We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pine Terrace Motel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Schenectady
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family of five arrived Saturday evening Aug 16, 2014 at 4 pm. The grounds and cabins are lovely and we were so excited to be there until a horrible shocking incident occurred. We were shown our cabin and right away went to unpack our belongings. As we were unpacking my 11 yr old daughter came to me and said...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Michael M
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, We will NOT apologize to you and your family because you tried to set us up with this situation of making US look bad for something you imagined. You only apologized AFTER I calmly and politely asked you to leave. After your kids in the office started screaming, yelling, and you threatened us with your husband's supposed...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed four nights in the same house as the folks who wrote the bad review. We came right after they left. We found the owners to be friendly, welcoming, and wanting to be sure that we had a lovely stay. We were downstairs also, and our space was extremely clean and everything in it worked perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank allie1659
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent another wonderful week in Pine Terrace in Adirondacks, hiking, biking and enjoying the lake. The cabin is not the newest but it is very spacious, functional, clean and very well equipped, just all you need for this type of vacation. Aldona and Jan provided great services again, place is quiet and close to all the attractions. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leszek G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We followed the reviews and were very disappointed with this motel. Although the view from most of the cabins is beautiful, we stayed in a very outdated 2bdr cabin with lots of noise from upstairs cabin. It was also dirty. Terrible place for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MichalGv
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear MichalGv, You booked 3 nights and stayed 3 nights and while you were here, you did not file any complaints relevant to what you commented, not to mention you wrote this review while you were still here. When you were leaving your last, and only words were a vow to destroy our reputation. You were right the cabin you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Pine Terrace Motel is the greatest place where you can relax, enjoy fresh breeze and have the best time on your vacation. The motel has the entertainment for the whole family pool, indoor games, playground, the boats which you can rent it to enjoy the beautiful lake. Our family enjoy stay in the Pine Terrace Motel and we can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubert4
agatka01, Owner at Pine Terrace Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear happy customers, Thank you for leaving all your wonderful reviews and giving us a good name on Trip Advisor, and I can't express how proud I am for leaving so many customers satisfied so I simply must say to all of you, Thank you for your support, reviews, and business.

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been to the Pine Terrace Resort twice this Summer! coming form the Bronx it is a peace and very scenic escape from the urban vibe of NYC. We rented a 2 brm cabin w fireplace. As others have noted it was very clean and service was prompt each day. Our two favorites of cabin #13 (don't be scared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob K
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I’ve been coming to Pine Terrace Motel for a couple of years now with family. If you like the outdoors, wilderness and nature, this place is for you. The owners, Aldona and Jan, exhibit exceptional hospitality, always providing assistance when necessary. Giving fresh towels daily, taking out garbage and providing any tableware when needed. The available cabins are located in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna F
Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My fishing buddy and I have stayed at the Pine Terrace Motel for many years durning our annual Fishing trip. Our two bedroom effeciency cabin is always clean and ready for us when we arrive. Easy access to the lake via the motels dock; need to ask if space is available, The cabin is comfortable and meets all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owners are very friendly and helpful.The cabins are very clean and quiet with possibilities to have romantic night by fire place. The cabins are fully equipped with kitchen aid and BBQ if you wish.Staying longer time there is much more to do.There is easy access to the Tupper Lake and boat rental with full gas tank to go fishing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jozef W
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Aldona and her husband are extremely nice and welcoming hosts. The cabins are clean and quiet, and the view from the cabins out onto the water is great. I have stayed here more than once before and I will stay here every time I am in Tupper Lake. Just make sure you like cats! There are quite a few wandering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
32.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
397 reviews
31.9 km away
Hotel Saranac
Hotel Saranac
#8 of 9 in Saranac Lake
1 reviews
32.1 km away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
The Whiteface Lodge
The Whiteface Lodge
#1 of 31 in Lake Placid
971 reviews
28.0 km away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 10 in Saranac Lake
98 reviews
40.2 km away
Lake Placid Inn
Lake Placid Inn
#7 of 15 in Lake Placid
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and operated Cabins with full kitchens& fireplaces Lake view cabins Lake access Boat rental Basketball volleyball table tennis,pool table Camp fire area Golf & ski are all nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Terrace Motel & Resort

Address: 1616 State Route 30, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-2402
Region: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Terrace Motel & Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Closter, New Jersey
Closter, New Jersey

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Terrace Motel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins 15 & 16 are quiet and have a view as well as good parking. Ask for the cabin with the large stone fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles ssc252016, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views Cabins: 5,6 and 7. Bigger cabins on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LeszekG_13, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Honestly all the cabins are good 3 of them whit ffireplaces”
 of 5 bubbles wsatola, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 sleeps a family of 5”
 of 5 bubbles Pam032013, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not all cabins have full kitchens. Many have lake views, but not all.”
 of 5 bubbles juliehQ6209RH, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5