We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Whitman, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed here for an overnight on 5/14/16. I needed a place to stay for move out day at Le Moyne the next day. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was courteous. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, On behalf of the staff of the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn, I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent visit. I’m glad you found our accommodations satisfactory and our services excellent, and that your stay was a complete success. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at...

Wellesley Island
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This place is terrible, but, it is just so darn convenient. This trip we paid $230 for the privledge of staying here. No park and fly, just a basic room (with a cleverly folded towel one might find on a cruise ship). Early breakfasters can grab some quick eats before boarding the first shuttle at 4:30am, or get a grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lettrix
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear lettrix, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area njeeding attention and corrective action has been taken....

Latham, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed here for college graduation weekend. The place was full but it didn't feel crowded. The hotel put extra food out at the breakfast buffet and kept refilling it. The walls are paper thin so we could here lots of hall noise, but surprisingly we didn't hear much air traffic (the hotel is literally right next to the runway).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our...

Harpursville, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Lady tending bar was very nice, we enjoyed talking to her. Shuttle service was very convenient... The beds and pillows were very comfortable... We will stay at this hotel again if we need to leave very early... Hotel was very quite for being close to the airport..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Colleen B, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service. I’m happy you had a chance to enjoy our Lounge. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best western Syracuse Airport Inn the next time...

Deposit, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

With an early morning flight from Syracuse, we spent the night before at the Syracuse Airport Best Western. Very close to the airport with excellent shuttle service, courteous and helpful staff, nice rooms. Restaurant on premise and complimentary continental breakfast. We will stay there again when flying from Syracuse.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

May 13, 2016 Dear Melissa B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took they time to let...

Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed here to catch our plane and parked here during our Florida Vacation, what a convenient service! food was good, comfy cheap stay and we had food in our hands in the morning, shuttle to get us to airport nice and early and the shuttle was right there waiting when we arrived back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandee T, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We hope that you enjoyed your trip and we are grateful that you took the time to let...

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I have to say the staff here was the rudest I have seen in a long time. I had to change my dates because of a emergency and the Hotel would not let me cancel my dates and had to pay for a night I wasnt even going to be there. I gave them a 3 day notice but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Central Square, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016

overall it was good for a one nights stay to wait for the flight the next day and had shuttle service to the airlines was good and you could keep your car in their lot for one day flight. so you didnt have to pay extra for parking. it was very convenient to stay but a little high for the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY P
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary P, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor and notifying me about your room rate. I appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel. I have researched our records and found that Our Guest Services agent Mary had corrected your rate at check in to the Honor Flight rate which was only available by contacting...

Norwood, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed overnight before flying out of Syracuse Airport and also on our way back.. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay. The breakfast was very good. We asked for a room on the first floor and they were very accomadating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindytrimm1959
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear cindytrimm1959, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage...

Hamilton, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I am in and out of Syracuse Airport all the time and stayed here many times because it was convenient but if one looks around just a bit there are much better deals that include parking your car. This place is old and getting older all the time but the prices are going up . They need to put some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine B, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests- the type of service we take pride in. Please know...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
436 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $144 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5