We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort

InterContinentalUS$195*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,704: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's very nice to visited there.... people's very friendly.... first day find little problem with food cos of taste ... but I told to Indian chef Harsh Mani... from next day I got very good breakfast of indian taste... special thanx to him..... I faced one major problem of lock.... lock of my room was not ok... Many times I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nidhi A
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Nidhi A, thank you very much for your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am proud to hear your positive comments about our resort team members. Please accept my sincerely apology for door lock problem. We have been facing very humid and rainy weather over last couple of weeks and as a result, had some issues with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fifth visit to this resort and definitely not the last. Thanks to Kevin the chief concierge and his team and nitin the bar manager for their hospitality. Good job. See you soon Haider and friends From usa

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Haid22
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Haid22, many greetings from Mauritius to USA. We are happy that your 5th visit went so well and looking forward to welcome you back soon for six one and much more in future. Yours InterContinental Mauritius team Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second to Mauritius in last two years and I stay in the sam hotel intercontinental Mauritius resort I love this place very romantic like a hevan on earth 🌏 lots of activity dance show water rides I will love to visit this hotel again 😍😍😍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍7star 💋💋😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍💋😍💋💋😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😗👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏🌏👍👍👍👍😗😗😗👍👍😗👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mycrownmykingdom
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear mycrownmykingdom, very happy to hear that your second visit as been again very memorable one and that we can be part of your memories. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one of the best that I have ever stayed in. From its delicious food, to its various facilities and activities, this hotel does not seem to be lacking in anything. The hotel embraces all sorts of cultures by means of various shows,music that are put up for its guests. There is a wide variety of food and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vedika M
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Vedika M, I am very happy to hear that you had amazing experience during your stay with us. Mr Herve, Mr Aungshuman, Wesley and Priya sents also their best regards and we all do hope will see you back soon. Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the family room ocean view, we liked the room and it was cleaned twice a day which was very nice. The resort has lots of activities you can do or you can juat laze around the pool or beach if you want. The dissapointing item was food. We expected better quality food and choice since this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YogiBlr
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear YogiBlr, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our well known family rooms, featuring second bedroom for kids, giving family more privacy. We have taken good note of your Indian food comment and will love to hear from you more in details, what exactly was not upto your taste or...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Contracted on my last day there! Dont know for sure what caused it but was definitely something I ate or drank there! Hotel itself is fantastic! Great setting and great rooms! Service is poor and not consistant! Got locked out of room when sitting on the balcony by the maid! Had to facebook message reception to get somebody to let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len405
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Searle, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you prefer Cuba vs Mauritius. I would like to apologize again for our maid mistake, when locked balcony door after room cleaning as she didnt see you outside, thanks to online facebook checking, we have been reacting in 5 minutes. In regards...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very weak management and the rooms are beat up, dirty and not well-maintained the breakfast is the real joke, a large variety of primarily low quality and poorly prepared dishes. Many dishes looked as if they were cut using an ask and then placed in the serving container with a small shovel. the service level is perfectly abysmal one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you feel that InterContinental Mauritius didnt meet 5* expectations. I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back and prove our level of service and quality to you. Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I must say In my opinion it is NOT a 5 star hotel. Their is absolutely Nothing 5star about this hotel whatsoever! NOTHING!!! Which our travel agent Eden advised us at Travel-bag in Solihull. Our agent Eden at Travel-bag also failed to advise us about the anti cyclone weather during this time of year in Mauritius which the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daviessarah9
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear daviessarah9, thank you for your review and opinion. I am sorry to hear that you have been not satisfied with your agent approach. Please be informed that there is no season of anti cyclones ( causing sometimes rainy weather ), however this can happen anytime as we dont control mother nature. In regards to your comments about our resort,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my sons first Birthday trip to hotel Intercontinental Mauritius resort....a heartfelt thanks to Chef Khiran for the wonderful treatment and service given for our Jain food and they were kind enough to make the baby food that i had taken with me , Mr.Aka @ Sugar Cane who served us the best Pizza and Pasta on our arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejas V
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Tejas V, thank you very much for your time to share your recent experience while staying with us. I feel proud to hear such a comment on all team members going extra mile to make your family stay such an experience. I will personally pass your thank you to Khiran, Aka and Nadia, who is your boys 1st crash...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel infra is good but poor customer services .... Customer has to itself approach for activities and needs ... Nt satisfied with the services of the hotel .. Not a 5 Star Treatment .... But staff name Pramod and Nitin Shef has helped us in our journey to mauritius

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sunny S
Mauritius_intercon, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this review

Dear Sunny S, thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. I am sadden to hear that you didnt enjoy our resort team service, which is highly praised by majority of our clients. We do look forward to your next visit to prove you our service level. Jiri Benes Director of Sales & Marketing

3,330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2578)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (501)
Viewed
Room/Suite (319)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (598)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (817)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (68)
Viewed
Family Room (60)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (59)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
South Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balaclava
2.8 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,928 reviews
27.4 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,330 reviews
1.6 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 5 in Balaclava
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,411 reviews
1.1 km away
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
1.3 km away
Angsana Balaclava Mauritius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort is located on one of the most pristine stretches of beach overlooking Balaclava, Mauritius. Offering 210 well-appointed rooms including 10 presidential suites, 40 family-type, 20 Jacuzzi rooms and 140 Deluxe rooms. Facilities include: 3 bars, 5 restaurants, 2 swimming pools ( all heated in winter ), 8 massage rooms, a unique private island, Planet Trekkers kids club, recreational activities, tennis court, 4 meeting rooms & 1 ballroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort

Address: Balaclava Fort, Coastal Rd, Balaclava, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Price Range: $214 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mauritius Resort, Balaclava Fort Hotel Balaclava
Intercontinental Hotel Mauritius
Intercontinental Hotel Balaclava
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#4 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#5 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#5 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort staff and other travellers.
127 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (127)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ It pays to upgrade to Ambassador status if you are staying for more than a couple days. ”
HeyNav2013, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from Reception area for quietness”
cincol, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for the ocean view rooms”
tarangoyal, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a ocean view room”
YogiBlr, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi suite was as good as any in the Maldives”
vickimB4722MJ, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$195* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$285
Expedia.comUS$194
TravelocityUS$194
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates