 12167-1028
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Stamford
Price Range: $332 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Catskill Bed & Breakfast Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't recommend any of the rooms.”
  • Duct tape on plastic matress cover
  • Duct tape on plastic matress cover
  • Cardboard in window
  • Cardboard for blocking out sun
 of 5 bubbles 107verenaj, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“2nd floor or third floor room third bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 249carmenh, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Go someplace else!”
 of 5 bubbles nrstrong, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay