We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casuarina Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Casuarina Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Poland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, spacious room with some very basic equipment. Bathroom in need of modernization. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stunnigly beautiful garden and original architecture. Very quiet and peaceful. Food - OK. Quite a wide range of dishes in the dinner buffet. Total lack of vegetables of any kind at breakfast. Fantastic New Year's Eve dinner and a beautiful fireworks display!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nubijska
Baunatal, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Stay in Casuarina hotel was very good. We had a nice large room with a balcony on the second floor from where we can see the beach. The Spa is at the end of the garden in a very quiet area. At the evenings the had they had some entertainments like dancing grops or music bands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannelore H
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hannelore H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good time at Casuarina Resort & Spa and liked the evening entertainment and your room. Looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future. Best regards The Director of Sales

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I honestly cannot understand any negative comments about this hotel. I am notoriously hard to please and we were visiting Mauritius for the first time for a special birthday. There was a slight blip with the booking when we arrived but this was quickly cleared up by the management. I have honestly never come across such caring staff, nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne B, Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn you appreciated your stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa and are very pleased to read your kind feedback. Thank you very much for your recommendation and really look forward to welcoming you...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were taken to this resort by Cobra tour the owner said all the hotels that we will visit will be 4* but this resort was terrible. Staff were not helpful at all except for one chef that tried to help. All the rooms were so far away that the elderly people with us could not walk there plus we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anila240
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was average - but ok. Location is great - with local buses is possible to see the whole island. Animaion - great. Me and my wife were in Mauritius for the first time. Upon arrival we were a little afraid because we were strictly warned by receptor on house rules, and we thought, oh, where we came. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank si-brane
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Si_brane, Warm greetings from Casuarina Resort & Spa. We would like to thank you for sharing your feedbacks with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Casuarina Resort & Spa and hope to see you again in our resort. Once again thank you for your helpful comment. Best regards from all of us

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very nice, not very new but staff always kind. Two problems: if you want a late check out they don't offer you a courtesy room but you have to pay a 40 euros extra. Second: if you have a full board accomodation they don't let you have a packed lunch if you need to stay out the whole day, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flavia F
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Let me break it up in two parts...first the good things which starts with an excellent management team in the restaurant area and Chef sunny...people were really good and courteous and took really good care for our meals.. the breakfast used to be really good and some Indian food were specially prepared for all Indian guests during dinner..secondly the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debanjan N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

After traveling to Mauritius for 13 hours we was kindly escorted to our room. Once we got to our room we noticed the furniture and bed sheets were very dated. Their was mould growing inside the shower and the tiles on the floor were dirty. The hotel food consisted of badly cooked curry's with little to no variety. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kimberleyosullivan90
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We went to Casuarina resort, Mauritius for our honeymoon. Resort is very nice and it has beach nearby at walking distance. We had booked a room but we got upgraded to villa when we reached the resort. It made our trip very special. Villa was very very spacious and nice. Staff is very friendly and food is also good. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archana p
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Archana, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your great review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and especially your room. Our team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Mauritius and at Casuarina Resort & Spa. Best regards, The Management

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Yianna Vincent-27.11.16 We were at the hotel for a spa break followed by a lunch. The deal offered was a very value for money one. The spa session was relaxing and the cadre, peaceful. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the lunch was good. We were enjoying the moment and went by the poolside after our lunch where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yiannavincent
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Yianna Vincent, We would like to thank you to send us your precious review. We are truly sad to read that you encountered a bad experience during your relaxation time at our hotel premise. Due actions have already been taken by our PRs to explain our guests about the use of sunbeds and chairs near the swimming area....

1,403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (441)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
750 reviews
4.6 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
690 reviews
0.7 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
550 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Casuarina Resort & Spa

Address: 18 km from Port Louis, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Price Range: $148 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casuarina Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Casuarina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casuarina Hotel Mauritius
Casuarina Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Mauritius
Casuarina Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Resort & Spa Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casuarina Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Casuarina Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe rooms with a sea view at the front are well worth it (regardless of the frogs)”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneB609, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont go there”
  • look how dirty the toilet is
  • look at the state of the table
  • The light is almost burning the ceiling
  • look at the state of the towel
 of 5 bubbles anila240, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose bungalows: they're way too hot! Prefer a first floor privilege room.”
 of 5 bubbles 456flaviaf, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for a sea view room as it isn't much different from a normal room and the sea view itself not that clear...”
 of 5 bubbles debanjann, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please stay away from the pond their were tens of frogs which make a racket at night and keep you awake.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberleyosullivan90, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5