We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6302 Main St, Tannersville, NY 12485-7722
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melour Resort
Updated 08/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Tannersville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape From The Everyday! Nestled in the Northern Catskills, in a quaint little village called Tannersville, lies your escape from the everyday. At Melour Resort, we’re blessed to be located in an area with boundless natural beauty. Tannersville is the highest elevation village in New York State with some of the best skiing you’ll find anywhere. On site amenities include an indoor heated pool, indoor saunas, indoor jacuzzi, indoor children's activity center, outdoor pool, outdoor children's playground, tennis court, & half basketball court With so much to see, do, experience, & explore; Your family will want to return to Melour Resort year after year… And we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Game room
Golf course
Children's playground
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Hiking
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Table tennis
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hebrew
510Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 67
  • 32
  • 24
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jon Doe wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed at this hotel the other week (Tuesday night thru Thursday morning and would have to go out of our way to find something negative to put. The hotel was not busy so we had the opportunity to enjoy all of the features. We skied Tuesday during the day so the hot tub, heated pool, and saunas were just what our bodies needed. The restaurant was closed so we went into town where there was no shortage of options. The next day we decided not to ski (conditions Tuesday were not great) and instead explored the area. The town of Tannersville & Hunter are cute areas, lots of locally owned small businesses. When we cam back we swam some more. My wife is a mermaid so to have access to a heated indoor pool when it is under 30 degrees outside is such a huge plus for us and really made her stay. We played some arcade games in their play room (was a little chilly up there). The restaurant was also closed Wednesday night but they directed us to Jessie's Harvest House which was amazing. No breakfast in the morning (they had yogurt, pre-wrapped muffins, & coffee available 24/7) was ok for us, we aren't huge breakfast people anyway but discovered the deli next to them makes a really good breakfast sandwich. Overall, we had a great stay and will be returning the next time we ski Hunter
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request to be in the "Main Building" which is where the indoor pool is.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melour Resort, Owner at Melour Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed the area as well as all of what we have to offer right here on property. We are thrilled to see you both enjoyed our indoor hated pool, hot tub and saunas! We hope you also had an opportunity to relax in front of the fireplace in the guest lounge! Thank you again and we can't wait to host you again!
Read more
Liquid114 wrote a review Jan 2022
Staten Island, New York62 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My family and I have been coming up here for years and this place will still be our # 1 choice of places to stay in Hunter. Melour resort is the new name for the Villa Vosilla. One of the only surviving old school Catskills hotels. This there are new owners, with a new name, and modern decor. I must say that I feel the same level of hospitality and care as the former owners gave to their guests. The staff really respects the fact that many of their customers have been coming here for years. The main building has a really clean modern look with updated rooms, and our favorite new addition to the place is the new coffee bar near the play area. We still like staying in the side building, mainly because of the view of the playground, the square footage of the rooms, and vaulted ceilings. Another thing that sticks out is the improved Wi-Fi and TV reception. Big difference from the past. And as always the place is super clean and well taken care of. You also have tops supermarket within walking distance. And with a 3 mile drive to the mountain, you have the perfect amount of time to wake up and finish your coffee. Enjoy. Andrea and Kenny Graham
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Melour Resort, Owner at Melour Resort
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Grahams, THANK YOU! Thank you so much for not only staying with us after the ownership change but for also taking the time to review your stays with us this winter. We cannot tell you enough how much your kind words mean to us all here. Thank you from us all here and we cannot wait to see you the next time you are in the area!
Read more
FionaMcAleer wrote a review Feb 2022
Bronx, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
What a dump. A stomach turning smell, dirty floors, dirty public restrooms. Urine in seats and floors! Dust on bedroom fixtures that you could write your name. Linens with holes and creased. Water dripping through vents into the swimming pool water. This place should be closed down. Function rooms looked as if a bomb hit it. Mice droppings in corners. !!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Melour Resort, Owner at Melour Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry your stay got off to a bad start when you tried to check in 5 hours before arrival and we couldn't accommodate at that time. We will let our housekeeping department know about the pool room and have let our linen company know about your linen complaint (we use an outside company for linen). That said, there are some discrepancies with your review that we would like to point out.... We will start with the fact there are NO vents over the pool. There are large sun windows that on cold days collects condensation which on occasion, does then drip down off said windows. Condensation forms when the water from our heated pool evaporates and then hits the cold of the sun windows. Unfortunately, the only solution would be to remove the sun windows which would then leave the pool room dark and uninviting. We have an electronic pool cleaner that runs daily and test the comical level daily. As far for the public restrooms, unfortunate all we can do is check them periodically and clean them daily, if a guest informs us any of the 3 lobby bathrooms or the pool room locker rooms are in bad shape, we get someone in there to clean it again. Again, unfortunately all it takes is 1 guest with bad aim to go in after it had been cleaned to ruin it and would hope our guests felt comfortable enough to inform the front desk so that we could rectify the issue. Same goes for any issue on the property, we encourage our guests to tell us while here so we can correct it vs not saying anything and allowing it to impact their stay negatively. The function space is closed (locked) when no functions are taking place. The night before your stay, we hosted a very large function for about 200 people; this is why you could not check in 5 hours early and why the dining room looked as if it was recently used for a large event. We have had our pest control out earlier this week after reading your review and had him look at the building you were in and specifically room 26, the room you were in which features a newly renovated bathroom. According to his report there was no evidence of mice in that building, let alone your room, we would be happy to share that information with you. New ownership took over this property April 2021 and have put a lot of work into updating the property including fully renovating the lobby, guest lounge, and some in room bathrooms (such as the room you were in) while also putting in a coffee bar and 3 lobby bathrooms on top of replacing every mattress with new ones. Thank you again for the feedback.
Read more
BethAnimal wrote a review Feb 2022
Bethany Beach, Delaware10 contributions4 helpful votes
The 10 photos on their site look great. The reality is this is the quirkiest hotel I’ve ever stayed in, which honestly was part of it’s charm. This hotel is over priced at $200/night. Uncomfortable beds, outdated bathrooms, and my bedding was low quality and dirty, and had hair in it, as did our bathroom floor. Dog kibble still on the carpet from a prior guest. Moldy stained shower curtain in the women’s locker room. On the bright side, we really enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and fireplace after skiing. I don’t want to make this place sound awful, but just be aware it is far from the “resort” you might be picturing in your head after viewing the website photos.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Melour Resort, Owner at Melour Resort
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The property changed ownerships in April of 2021 and we have been updating the property ever. The bathrooms in the Main Building were renovated less than a year ago and the bathrooms in the side building were renovated about 3-4 years ago under the old ownership. We had also replaced every mattress in 2021. We have also hired an outside company to handle our linen so we will be sure to speak with them. The dog kibble is a little confusing as we do not allow pets but will make sure we address everything with our housekeeping staff. While we are a boutique resort, we do understand that some guests may not contact us and assume we provide spa services despite not advertising that anywhere as we do not. We do have an indoor heated pool, hot tub, saunas, guest lounge, 24/7 coffee bar, and indoor activity cent which is what makes un a boutique resort. Again, we apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations or ours and hope that you would be willing to give us another opportunity in the future to show we are better than what you experienced and have acted on you feedback.
Read more
Nicola C wrote a review Feb 2022
Annapolis, Maryland, United States7 contributions
This was my first time skiing at Hunter Mountain and we stayed at the Melour resort. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was clean and comfortable. I do believe they are in the midst of changing management, as some parts had been redecorated and some parts hadn't. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna were wonderful and thats what encouraged me to stay, as after a days skiing, these amenities are great! I hope they come up with a good plan for renovating the rest of the resort as that would make the place much better! Location was excellent to the mountain and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Melour Resort, Owner at Melour Resort
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed the amenities here on offer including our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and sauna as well as our staff. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness, so it always means a lot to us when guests see that. We did change ownership in April of 2021 and have done a lot of works since then renovating the lobby, guest lounge, putting in a coffee bar, lobby restrooms, the bathrooms in the rooms of the main building on top of getting mattress and some light fixtures replaced. We do plan on updating the in-room furniture as well, supply chain issues are slowing that down though. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you ski Hunter!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa vosilla hotel tannersville, vosilla hotel tannersville, vosilla resort tannersville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villa Vosilla
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionTannersville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melour Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Melour Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tannersville Antique & Artisan Center (1.0 km), Mountain Trails Cross Country Ski Center (0.5 km), and Huckleberry Rail Trail (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melour Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Melour Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Melour Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Melour Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melour Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Last Chance Antiques & Cheese Cafe, Ladoria Ristorante, and Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melour Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Melour Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melour Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hebrew.
Does Melour Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.