We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All meals are included as well as drinks and desserts mid afternoon, and ices for the kids. The meals have a varied menu on a 4 star hotel level but the service is very below par. The tables are not cleared until you leave. The waiters cannot answer the simplest question whether in Hebrew or English. We had tickets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bracha K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The bedroom is a bit old, but still okay. The bathroom is also old, but doesn't stink. The breakfast is awesome, there's an egg station, toast press (I could make grilled cheese with it), pasta bar. The dinner is spectacular. The facility is quite satisfying, including outdoor and indoor pool. This hotel also directs to Dead Sea as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vania D
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to see Masada starting at opening time when it was cool and to avoid the crowds, so we thought it made sense to stay at a Dead Sea hotel 15 minutes away. (We wanted to see the Dead Sea, but not float in it as we had read a bunch of negative reviews about doing that). The cheapest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolnRobb
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this feedback. I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback . sincerely yours, Veronika

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel has not a Restaurant but something like bystrobar with 1 star. The personal of restaurant are the students and don't know what means a restaurant. Restaurant is not clean and the personal is arrogant with clients (Ms Ella in special...!) The restaurant of this hotel is a catastrophe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222,712,614
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Napajedla, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Never experienced so disunited feeling from hotel before... Best location with best food covered by waxworks festival presented everywhere. Entering lobby there is no reception signs. Then you find something in the corner which doesn't look like it but it is. Check in ok. By the way receptionists are probably the only one entity speaking english here (except one cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jiri R
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jiri Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Israel
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and i were in the hotel 2 nights. The food is great, The room is big and clean. The hotel have a prevent beach. The swimming pool is big. 24hours you can get drinks. I recommend at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astar H
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Astar! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a short 2nt 3day trip with my friend. This hotel defines all inclusive! The food was amazing (hard to believe since it's an all inclusive), the staff was amazing, especially Veronika (manager), the place was spotless as far as cleanliness goes, and the spa was amazing! I'm definitely coming back again, only this time with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenpich
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Almost anything good in this hotel, there are plenty of things but poor quality nice things: Nice presentation of Tarzan Tabun delicious pizza, shame who worked only on Friday Bad -> We came to rest and not rested Insulation between rooms terrible - through a common door to hear every word, constant noise and discomfort at night. Food does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yan994
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yan , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Rather old hotel, ramshakle and dirty. Do not come there before 15.00, there are no chance to get the room early. It was a holiday when we came, so it was a reason to give us a room at 18.00. Dining room looks like cheap canteen: everything is greesy and sticky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat_Aleks_Ah
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults. sincerely yours, Veronika

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spend 1 night here on our recent trip to Israel. Our kids were excited to swim in the evening once we arrived but pool closed at 6:30; They tried to chase them out early but I informed them 6:30 is 6:30 not 6:15. Don;t think they were excited about that. We tried to get towels but lady simply ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grantmale
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (282)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.8 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,084 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
3.5 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,005 reviews
4.0 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
433 reviews
0.0 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $285 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eshet Incoming, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try Jerusalem”
 of 5 bubbles CarolnRobb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms to be renovate”
 of 5 bubbles 222712614, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to pool side good , but if you need one room , ask room without inside door for expand the room for family , No sound insulation.”
 of 5 bubbles yan994, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not take the room on the right part especially on lower levels: there is a kitchen with very noisy compressors and terrible smell”
 of 5 bubbles Nat_Aleks_Ah, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here period!”
 of 5 bubbles Grantmale, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay