We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinderella's Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cinderella\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cinderella's Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had the perfect girls weekend get away staying at Cinderellas! Upon arrival we were informed we had been upgraded! (no charge!) The room was BEAUTIFUL! Beach themed, which was PERFECT seeing as the Beach is right across from them! Short walk and BAM You're on the beach of Onidea Lake! Pefect location to WALK to all resturants, bars, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erin e
Cindy F, General Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for such an awesome review! We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We just remodeled the rooms, and are over joyed that you loved them! Thanks again!

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in suite 8, which is across the street from the restaurant, for one night. Which ended up being perfect!! We were not even a block away from the beach. We walked to it twice. The hotel is centrally located so we walked everywhere! We went to the amusement park during the day and are at Captain John's for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
Cindy F, General Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Hi Trisha! Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I wanted to apologize for the damp carpet- I looked into this, and the carpets were cleaned the night prior and unfortunately they must have not dried the entire way before your check in! We try to ensure that upon each...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My fiance and I visited a little over a year ago and we were not happy with our experience then, but we were given a second chance when management contacted us a year later regarding our poor reviews. They explained what had happened and made no excuses and wanted us to give them a second chance on them. Upon doing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth W
Brittany F, General Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another chance- Glad to hear this was a much better stay!

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I have to say our first visit for my birthday in March of 2014 was a disaster. A bit over a yr later, we were contacted about our visit, and was accommodated for their mistakes. The place was clean orderly And staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joann81
Brittany F, Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us another chance- glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cortland, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Good location, even better room! Very clean, roomy & charming. Nice, beach decor, climate control, electric "fireplace", kitchenette, etc. Restaurant was also terrific -good food for a good price! Friendly with very good service. Definitely going back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chikkadee
Brittany F, Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

Binghamton
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Booked one of their luxury jacuzzi suites and was not disappointed - beautiful, clean room. Had a great night. Also, walked across the street to their restaurant/bar and had a lovely meal with cocktails! Perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Live2Wine2015
Brittany F, General Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Hi! Thank You for the Great Review! We are glad you were NOT disappointed, and that you enjoyed your time spent with us! Hopefully we will see you back soon.

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying the food at the restaurant was delicious and the waitresses were great. Other then that...not so much. I tried to keep in mind that the off season price was not terrible, but nonetheless I expect the little things for hundreds of dollars. Who I would assume was a male (co)owner was conducting phone business while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth W
Brittany F, Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant part, unfortunately I see you did not have such a great stay in our rooms. I would like to apologize for that, its completely unacceptable the things you are describing. I would like to talk more with you about it, my e-mail it Brittany.farnach@uscny.edu, our rooms are...

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very clean rooms,spacious,comfortable. In room amenities perfect. On site restaurant and ice cream shop which both are relish. Friendliest staff I ha e ever meant,almost like they are my neighbors. Will come back again for many more memories. Just can't say enuff about this establishment. Right on lack Oneida. Short walk to amusement park. Just a GREAT place to stay!!!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryb6471
Brittany F, General Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mary! Thank You for taking the time to review our Suites.. we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I will forward this message to the staff, we can't wait for you to come back and make many more memories with us! Have a GREAT day!

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

went here with my husband, son, daughter in law and 1 1/2 year old grandson for a 5 nite stay. We rented one of the jacuzzi suites and everything looked clean but when my grandson started crawling on the carpeting his feet got all black (it looked like soot) we did tell the maid and she did come and vacumn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cher283
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

my boyfriend set up a surprise getaway for my birthday, it really upsets me that he paid good money for such a bad place, yes had a jacuzzi, and i understand thats pretty much what u are paing for, but it was unacceptable, first we were given a room that was not cleaned, given another room that, the microwave had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank joann81
Brittany F, Manager at Cinderella's Suites, responded to this review

Joanne, Thank you for the review- I am happy to see you enjoyed the restaurant, unfortunately not too impressed with our hotel, my e-mail is Brittany.farnach@uscny.edu- if you have time maybe you could e-mail me and we could talk about your experience. We have completely remodeled our rooms, and would love an opportunity to show you that we have changed...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Beach
14.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
14.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
14.5 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
14.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
21.7 km away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vernon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cinderella's Suites

Address: 1208 Main St, Sylvan Beach, NY 13157-7787
Region: United States > New York > Sylvan Beach
Price Range: $98 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinderella's Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cinderella`s Cafe Hotel Sylvan Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinderella's Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cinderella's Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 is a lovely beach theme ground floor suite with fireplace and kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles laurah567, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room is fun.”
 of 5 bubbles aem1958, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't depend on the photos you see online; rooms are very clean but not what pictured.”
 of 5 bubbles 956kathleenk, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“couples retreat, and also a double couples retreat - you could easily sleep 2 couples they'd each have privacy, their own TV”
 of 5 bubbles 649erine, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the deluxe room - I believe that's all that was available the night I chose during Memorial Day weekend, so I can't speak for the others. I'd probably choose it again anyway because it's the only type with 2 beds ( as opposed to sleeper sofa), and it also has a jacuzzi tub (rather than only a shower stall. There are simpler or fancier options, depending on your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Chikkadee, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5