We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    LUX Le Morne

    Coastal Road, Le Morne, Mauritius 227756
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$675/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$936
    US$563
    SAVE US$373
    US$793
    US$583
    Traveller (5447)
    Pool & Beach (1420)
    Room & Suite (791)
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good9%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “thai restaurant” (147 reviews)
    “beach restaurant” (216 reviews)
    “outdoor shower” (63 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$563
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$793
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$583
      View Deal
    View all 85 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,861)
    There are newer reviews for LUX Le Morne
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    761 - 765 of 2,074 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2016

    Two nights stay was not enough, we could have stayed longer. The team are welcome us warmly when we arrived. We really enjoyed our overall stay including foods, our beautiful room and activities. The whole family also love the perfect free pancake they serve in...More

    Thank Mildred Q
    Response from Jeremie d, General Manager at LUX Le MorneResponded 30 May 2016

    Dear AbayanFamily, You are so kind! Thank you for the great review! Yes indeed 2 days is too short to experience paradise! We cannot wait to weclome you back for a longer stay. I will share you kind words with all the team and I...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2016

    Our stay at Lux* Le Morne was as incredible as our first stay back in 2012. The service, as before, was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and they genuinely went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable and...More

    9  Thank Molesey19
    Reviewed 26 May 2016

    This was our 5th visit and as it has been so excellent in the past we a little concerned that things might have changed. However to our delight most of our old friends still work at the resort and we were made even more welcome....More

    2  Thank DAVIDJARCHER
    Reviewed 25 May 2016

    Our first visit to this hotel was for a 'one off' special treat, it was what I expected having seen the pictures but on arrival it was much much more, needless to say we have just returned from our fifth visit!! This island, hotel and...More

    1  Thank pejo2016
    Reviewed 25 May 2016

    We spent our Honeymoon in Lux Le Morne and we just have to say we are absolutely amazed. First of all we chose the location due to being close to the kite lagoon and afterwards the hotel due to its fantastic reviews. We spent two...More

    Thank Julia M
    The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
    1,366 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
     
    Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,564 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
     
    Tamassa Resort
    5,224 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,395 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Le Morne
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$394 - US$1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Family Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Business Hotel in Le Morne
    • #1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 149
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LUX Le Morne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mauritius >
    • Riviere Noire District >
    • Le Morne
    • Also Known As
    • Lux Le Morne Hotel Le Morne ,
    • Les Pavillons Le Morne ,
    • Hotel Les Pavillons ,
    • LUX Le Morne Mauritius
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5447)
    Pool & Beach (1420)
    Room & Suite (791)
    Dining (440)
    Hotel & Grounds (3102)
    Bathroom (67)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (26)
    Family and Play Areas (17)
    Nearby
    Tamassa Resort
    5,224 reviews
    12.32 km away
     
    Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,564 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    1,395 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
    1,366 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant The Beach
    259 reviews
    .23 km away
    Floating Market
    31 reviews
    .48 km away
    Emba Filao
    113 reviews
    .31 km away
    Il Gusto
    46 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Le Morne Brabant
    736 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Yanature
    160 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Le Morne Beach
    412 reviews
    .61 km away
    International Slave Route Monument
    59 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cox2110
    10 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from JandG1987 | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately I cannot remember as to whether the lovely Spa, which provided a lot of treatments also catered for nails. I would check with the hotel direct, who are very helpful.
    0
    Votes
    Laura G
    6 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from mrsoverall2001 | Reviewed this property |
    if I went again, I'd go Feb, totally forgot about the seasons, we went in August 2016 for 10 days, we had 2 days of rain, but it was about 24-28 degs the other days X
    0
    Votes
    trishjo
    25 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ARG_1985 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes because all beach there is technically public but they only pass by every now and again and you only have to decline once and they move along. Definitely not something worthy of you having to worry about.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "prestige suite has a great location"
    Read review
    "The beach rooms especially the prestige suites, which are very special"
    Read review
    "If you have the extra pocket money, go for an Ocean Suite."
    Read review
    "prestige suites are worth the extra spend"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing