We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scottish Inns on the Hudson

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Scottish Inns on the Hudson
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Scottish Inns on the Hudson
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very kind and helpful, rooms are clean and simple and always has fresh linens on demand. It's by far anything fancy but it has what you "need" (mini fridge, t.v, air conditioning, heat, shower/tub, and sufficient lighting. Great place to stay if your looking for affordable without sacrificing comfort and cleanliness.

Thank mvw725
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel ever! The smelt in the bathroom ( mold) was so bad we closed the door and switch on the fan all the night. Very scary place, the man on the registration was behind a glass!! 82 $ for that it's a rip off. Sleep in your car.

Thank magcanada
Richfield Springs, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2016

when I was a young pipefitter on the road, booming jobs all over the country, trying to keep myself in beer and smokes..... If you need a cheap week or so while you are looking for another place, you can talk them into a 275 dollar weekly rate. Don't stay more than a couple of weeks though...... you'll probably end...

Thank buckroy
ravi m, Owner at Scottish Inns on the Hudson, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your business and didn't realize that you were not happy in the room that you were in. We have a room for everyone's budget and needs. Our $275 rate is a Standard Single Rooms. Fortunately enough, we only have 2 economy singles, one of which you stayed in. We also have mostly fully renovated rooms with new...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 May 2016

It is what it is, Quaint and outdated, need's renovation but its ok for a couple of days... The price is a bit high for what it is but not to unreasonable. It's close to a new job nearby so it proved to be handy for work.

1Thank indianj0e
ravi m, Owner at Scottish Inns on the Hudson, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate the review and appreciate allowing us to accommodate you. Regards, Ravi

Waterford, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Quick and easy service for a fair price. The rooms are clean the sheets are clean the beds are nicely made and its peaceful and quiet. I come hear often and i never have any issues. They always have a room available the managment staff is nice.

Thank bricks811
New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

stayed there on a Saturday night . the bed sheets were clean , after that murder . it should be torn down and rebuilt . my wife wouldn't take her clothes off to get into bed . looks like a motel you would rent by the hour . never again

Thank louis s
Sonoma county
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

It is fairly clean (dusty but clean sheets) and quiet. No closets,hair dryer or coffee in room. Peeling dry wall and made with poor craftsmanship. Old tv but they have HBO and wifi. Definitely no frills. Only hotel in town is suggest staying in Saratoga. Lot more fun

Thank willmerry
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Agree with the earlier reviews. Room was clean and overall a no-frills solid affordable stay. Good value for the money. We also heard our neighbors but thankfully not too loud or late. Note there is not a hair dryer in the room.

Thank Jennifer K
Piseco, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I found this motel from an online search. Called late PM needing a pet friendly, outside entrance room for the next morning till evening. The lady was very pleasant and accomodating. She put me on the ground floor so I could walk right out to the yard. There is a huge mowed field behind the motel and a quiet, pretty,...

1Thank jill c
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2014

For the price, location, and initial outside appearance of the Scottish Inns on the Hudson, I was a bit worried it would turn out to be dirty, dangerous, and uncomfortable. Was I wrong!! Scottish Inns on the Hudson is an excellent value for any traveler on a budget. The rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortably firm with linens...

4Thank BMeltz

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
21.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
10.2 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
10.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Scottish Inns on the Hudson

Address: 83 Hudson River Rd, Waterford, NY 12188-1907
Region: United States > New York > Waterford
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns on the Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Scottish Inns on the Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scottish Inns on the Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the second floor, 1st floor smelled like it got flooded.”
buckroy, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“If you drink coffee, bring a coffee maker..”
indianj0e, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Need to leave some plastic cups for a drink”
bricks811, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have easy access to picnic tables and benches outside.”
BMeltz, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We were on groundfloor of this 2xstorey motel with nobody above us & so we slept well but I can imagine it being a problem if those above you were noisy, so a top tier room may be quieter.”
gooner1972, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$74* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates