We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought it would be a good place to stay, the rates were reasonable. There's a reason its cheap, its dirty, old and I would tell anyone to stay away from here.. You get what you pay for in this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauri c
Priscilla F, Front Desk at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lauri, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

close to shopping, in fact just about everything. reasonable rates. very friendly and funny check in lady. the rooms were satisfactory, warm and comfortable. it was very close to a very good assortment of restaurants. we enjoyed it very much and we will sure return very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine181722
Priscilla F, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. Your feedback is essential to our business. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Priscilla Fitzpatrick

Reviewed 12 October 2016

It was a great stay for the price. Rooms are small but adequate for sleeping. Although a few bigger rooms for families would be great, will still stay here again. "front desk" staff are friendly and accommodating. The TV was very fuzzy and some channels wouldn't come in at all. Very few channels to choose from (no Disney or Nickelodeon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was travelling from Syracuse after a heavy metal show and wasn't able to find rooms at the other motels/hotels in the area. When we arrived here i wasn't expecting much but it was clean, pretty quiet, not expensive and exactly what I needed after a long day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoSP14
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay this is the one. It was clean and quiet. They offer continental breakfast. The only downside, the decor is very old looks like 1980. I think that in 2016 we just want a comtemporary room that's it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatboylo2012
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very dated hotel. Off a bit from the road. Could not believe they did not have a flat screen TV. Reception was horrible and got very few channels. Internet connection was worse. Took room for two nights because we wanted to do some shopping before heading home. The good points were free breakfast, that was good a lot of variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1974
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This place was convenient and cheap. Walked in, booked my room and was not bothered. It was clean and quiet. There was continental breakfast, but I did not partake in it. Didn't have time. Had to hit the road. But there was a pool and it was clean. Can't complain about the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Will never stay here again. My review is a tad late, but posting nevertheless. Stayed her near Christmas while doing some shopping in watertown with my mom. We arrived late and checked in. To out disgust, we found bedbugs. One was on my moms pillow, then several discovered in the sheets and mattress. My bed also. I cringe just writing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Burlington VT
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It was a busy weekend in Watertown, and I was lucky to get a room. There was no parking nearby, and I had to park in an overflow area. This is an older property. The worst thing about it is that the smoking section is right next to the nonsmoking part. I had to walk through the smoking section many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTyankee
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us, and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Disgusting would be a compliment. The front office is OK but then you drive about 100 yards to the "Buildings" that house the rooms. The Building we were in smelled really bad. Probably the carpeting which looked like it hadn't been replaced in decades. The entire building was not very clean. The only thing missing from the ambiance were hookers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Jevon Y, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Watertown
305 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.5 km away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 16 in Watertown
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 16 in Watertown
867 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 16 in Watertown
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1030 Arsenal St, Watertown, NY 13601-2884
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Watertown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy1974, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor for wifi and ease with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles VTyankee, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask to look at the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnm600, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“seemed noisy with doors slamming throughout the nite”
 of 5 bubbles stubby45, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you care about wi-fi, ask for a room near the router./antennae. Maybe that'll help with connectivity”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT111, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay