We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LUX Le Morne

5,151 reviews
Save
Traveller (5789)
Pool & Beach (1509)
Room & Suite (906)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“thai restaurant”(155 reviews)
“beach restaurant”(229 reviews)
“outdoor shower”(67 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,151)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for LUX Le Morne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
1,921
215
42
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,921
215
42
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantbeach restaurantoutdoor showereast restauranthoneymoon suitecooking classskipper danoasis poolcatamaran tripsuperior roomall inclusive packagemain restaurantspecial thanksswimming with dolphinsresident managerlobster nightromantic dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,035 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

As you can see from the other reviews, this place lives up any expectations and is truly outstanding. I can echo many of the points for which LUX*Le Morne is already lauded in Trip Advisor. I would add, however, that the exceptionality of a place...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Douglas A
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We have just returned from the most glorious vacation staying at Lux Le Morne. We are regular visitors to Mauritius, and having previously stayed at another Lux hotel, so booked Le Morne with high expectations. We were certainly not disappointed, from the initial check in,...More

2  Thank Andy P
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We went to Lux le Morne for our late honeymoon and booked a honeymoon suite. To start with they received us in an excellent manner. We were welcomed with a juice and then were escorted to our room. The room was just brilliant with a...More

4  Thank anuj k
Reviewed 12 February 2016

It was a real pleasure to stay in LUX* Le Morne for two weeks in the end of January. The staff was all very friendly and caring. We could only relax because there was always someone to take care about the baby breakfast to the...More

1  Thank Ieva A
Response from Jeremie d, General Manager at LUX Le MorneResponded 13 February 2016

Dear LEVAA, The pleasure was ours! Thank you so much for having taken the time to review our Resort, encourage our team and share your enthusiasm! It is so important and motivating for all of us here! You have posted a long list of what...More

Reviewed 11 February 2016

This is one of the best Hotels I have visited. Due to some reason we could not go on my Honeymoon trip after wedding and the trip was getting converted to 1st Anniversary trip. So be it. The view from the hotel was stunning. The...More

1  Thank PrathameshGokarn
Response from Jeremie d, General Manager at LUX Le MorneResponded 12 February 2016

Dear PrathameshGokarn, We read the review you posted on tripadvisor with the team when we arrived to the office this morning. Everybody around was smiling when reading it! it was a great way to start the day ! Mannie, Seeya, Hansini are 3 great ladies....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1205206207208209440
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$276 - US$930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$276 - US$930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5789)
Pool & Beach (1509)
Room & Suite (906)
Dining (481)
Amenities (82)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (27)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Murzik111
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from MrsC40 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I'm not sure any travellers would know about the hurricane, unless they'd visited recently. The water was fine to drink though. I'm sure if you contact the resort directly they'd be more than happy to help you. Kind... More
0
Votes
Murzik111
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from COZ9808 | Reviewed this property |
We were there for 8 days weather was fantastic only one day with rain and it was only 2/3 hrs
1
Vote
Anne Marie G
24 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Marek P | Reviewed this property |
yes, sure. :)
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123456116
Room Tips
"Go for the room with sea view."
Read review
"The superior rooms are set back behind the pool. The best access to the beach is from the suites (we had..."
Read review
"Room with sea view is better"
Read review
"rooms near the sea are better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing