We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fenwick Islander Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fenwick Islander Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We booked a room for the car show in October at the Fenwick Islander. We had a great stay on the second floor with a view of the street. The price was $99.00 which was very reasonable. We didn't even have to leave the balcony to watch all the vintage cars on coastal highway. They had some renovations going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamisonronald
Catskill, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I paid 159 for a Saturday night after Labor Day. More than I wanted to pay but based on reviews I booked. The room smelled like mold and mildew. The bathtub was disgusting enough that I couldn`t even take a shower. They didn't even have Kleenex!!! The WiFi was awful. No coffee available on site. Very indifferent personnel. Spending tonight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here during OC MD Bike Week. It was far enough out of town to be quiet but close enough to get to all the events. The room was very comfortable but could use some updating and could be a little cleaner. All in all, it was a good stay and we would return during the week. Weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank LenoreH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

When I think Motel...I think gross. This was not the case here. The rooms exceeded my expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable too! Perfect for a weekend at the beach with the girls!

Helpful?
Thank Courthalecki6
Federalsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a girls night out only place that would let you do a one night stay. Was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Upon arrival, went to checkin and only took like 2 minutes - ladies were very organized and had everything ready so was no wait to get checked in. Room was nice. Only downfall... More 

Helpful?
Thank April C
Iowa, US
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The value for the area was decent. Our room smelled a lot like stale beer and ??. Found a dirty sock under the air conditioner. The front desk staff was pleasant to deal with and nice it was only one night, we just dealt with it. (sock was a morning after find). Might stay again if I was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TallTech
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have been coming to the Islander for many years. The place is always clean and comfortable. I love the new beds and the flat screen TVs. It's always nice to come back to the same place to see what changes they have made. The people are great, the same family has run it for years and they know us... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPMAN1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was a no frills, fairly inexpensive for the season, close to the beach, motel. A 5 minute walk to the beach so if location is your main requirement, this is a good bet. It's a little annoying waiting at the long light to cross Coastal Highway but that's not the motel's fault. There are also plenty of cute shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
TSSDMS, General Manager at Fenwick Islander Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the motel clean and comfortable. I was concerned to hear that you were not greeted with a friendly, helpful clerk. We strive to maintain a welcoming environment with prompt customer service. We continue to renovate our rooms every winter, we replaced most... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

If you are a beach person this place is for you. Walk to the beach which is basically across the street about a block. Very convenient close walk to stores and places to eat. Right down the road from O.C. The hotel was nice, the beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. The rooms could have been cleaner. The bathroom floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
TSSDMS, General Manager at Fenwick Islander Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. Our location and the convenience is one of our best attributes along with our great prices. Also, thank you for letting me know your concerns about the housekeepers. We have addressed the issue. Our WIFI on the top floor has been problematic this season but we have fixed the issue. Again, thank... More 

United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

First I'd like to say that yes you do get what you pay for, and if you want a reasonable priced place at the beach you gotta do what you gotta do. I stayed her last year and found for the price it was a decent place to stay...now this year totally different, here are the things that were wrong....1.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenwick Island
0.9 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
107 reviews
1.3 km away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 108 in Ocean City
800 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
9.2 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fenwick Islander Motel

Address: Ocean Highway & South Carolina Avenue, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
Region: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Islander Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fenwick Islander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Islander Hotel Fenwick Island
Fenwick Island Islander Hotel
Fenwick Island Islander Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fenwick Islander Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fenwick Islander Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that faces the bay (ocean view actually overlooks the highway)”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views are either of Coastal Hwy, or the bay. Morning sun is facing the hwy, sunset bay facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles joewV533UG, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view from canal-side.”
 of 5 bubbles matt71457, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bayside rooms were quieter, but front rooms are along the main highway, we have stayed in both and never had any problems,”
 of 5 bubbles clayk269, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles JPMAN1, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay