We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ticonderoga

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Ticonderoga
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Ticonderoga
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
73
111
78
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
111
78
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate floorsroom was cleanadequate breakfasthour coffeeno elevatoraverage staycold cerealwaffle makerlake georgebring earplugsmorning breakfastfree breakfast isbudget hotelshort drivehear everythingpleasant staygreat rate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Super 8 on New Year's Eve, beautiful room, adequate breakfast, very clean and McDonalds next door as well as a Walmart, would recommend , got a local taxi to take us downtown for some drinks, staff very courteous, great stay for the...More

Thank mary s
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Please come and stay stay with us again some time. Have a great day. Sue Gonyo General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my stay was good overall received breakfast when that wasn't mention in final booking which I liked very much. super 8's location was exceptional to many choices of shopping and eating out. walmarts very closeby with gas and restaurants as well. good experience overall!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jcurry651255
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying here at the Super 8 in Ticonderoga. I am glad that you had a good experience. Please come and stay with us again some time. Sue Gonyo General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2018

This was the first time my husband and I stayed anywhere and the temperature of the room was perfect. Bathroom had mold around the tub surround.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnievance
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad that your room was just right for your. Please know that we are in the process on working on the tubs to get that all taken care of. Hopefully you come and stay with us...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

+ Big modern motel. Stylish room with fridge and coffe maker. We were surprisingly offered simple breakfast (in spite of the fact it was not mentioned on booking). - Bad cleaning: they seem not to clean floor at all (discovered dust, waste). No microwave oven...More

Thank Olga_Sazonova
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Sorry you were not happy with the cleaning of your room. I will make sure I address it with my staff. Sue Gonyo General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack L
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from daeva | Reviewed this property |
Our room did have a mini fridge. Not sure about the microwave. Best to check with them directly.
0
Votes
Ben H
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Drumbum13 | Reviewed this property |
Go to their terms of use section then to the help center. You should find a number of ways to contact them and/or answers to questions you may have for them. Hope that's useful.
0
Votes
Ben H
21 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Maggie C |
It is not the responsibility of the hotel to give you a receipt.... Get one from your booking agency. The hotel has to pay the booking agent so they have no way of giving you a receipt for what you paid someone else... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DONT get a room on the first floor and certainly not near the employee break room"
Read review
"Bring own toilet tissue."
Read review
"Request a second floor room."
Read review
"We do not have a pet, but the next door guest had a small dog."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing