We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,243: English reviews
Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this establishment. We stayed here because the organization of which were members chose the hotel. The hotel has issues. Our room had a musty, moldy smell...is suspect the HVAC system leaked water on the carpet floor in the past and the carpet was not replaced (we had a similar problem on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick M
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. As well, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We know...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

I feel bad leaving a one star rating but after what I witnessed here while staying for a family wedding was unbelievable. The rooms themselves are fine and clean, but wow does housekeeping need a complete overhaul here. I called a couple of weeks in advance to request an early check in, which I completely understand is based on availability,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mnree7
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation...

New York, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I was there on a business conference so was not in the room often but the TV didn't work the one time i tried to watch the news and the AC was stuck at 72 degrees. Didn't really pay attention until it got so hot in the room last night's stay. The front desk staff was apologetic but by then...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

We are sorry you were faced with an uncomfortable temperature during your stay along with the remote not working properly. Please call anytime during your stay so we can make it right. Regards, Linda

Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Property is full service, very clean and updated. Easy access to NYC, I287/I87 and the Tappan Zee Bridge. Staff is friendly and responsive. Check-in was quick even with a large number of guests in queue. I will stay here again. No need to shop around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found our service prompt and location convenient. Regards, Linda

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed here on a short business trip and found the hotel to be perfectly fine. The hotel is much larger than it first appears, and faded in places, but my room was smart and comfortable. Nice range of draft beers in the (very small) bar. Buffet breakfast was included in my room rate, and it was fine. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grantem2000
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

It's so nice to see you put us ahead of our competition! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards, Linda

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Pleasant grounds, entrance to hotel is colorfully decorated, welcoming. Ambiance, accomodates groups such as ours easily (over 400 people) and the warmth of a personably attentive staff and greeters at the front desk. Every area during our conference was bright,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie A
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our fall decorations. It's a fun time of year to have a hotel located in Sleepy Hollow! Yes! our meeting rooms have plenty of natural sunlight. Most of the rooms are located on the main level. Regards, Linda

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We also recently stayed at this hotel for the convention mentioned by other reviewers. I am afraid I have a different take on it than others. I thought the service overall was very poor, and the food served at the banquet dinners was not up to par. We made the reservations far in advance, and requested a room with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterDG1951
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

New York
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I was at this hotel for 3 nights attending a convention. I was lucky to get a room not too long a walk from the lobby and ballroom area. This is a large place and location of your room could impact your experience. Request a room close to the lobby if walking is any issue for you. My room very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAR1660
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay during the conference. Yes! The hotel is located in the heart of Sleepy Hollow and all the fun, fall festivities as well as many historic sites. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Regards, Linda

Reviewed 9 October 2015

Booked this hotel to attend a family wedding. To say the hotel's layout is confusing is an understatement. The carpeting was stained and torn in many areas. We left early in the day and returned at 3:30 p.m. to get dressed for the evening's events to find that our room hadn't been visited by housekeeping. Just outside our window were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mindyb813
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation...

Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Attended a wedding and needed a place to stay. Chose this hotel since the wedding was being held in their ballroom. Overall the it was a pleasant stay with no complaints. I would definitely stay there again should the need arise.This hotel has been around for many years. The rooms were well apointed and clean but the halls were tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo R
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Angelo! Regards, Linda

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Room with Patio (Full Beds) (24)
Viewed
Junior King Suite (35)
Viewed
King Room with Patio (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.5 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 km away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
153 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
534 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
471 reviews
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: $220 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Stony Point, New York
7 months ago
Westchester County, New York
Stony Point, New York
Stony Point, New York
6 months ago
Tabernacle, New Jersey
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like to stay near the lobby for easy access to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 599janinen, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room as close to the lobby as possible; saves on walking. Especially if you're in a scooter or wheelchair. or have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles auntiearwen, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 rooms with a balcony and some patio rooms that have a very nice view of the gazebo.”
 of 5 bubbles batyaskitchen, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the back of second building”
 of 5 bubbles Shoediva2013, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room near entry and exits to cut down on walking long distances with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles NellieBamaBly, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5