We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Save
Traveller (822)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (130)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good13%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(30 reviews)
“on tap”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
105
77
62
49
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
77
62
49
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhotel is situatedon tapdead sea hotelsgreat vacationsulfur pooldipsaltshabbatdesert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our family vacation, 2 adults and 2 kids, we booked a delux suite. We also joined their members club. We came to the hotel, Sabina from the reception never checked if we are members of Leonardo club, gave us the white bracelets and...More

Thank Ira_Sh
Response from Avi C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea HotelResponded today

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment, and we apologize for any inconveniences caused to you during your stay. Your remarks will be taken into consideration. We Hope to see you soon again on your next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is very dirty. the carpet has dirty spots. the toilet had small dirt/poop pieces stuck in it, really! the sheets on the bed had holes in it! and the most surprising is that there was so much hair in the bed. the fridge...More

Thank Rowaid K
Response from Avi C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea HotelResponded today

Dear Rowaid , Thank you for your review. The hotel is doing its utmost to satisfy the guests, and your remarks will be taken into consideration. We Hope to see you soon again on your next vacation. Sincerely , Avi Cohen Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel ever seen, full antisanitary, rooms are old and dirty, dining area is stinky and full of bugs!!! Avoid this hotel... staff are lazy and very slow, food is disgusting (kebabs fried second time from the morning or the day before in front...More

Thank Petru B
Response from Avi C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Petru Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Unfortunately your review does not match with our hotel standards but we appreciate your comments , and your remarks will be taken into consideration. Sincerely , Avi Cohen, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were 2 couples staying at this hotel for 2 nights, this is not first time in the Dead Sea. The rooms are not clean at all, the hotel not renovated probably from the time that it was build, our room was above some machinery,...More

Thank royalshoes
Response from Avi C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment of your stay with us. your remarks will be taken into consideration. We Hope to see you soon again at your next vacation . Sincerely , Avi Cohen Guest...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To say that Hotel Leonardo was a disappointment is an understatement. The misadventure began at arrival when all three keys, one for each of our rooming guests, did not work to open the door. That was an easy enough fix, back downstairs we went to...More

Thank Paula C
Response from Avi C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paula Thank you for your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment of your stay with us. All your remarks were transferred to the relevant departments and i can assure you that the team will be leraing from your complaints as we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ein Bokek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free Internet
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (822)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (130)
Dining (101)
Amenities (67)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
601natalian
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Deacon Jorge C | Reviewed this property |
could you translate to english or spanish .... sorry
0
Votes
Vernon L
24 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from EPerlman58 | Reviewed this property |
Bring your own swim shoes. The beach at leonardo is soft and sandy. So you really don't need anything. In other beaches there are rocks. But not in leonardo. The beach is great.
1
Vote
wweaver2016
5 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Gal E | Reviewed this property |
The beach (and sea) is accessible around the clock. Only the SPA & pools close, around 18:00.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for sunny balcony facing the water"
Read review
"If you MUST stay here, book deluxe rooms if you like seaview !"
Read review
".. stay for away from this place.. not worth 50$a night."
Read review
"For quiet ask for a room away from the disco - though this stops at 11.00 p.m."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing