We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Village Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Three Village Inn
 Click to rate
South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent a night st the Three Village Inn in Stony Brook, and found it quite charming and comfortable. The main building was built in 1751, and has a lovely restaurant/tavern, and feels quite authentically colonial, without being kitschy. I stayed in a cottage with a harbor view, and it was very spacious and comfortable. The room had two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannie2nyc
Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had stayed away from the Inn for several months after a few bad experiences but decided to give it another try. After this experience I don't think we will be going back. My husband and I ordered cocktails then ordered food. We each ordered an appetizer and a small plate. All the food was delivered at once. The flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Three Village Inn with friends and we ate both lunch and dinner there. All meals were excellent quality and value including the Prix Fixe dinner that I enjoyed . The desk , restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and efficient and we stayed in one of the hotel's cosy cottages in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cha2021
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My wife, two children and my Brother's wife and three children recently went to Brunch with Santa at the Three Village Inn. This was our third year going to this event and our last. In just the last three years we can see the decline in service and food. Upon arriving at the brunch the children said they didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EPM3
Daniel L, General Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, My Apologies to you and your Family, We are sorry that after all these years we let you down on your most recent visit to our Brunch With Santa. As you noted we did have a group in one of our rooms that went to the buffet at the wrong moment and caused a backup that should not...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I love Three Village Inn! My husband and I got married in December 2015 and i must say it was the best choices we could have made. The atmosphere is absolutely perfect for a personal, warm and cozy wedding. The food here has always been amazing! Evelyn is the best maitre d', she made sure everything went smoothly, made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anya B
Carrie B, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anya B, Happy Anniversary! Three Village Inn was honored to be a part of your wedding last year and are happy to be a part of such wonderful memories! We are glad you were able to come back to the Inn and enjoy dinner and a hotel stay to celebrate your first anniversary! Thank you for sharing your experience,...

Skillman, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff at Three Village Inn is the ONLY saving grace at this historic yet completely in need of 21st century improvements. I love historic inns but the cigarette smoking right outside our room was a shock. We booked a "cottage" for a family wedding. The 'cottage" was more like a 1950s cabin. Right outside the bedroom of this cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances J
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frances J, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn. We understand that you experienced an unpleasant situation while arriving at your cottage, however we are glad that our Front Desk Staff was able to remedy the situation by promptly moving you to one of the Main House rooms. I hope that the unique room...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

At this lovely location to attend a wedding. The wedding was outside, beautiful grounds. As this was at 6:30 pm would have been nice to have lighting to see the bride and groom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. Unfortunately did not stay here so can not review the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah3302
Carrie B, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah3302, We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time celebrating Chris and Jessica’s wedding and enjoyed the food, location, and the friendly and helpful staff. We strive to make each wedding a memorable day for not only the couple, but the guests as well. Thank you for your suggestion and taking the time to share your experience....

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were guests at a wedding held at Three Village Inn. It was so charming -- the food was excellent, the room just the right size for my adult daughter and I, and very pleasant and "colonial." The location is beautiful. If you're a fan of strolling (not hiking, not walking, but really strolling - looking as you meander) then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlyJones
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear OlyJones, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the room accommodations in our historically unique setting. Our location on Stony Brook Harbor is the perfect setting for strolling throughout historic Stony Brook, visiting the shops, and enjoying the scenery. Our staff is happy to...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I attended a wedding held at this Inn in Mid September. The facilities are nice but not luxurious. That being said, they easily accommodated the guests and wedding party and the facilities were large enough to very comfortably seat over 100 individuals for food, dancing and drinks. But this is what most impressed us: A power outage...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom L
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom L, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn! We are happy to hear that you found your stay comfortable and that our staff was accommodating during the power outage in the town. We appreciate your kind words as we always strive to provide excellent service! Thanks again. We look forward to you joining...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful place to stay. The room was amazing: Spacious, clean, and beautifully designed. Enjoy a walk on the harbor in the morning. Shopping is right across the street. I would LOVE to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Three Village Inn! We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean and appreciated the room design. The design of the rooms really ties into the beautiful setting of Stony Brook Harbor. We would love to welcome you back!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Brook
7.4 km away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
447 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
11.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.2 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
36.0 km away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Three Village Inn

Address: 150 Main St, Main St. on the Harbor, Stony Brook, NY 11790-1986
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Stony Brook
Price Range: $234 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Three Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Village Inn
Three Village Hotel Stony Brook
Three Village Stony Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Flushing, New York
2 months ago
Renton
over a year ago
New York City

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Three Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the cabins seem acceptable. There is no wifi (in the entire town)”
 of 5 bubbles 27francesj, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cottages are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles toml376, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed Woodhull cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles CAtraveller020, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other rooms do not have this issue with the bathroom so I would just avoid Room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 533gailg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book any room. Sleep in your car if they allocate you Townsend cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingstarsx2, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5