We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Parkview Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typically we stay at chain hotels and i was really glad we didn't this trip. I really liked this hotel. It was so quaint and charming. There was a mix up at check in. Travelocity didn't send them our confirmation so they had no record of us staying there. However, they quickly fixed the problem and offered us the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caicos2000
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean. Awesome hot water with great water pressure. Had the 4th floor heating unit worked great. Nice breakfast. Can't complain about anything. Great location. Would recommend and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I just spent the weekend here and was very pleased with everything in the hotel. I love the decor and old fashioned charm this place has. The staff was so friendly and the free breakfast was simple but nice. We had tickets to the play Wicked and it was within walking distance to the theatre if you don't mind a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWhite27
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

BWhite27, So glad you found our staff friendly and accommodations welcoming. It was unfortunate that you had gotten a room that a previous guest wrongfully smoked in, but I am glad that we were able to move you to another room quickly & painlessly. It is wonderful to hear that you will plan to come back, we hope to see...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Earned some awesome steps with this gem. Its close enough to everything and they have a shuttle for those spots that require a bit more effort. The entire staff provided us with 100% attention and a genuine smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4ElevenTechs
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

4ElevenTechs, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and shuttle services during your trip to Syracuse. It is also always great to hear that our staff was attentive to your needs during your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017

When you come to Syracuse, whether to the University or just visiting, try to stay at The Parkview. Great rooms, tasty hot complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, and a quiet night's sleep. The lobby area has plenty of room with a fireplace in the center. Minutes from campus and downtown. Highly Recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillCarraway
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't have said it better ourselves BillCarraway. Thank you so much for being a loyal guest, we hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were on a visit to SUNY--ESF with our daughter and had a room on the sixth floor with two double beds. Perfectly adequate, quiet, and clean. Breakfast buffet included enough varied items that pleased each of us. Check in on Sunday afternoon was not punctual as only one attendant was on duty and she was on the phone answering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john c
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

john c, We are deeply sorry about the wait upon your arrival, that is something I will address immediately so it does not affect future stays. Glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. Good luck to your daughter in her perfect college search, we hope it leads her back to Syracuse :-)

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed twice in December, 2016, while my husband was in University Hospital. First time (5 days) I had a king bed in a 4th floor room facing E. Genesee St. I liked the night view over the little park from the plantation-shuttered windows. The room was comfy and quiet, with a good-size fridge. The second visit (one night), when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2436NWlindao
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed several stays with us over the past few months as your home away from home. Our shuttle drivers are also available on those blizzard weather days to take you to area restaurants for dine in and pick up orders or if you want we have several menus at the front desk for delivery options during future...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Parkview because my son had a tournament in Syracuse. We got a special rate of $99. For $99 I will give the hotel 5 stars. It was very nice for the money we spent. If it was more money, I would only give it 4 stars. It was clean and quaint. I really have no complaints. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcchrissy8
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Mcchrissy8, We are glad you chose to stay with us during your son's tournament in Syracuse, we get the "hidden jem" comment a lot. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back upon your next trip to Syracuse.

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Visited recently for an overnighter. Everything about the hotel is great - check in was a breeze, ample on site free parking, classic art deco decor, beautiful common areas (no bar though), a clean large room, a classic old school bathroom with a cast iron tub, a nice kitchenette, a convenient location and the best, most friendly shuttle service we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhioLaxDad
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

OhioLaxDad, We are glad you enjoyed the hotel & service from our staff. We are sorry to hear about mattress issue, if you have time we would like to get more details on this to make future stays more comfortable for yourself and the rest of our guests. I will leave my contact information below if you have a moment...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at ParkView this week. We stayed at ParkView while in Syracuse for a basketball game, and it was great being able to walk to the local restaurants, bars, and Carrier Dome. ParkView's service and continental breakfast were wonderful! I highly recommend them for a stay in Syracuse, especially for sports fans! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz K
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Liz, 110% agree, Parkview is absolutely one of the best places to stay in Syracuse during ball games due to is central location. So glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the service from our staff, we look forward to your next visit to Syracuse. We appreciate your business and the generous review.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1.0 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
440 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
350 reviews
0.5 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
413 reviews
2.3 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $179 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkview Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
3 days ago
Binghamton, New York
1 month ago
New York City, New York
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms facing the park or rooms on right side facing away from highway.”
BillCarraway, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the 6th floor overlooking the city!”
Lizabeth828, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 600 is a corner room on the top floor. It was quiet and a nice bright room with many windows. This room is pet free!”
ljohns27, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (6th floor) gives a great view”
LoonyLorny, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good size, room 311, but only a wall view, small tv, no soft chairs -”
todayisthebest, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5