We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets

TripAdvisorUS$110*
View Deal
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets
 Click to rate
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been going to BC for ten years and have never been disappointed. The staff there treats you like family and the golf course doesn't disappoint in any way. Rooms may be a little rustic but we wouldn't want it any other way. Something that keeps us coming back is the fact that things don't change a whole lot. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patfan147
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you love coming to spend the day golfing with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here each summer for the last four years. Each year it seems to be going downhill more.They take away perks and do not seem to care about their customers anymore. The entire place needs updating. The menu never changes only the quality of the food which is rapidly declining. The golf course is good and that is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJW48
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Hi BJW48, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are very sorry you feel this way. We make sure that we talk with all of our groups during their stay and we were never made aware of any issues like the ones you have listed. Our facility, rooms, and menus are all renovated and updated yearly and...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Affordable all day golf at your fingertips!!! A friend and I play two rounds on a saturday in June and had a fantastic time. Course was absolutely perfect. Breakfast (extra $$) was amazing and overlooking the 1st hole...staff knew we were coming from Canada so we had a few laughs. 2nd hole is a long par 5, keep it left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelq347
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and great tips, Michael! We are glad to hear that you and your friend so thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We always enjoy hosting our northern neighbors, and we hope to see you again soon!

Oakville, Ontario
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We planned a small golf vacation for 5 days with friends to get our golf on. Now I will warn you that if you are looking for posh luxury this is not for you but if you want a clean comfortable room, very friendly staff, good food and great golf this is the place. For the facility the price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnAqui
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Great photo too! The music festival you are referring to only occurs one weekend a year around the 4th of July. The rest of the year, our guests will experience quiet, peaceful and picturesque country scenery. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we hope to see...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed overnight at Byrncliff to ski their cross country trails. The trails are amazing. The rooms and restaurant were fine - nothing fancy, but adequate. But the access to the trail system made staying there worth it. We brought our own equipment but the ski shop is well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikandET
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, NikandET! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the trails. They really are quite beautiful this time of year. We have plenty of winter left for you to enjoy here, and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our fifth visit to Bryncliff. As always, the course was beautiful and very well maintained, challenging without being sadistic. The meals were good but in some cases could have been warmer. As the other reviewers have indicated, the rooms are a far cry from the Ritz, but as Bryncliff is not charging Ritz rates, they meet expectations. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greybeard65
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Dear greybeard65, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your kind recommendation.

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We have travelled here for three years with a group as our husbands hold a little tournament. The motel is outdated and this year the stench of the water in the bathrooms was horrible. We used to enjoy the eggs to order breakfast that was available in the past but this year they have made some changes. It is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJW48
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the food you once enjoyed was no longer available on your more recent stay with us and will look into these changes that we made. We would also like to offer our most sincere apologies that there was a smell in...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

A wonderful drive thru the countryside my take you to this special place. Of course, there is golf, but the most impressive was the great Friday night fish fry and salad bar. One of the best to enjoy in Western New York. Three cheers for the potato salads, both German and American and those special beets. Yum

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved the fish fry and we hope you will stop by again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business.

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Golf course is great. Rooms are not nice, not very clean, need severe updating, pillows are terrible (bring your own). Food is great in restaurant and service is excellent. If you can get past the rooms, it's a great golf destination. It's mostly haunted by men. Drunk, golfing men. That being said, I love golfing and don't care who I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle5052
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, MicPill. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our course, our restaurant, and the complimentary carts. We are sorry to hear that you did not find you room to be especially clean. We will be reviewing this with our staff to ensure that each room is cleaned as though our staffs own...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed at Byrncliff the last week of june. Unfortunately we had rain during the 3 days, but with the covered deck off the rooms it saved us from being stuck inside. The course is beautiful and well maintained. Expect some 3 putts with the undulating greens. You get an excellent breakfast buffet and some nice choices a la carte for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niagara g

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varysburg
19.2 km away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
445 reviews
20.0 km away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
189 reviews
30.4 km away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
432 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
31.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets is one of Western New York's favorite public golf resort, located just 35 minutes from Buffalo, 15 minutes from Lechworth State Park on your way to Niagara Falls (one hour). It features an 18 hole par 72 golf course, a full size bar and restaurant, lodging, pool, mini golf. You are welcome to visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets

Address: 2357 Humphrey Rd, Varysburg, NY 14167 (Formerly Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center)
Region: United States > New York > Varysburg
Price Range: $138 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byrncliff Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Byrncliff Golf Resort & Banquets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for golf. Try Ironwood golf course as well.”
michaelq347, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Basic rooms have a fully connected deck so if you are looking for tranquility, don't go on the weekend. Otherwise there are lodge rentals available also”
VinceA198, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, ask for the farthest rooms in the 200 building!”
HelloWorld, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the better rooms for sure and not the the old ones.”
jamieg251, 28 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
TripAdvisor
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates