We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Palm Beach Road 43-E, Noord Aruba
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (537)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (402)

View prices for your travel dates

S$334
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Noord
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Caribbean Palm Village Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Noord, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Goshen Sustainable Development (1.0 mi) and Alto Vista Chapel (1.6 mi) make Caribbean Palm Village Resort a great place to stay when visiting Noord.

Caribbean Palm Village Resort is a charming resort offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The resort features a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Noord. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out New Wei Tai Chinese Restaurant, one of the Chinese restaurants that can be found in Noord, which is a short distance from Caribbean Palm Village.

During your visit, be sure to check out St. Ann's Catholic Church (0.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the resort.

Enjoy your stay in Noord!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
744Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 292
  • 126
  • 53
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emily B wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our third year visiting CPVR. We believe this is a hidden treasure. While the resort is not very close to the beach, there is a shuttle that takes you down to several of the beaches. The staff are amazing- Mislady and Laura in activities, and Nia at the pool bar are all especially awesome. I HIGHLY recommend CPVR if you want a relaxing trip to Aruba.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kathy S wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Arrived to first room (2 bedroom unit not like set up shown), in back corner of lot very unsafe. We requested new room and they switched us to new room over looking pool (again not like pictures shown) but better area. We noticed bugs, called office and were told was “rain bugs” and requested maintenance come spray, we came back from dinner to find a can of spray by door. There were more bugs when we entered, we sprayed (only in living room and kitchen) and went to bed. Woke up to being swarmed by termites. Went to office, they insisted it was just rain bugs, “it happens”. We showed them pictures. Didnt want to do anything. I called Jetblue vacations, as we booked through them, they called office and insisted we be moved as termites swarmed. Went back to office and they switched us to new room. Maintenance and head of house keeping showed up as we were packing to see what the fuss was. Maintenance head took one look at window were wood eaten away and says “those are termites” New room was fine, not great. Room needs to be updated. Only saying grace was Nia at the pool bar, she was amazing. Resort did nothing to say we are sorry for what happen, really wanted to sweep under rug.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
swamprat08 wrote a review Oct 2023
Jordanville, New York30 contributions16 helpful votes
This place was picked for us by our travel club for a last minute get a way. Was a little concerned about some of the reviews but upon arrival found a clean, spacious unit with full kitchen and king size bed. Daily house keeping was great and worthy of a daily gratuity in our opinion. As expected, one pool was shut down for maintenance however reopened during our stay. Pool maintenance is done daily. Did not use any of the guest services as we had our own car but did find they have an ice machine for our cooler, very handy. Beach chairs were available for $5 a day, taking them to Baby Beach & Arashi. The on- sight restaurant served us a super diner and a breakfast with great service, would recommend it. All staff were very friendly and accommodating as was the ever- present security. Outside gate is locked when we got back after sunset, must use room key to open, Liked that ! As for some of the reviews mentioning outdated furniture, rooms ect, our unit in the E building was very satisfactory. What the hey, my furniture isn't new either. The only complaint I can muster is CPVR is not ocean front but guess what, I don't think that's possible. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Al K wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The rooms were very outdated (1985) and there is no shampoo/conditioner in any of the showers. We had a lockoff unit. The people that work there are all super friendly and nice, the pool area/bar area is very nice, but everything shuts down very early. The shuttle bus to the beaches is very deceiving as they DO NOT take you to any of those beaches listed! They take you to their “Reflexions” sister resort which is an extremely run down building with a very dated (1985 again) bar area and pool with trash and broken glass all over the beach. That was Nikki Beach. Then they bring you to Moomba beach which is a tad bit nicer, but nowhere near as nice as Eagle Beach or the others. Our only complaint was the room itself. Our back patio was overlooking the resort’s laundry facilities!!! Oh and maintenance graveyard. Very disappointed in the room itself, but the workers were great and very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else closer to beach
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gwen N wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I just returned from staying at this resort for a week with another couple. We stayed in building C in a double unit. The first day our toilet kept backing up and we needed to call maintenance. On day 2 we came home from dinner to find about two inches of sewer water in our shower with about a half inch to three quarters of an inch of water throughout both units. It turned out that the flood had occurred over two hours before we got back and in those two hours the resort did nothing but “call the supervisor on duty.” We found this out because when we went to the office to report it we met people from two other units experiencing the same thing and they had been waiting for over two hours for some sort of cleanup or something to happen. The resort expected us to return to our unit and sleep there! We literally had to argue with them that we would not sleep in a room with standing SEWAGE water throughout. It also smelled like you can only imagine. They finally agreed to move us but to a one bedroom with a pullout couch for the four of us. UNACCEPTABLE. After MUCH persistence they miraculously found two single units for us but told us we needed to be out first thing in the morning because people were checking into those rooms. In the morning we checked our unit and nothing had been cleaned and there was still inches of standing water throughout both units. One cleaning lady finally arrived at about 10 am. At 11am they deactivated the key card to the rooms they put us in for the night so we couldn’t get back in to retrieve our stuff.We told them we did not want to go back to our original room because it smelled like raw sewage. They told us we had no choice. After moving back our toilet continued to back up. On Thursday we complained to the general manager but he was just a talking salesman full of excuses. Then he said he would need to check his emails because he didn’t want to deal with “ he said she said”. This happened on Sunday night and by Thursday you haven’t checked emails!!! He finally gave us our own plunger for the toilet so we didn’t have to keep calling maintenance, two bottles of wine (we don’t drink so we gave them away), and erased our $200 tax fee due at checkout. Needless to say, it wasn’t a very good experience. The buildings are very old, need MAJOR updating throughout. Our safe didn’t work and neither did the fan in our bathroom. Our light switch also had no plate covering so it exposed the wires which were behind the window curtain, major fire hazard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CPVResort Aruba, Other at Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Responded 12 May 2023
The circumstances you describe were a highly anomalous situation and one we deeply regret that you had to confront during your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff and our resort community, we express our sincerest apologies for the difficulties it presented during what should otherwise be, and for the majority of guests, is normally, a trouble-free stay. Guest care remains our highest priority, and in this unusual circumstance, we did give priority to guests on the ground level of Building C – the one building of our seven accommodations buildings that had been temporarily affected by a main sewer line break -- by providing other room accommodations and in effecting the needed cleanup. But, as indicated by your review, we failed to provide you with a satisfactory response, and we take full responsibility for it. The executive management staff is reviewing your particular case in order that we might better address how we handle guest care in extraordinary circumstances going forward. Our resort is indeed a mature property that has stood the test of time because we always strive to provide a high level of hospitality, ensure regular maintenance, and carry out product improvement plans. We thank you for your review, as we appreciate all types of feedback that help us continuously improve our standards and deliver a quality vacation experience. We also, once again, express our apologies for what you encountered during your stay and provide our promise that should you decide to visit us in the future, we will not disappoint you again. CPVR Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna J wrote a review Apr 2023
Greenville23 contributions16 helpful votes
15 years and it just continues to be special. The staff and bartenders are very friendly. Still dated with many small painting projests that shouuld not be overlooked. Attention to detail would improve the overall appearance. Comfy and clean rooms. The pool was beautiful and the water clear. There are more places being put up around us. (markets, dept store, places to eat) that make not renting a car not so painful. We had a large family that was there take over the pool near easter and it discourage the older guests from going in the water. Security was notified and they made on the spot corrections when needed. (Just wish the parents did). I still recommend renting a car if you are their for a week or more. it will be cheaper than caps. Go to the Highrises or town for excitement, people , and noise. Come home the the CPV for peace.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a car to save money. There is a lot to see for such a small island. Bring a little off for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CPVResort Aruba, Other at Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2023
We are looking to welcoming you for many more years. Thank you for expressing your appreciation. Your input on the things we can do differently is noted.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bob O wrote a review Apr 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin254 contributions106 helpful votes
I’d been to numerous Caribbean islands and wanted a Time Share that was safe and did not have a bunch of wild, drunken parties. I fell in love with the people on Aruba, who all speak English, and are very friendly. However, the beach resorts were just too busy. Then I found CPVR (Caribbean Palm Village) that was off the beach (two beautiful pools, one disabled accessible), and they still had free access to a beach. Restaurants at the resort and at the beach as well. The rooms are being refurbished, new air conditioning, and new Wi-Fi better than I have back home. Plus, you can now rent directly or by Air B&B without having to buy weeks. Try it! You will fall in love like I did!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Fresh fish available at Daily Fish store if you want to cook yourself, or numerous fantastic...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CPVResort Aruba, Other at Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2023
We are looking to welcoming you for many more years to come. Thank you for expressing your appreciation for the Resort and staff members.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
knight_w_o_armor wrote a review Feb 2023
Albany, New York304 contributions63 helpful votes
Our 4-night stay at CPVR was part of a last minute JETBLUE VACATION package for us. So I write this for anyone with that experience in mind too. “Resort” implies more than we experienced but for the price, I suppose some tradeoffs are to be expected. You decide for yourself. PROS: *Friendly, accommodating staff (towels refreshed daily) *Large room (studio had well-stocked kitchenette) *2 decent-sized pools with hot tubs *Good, local, less-touristy restaurants within walking distance *Grills on property *Nice, friendly security CONS: *No table in room to eat at (but there’s a kitchenette?) *No toiletries other than bar soap (no shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion) *LOCATION. North central - 1.25 mile walk to Palm Beach area (closest beach), through busy, hot unshaded commercial area. Car rental or taxis STRONGLY RECOMMENDED. Resort shuttles to Moomba and Palm Beach area are not consistent and only run 2 or 3 times a day (ie, this Monday they only offered their shuttle at 10am and 12:30pm- how do you get back from the beach?) There is one public bus (7/7A) that stops at unmarked stops near CPVR which goes near Malmok & Catalina Beaches (north) and Oranjestad (South). *Poor to no WIFI in room. (Uh…welcome to the 20th Century?) *JETBLUE VACATION NOTE: There was not a dedicated JETBLUE VACATIONS Concierge on site. More often than not, there was NO ONE to help re: booking information. *$5 charge for rubber security/room key wristband. Otherwise, you get an uncomfortable, unremovable plastic wristband that makes you look like a hospital escapee (my companion’s words) and plastic room key that can good bad easily. The programmed rubber wristband is removable and handy. Upon check-in they encourage you to buy the $5 band, telling you that the plastic id band is uncomfortable and that some people have trouble sleeping with them. *I heard unsupervised lounge chairs at Moomba beach (the beach CVPR offers) are hard to acquire and find as many others use them since they are not carefully watched. We did not try to avail ourselves of this. *Our experience: Our room developed a funky odor 3 days into our stay. Companion said it was a sewage smell, like you would get if a plumbing trap wasn’t working properly (but what does she know from designing sewage and septic systems as an Engineer for 25 years?). She reported it to the front desk and specifically asked that they NOT spray cover-up in the room. So of course they did. *Our experience: Companion developed a painful, itchy, unsightly rash on her legs after using the hot tub by the North pool (family friendly side). Not sure if that was the cause, as I used it too and felt a slight burning sensation but did not get a rash. But we did not do anything else that would appear to explain it. Overall, despite the friendly staff, the “resort” has limited offerings and amenities and could use a good upgrade. It appears popular with retirees (and a few families) who have come there year after year who like to have their morning cigarettes on the patio of their unit next to the pool and then camp out by the pool all day at the table and lounge chairs they’ve staked out with their belongings at 7am and peacefully drink the booze they’ve brought with them. Nothing wrong with that, it’s just not our thing. Seems like many of the units are timeshares (as I’ve read); the manager asked me if I was “an owner” upon arrival. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I got a real bargain including a car.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: -Bring toiletries -Rent car -Buy wristband -Go to Arashi or Boca beach; avoid CPVR Mooba -Ask for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Teranjeet K wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I stayed here after my flight cancelled and my main resort is time shared so we couldn't stay there so it was a blessing to book 1 night last minute. The only huge disappointment even if for only one night was the gym. I am a personal trainer so I can make do with free weights but there wasn't any. The treadmills are out of date and it was very small space with no air flow. If I were to stay longer that would be beneficial to myself and others. Other than that Christmas Day brunch was delicious. ! Friendly staff who worked on Christmas Brunch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to top floors because you can hear suitcases rolling in or out , people walking in hallways/...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
aruba11344 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bay City, Michigan462 contributions123 helpful votes
It was a half way decent hotel. Nothing spectacular but it wasn’t awful either by any means. It was nice that they had two pools and the rooms were very large which was an awesome plus. Our room was quite dated and could have certainly been cleaner. They had two large exotic birds there that were absolutely beautiful but squawked like crazy at 6 -7 am each morning more then load enough to wake us up. That I could have done without. Not bad but I’m not sure we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noord area.
PRICE RANGE
S$192 - S$433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribbean palm village hotel noord, caribbean palm village noord, caribbean palm village aruba
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaNoord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARIBBEAN PALM VILLAGE RESORT: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,054 Photos (Noord, Aruba) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aruba Glass Ceramics (0.8 km), St. Anna Catholic Church (0.2 km), and Karaoke Party Bus Aruba (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2 Fools and a Bull, Wacky Wahoo's, and Local Store Aruba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Caribbean Palm Village Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Antilla (5.2 km), Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins (6.2 km), and Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (5.2 km).
Is Caribbean Palm Village Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.