We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The Clarion Inn & Suites was a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. I was in the area to celebrate a family birthday and would only be there for one night. There was a nice woman at the front desk (Heidi) who was very friendly and professional. I arrived 40 minutes before the official check in time and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoscoBaxter
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! I will absolutely let Heidi know that you mentioned her name. We hope you will choose us again next time you are in Syracuse!

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is a simple hotel close to many things in east Syracuse very safe and very clean had no problems room was very clean would go back The bed was big and comfy front clerk was friendly came from Canada to go to new York state fair and destiny mall good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Was staying for just one day it was clean, bed was comfortable but pillows not to much. Has a bar and restaurant, which were just okay for a quick bit. A bit old but clean, allows pets, need to drive to get to other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avalon1496
Management response:

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean but the staff could use a lot of improvement. We stayed to attend the fair and it was really close. Plus they have a free shuttle to the fair. This hotel does not have an elevator so if you are handicapped like I am and you get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnylin2014
Management response:

Thank you for your review and we are sorry you had this experience. We do our best to ensure things like this do not happen, but unfortunately we cannot always control what other people do. We are so sorry this happened.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

for the price we paid we each got a spaghetti dinner where the spaghetti only covered the bottom of the plate and it didn't even taste good. The salad was on a very small plate and very sparse. The water and soda glasses we no more than the amount of two shot glasses. My girlfriend didn't want me to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry you had this experience at the restaurant. Our restaurant is privately owned and I will pass along this information to them. Thanks.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

stayed three nights, after the bugs, dark halls and breakfast area, pretty poor breakfast, (hope you like crappy poor tasting sausage and dry eggs, cause thats what they had for three days), broken bathroom door and toilet paper holder, also with non-working exhaust fan in bathroom, housekeeping that never gave clean glasses or emptied melted ice in container, door card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for an overnight while attending a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheater. It was close and easy to get both to the hotel and to and from the venue. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. We got back to bar at 10:30 (left concert early) and were looking at menus when we were told that kitchen was closing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keykeysambo
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We look forward to your next visit!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights when we visited the State Fair because they had free Shuttle service to the Fairgrounds. The room was nice- very spacious and updated, and the TV was a newer flatscreen. The beds are awesomely comfortable, one of the best I’ve ever slept on. But the bathroom needed work. The vanity/sink is situated in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review!

Grand Island
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel is a great location for the fair. My girlfriend and I went there for her 50th birthday (girl’s weekend). We wanted to go to two concerts that we liked at the fair so we booked this place. The hotel was great(FREE SHUTTLE EVERY HOUR TO THE FAIR). I am used to being in a 5 star hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acristofanelli
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable girls weekend! We hope you come back again for another girls weekend!

Lake Placid, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My hotel room was horrible. It had a nasty smell and the toilet was not clean. Pee stained and hair everywhere. There were spiders as well. By far the worst place I have ever stayed. I should of slept int he car. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth12946
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
427 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
15.0 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 100 Farrell Rd, State Fair Blvd & Farrell Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1824
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lobby, restaurant and business center which are the noisiest places in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IsabellasGrandma, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are accessible from the lobby and make it easy to go to breakfast in the morning or the restaurant/bar later on.”
 of 5 bubbles BoscoBaxter, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ASk for room away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnylin2014, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beds with two room may be two double beds - not queen size.”
 of 5 bubbles SelectiveTraveler931, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“To avoid lots of walking, try to get a room near the reception/lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles DoeHEAD, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5