We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were visiting our daughter at Syracuse University for a couple of days. The location was great - easy access to the highways and near downtown and the university. The room was very comfortable and sleek. What made the stay excellent was the wonderful staff. Always greeted us with a smile and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Not knowing anything about Syracuse, I booked this hotel very quickly without looking at specific details. This is a MOTEL (read: outside corridors). We checked in hesitantly because I wasn't sure about the safety of the area. We took the elevator to the 3rd floor. I wouldn't suggest taking the elevator. The doors closed and nothing happened for a bit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blahsaystoad
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Blahsaystoad, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you had when staying with us. We are currently working with the elevator company to fix it. Once again please accept our apology for the inconvenience. Thank you Viraj

Little Falls, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family overnight on December 16 while in town to watch Disney on Ice. What a pleasant surprise when we checked into our room (#107) and it was newly renovated and so modern! The room was very large and the pillows were to die for!!!! Nice breakfast buffet, too! Very conveniently located only 5 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hthomas0609
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The rooms here were awesome. The color selection, the bathroom, everything great. Service was nice. Friendly people and nice location. We went to amrory square and enjoyed some drinks. Short, quick cab ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuragd25672
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I can't say enough about the rooms at this hotel. The decor is very very nice. The color scheme, the bathroom, the service, the cleanliness - everything was superb. There was a nice selection at the morning breakfast as well and we really liked speaking with Pat. All in all it was a wonderful stay Black Friday weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying and liking our room decor and amenities. Thank you Viraj

Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is located near downtown. We went to Dinosaur BBQ from here. We were given a map from the hotel and a few area attractions to see. The rooms were nice and updated. Bathroom was very clean. Definitely would recommend if you're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryHogan
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Larry, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a comment. Thank you Viraj

Monroe, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I found the Comfort Inn and Suites in Syracuse to have a clean room, friendly staff, covinient parking and a comfy bed. Breakfast had a nice variety. I would defiantly stay again if I were to work in the area .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848roadrunner
san antonio, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Extremely clean, all new furniture and fixtures, I felt very safe for being downtown. It was so very convenient to downtown sites and freeways. The employees were friendly and helpful with places to visit, eat, and auto fueling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Sally, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our newly renovated rooms. Thank you Viraj

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2016

My family and I needed a close place near the hospital to stay while we visited our father who was gravely ill. The Quality Inn was very clean with an amazing staff. Pat the manager went above and beyond to help us with our accommodations as they varied from day to day varying with my dad's condition. Her compassion at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37Traveler2
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank for staying with us. We are sorry about your dad. We try to accommodate our guest as much we can. Hoping to see you again if you are in town. Thank you Viraj

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Unfortunately I was disappointed with the cleanliness. First thing was a dirty washcloth was left in the shower which set the tone for me. It didn't appear to have been vacuumed in a while. The sink and tub drains were dirty with scum, I wiped it away to see if it was just a stain ring and that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
Viraj P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. Please accept our apology as we dint met your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us and we are going to make sure things are taken care. Hoping to give us another opportunity when you are in town again. Thank you Viraj

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
1.5 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.8 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.9 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
431 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A select-service hotel located in downtown Syracuse, NY. The hotel is located less than 1.5 miles to all major area hospitals, 0.5 miles to Armory Square (where there are many bars and restaurants), and 1.2 miles from Syracuse University. We are the best value in downtown Syracuse. Get a beautiful room at a beautiful price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 454 James St, Syracuse, NY 13203-2225 (Formerly Econo Lodge Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Syracuse
Syracuse Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are very small and the layout is tight.”
  • See the close proximate of the door, nice sized TV. Satelite kept conking out though
  • Small desk crammed into corner. Be careful opening bathroom door if someone is at desk. Very tig
  • From the far side of the bed you can see the cramped space between the bed and the dresser
 of 5 bubbles michaelalang2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 was a quick trip up the steps from check in so I opted to skip the elevator. It was a corner room so had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrackMomof3, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“304 was a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles TaraL267, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the second floor, less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lswanekamp1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms are further from the main road, and hence, a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles L8033FSmarkm, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5