We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$85*
US$113*
US$85*
US$113*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Bath, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinegW6972XR
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel met most of my needs. My only disappointment was the room didn't have a refrigerator as other properties did and the breakfast did not have hot choices which I had gotten at other Wyndham properties.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daron B
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. As a Microtel, we are completely up to brand standards for our breakfast choices and actually we try to be above that. You may have stayed at a different Wyndham property that offers a hot breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again in the future, so I want you to know that we do offer...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The afternoon clerk is rude and she is charging different prices then any one else on staff. Free breakfast is small better chance of going to dunkin dounuts across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7213QKjimk
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you felt my afternoon desk agent was rude to you because she charged you whatever price she charged you. I watch our rates daily and I have not seen anything stand out that was not an appropriate rate. We are very consistent in our rates and in how we handle each and every guest. I am...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5341EJ
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

FREWSBURG
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Hotel in average condition. Doors to all rooms slam shut, this can be heard through out the building

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that someones door closing loudly made your stay less than satisfactory. I would recommend asking one of our great front desk agents to do a move room the next time you stay, since there was probably a very active guest staying next to you during your visit.

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwindus
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

North Chesterfield VA
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stain on rug Auxiliary shower-head not not "hand-held" capable! Coffee quality awful. I had to substitute coffee bags for the hotel coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9574SXgaryg
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. We do have some rooms with "hand-held" showers, so if you return, please just let us know that you would like one of those rooms. I also hate to hear that you were unhappy with our coffee choices. We use Maxwell House Premium Roast...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs a complete refurbish. I stay there because they are the only hotel in town. Although it has been a non-smoking hotel for a couple of years, the rooms still smell of old smoke. Carpets are filthy, and although the housekeeping trys, the property needs a facelift. Curtains, couches etc still smell smokey and this year I purchased lysol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and we are always trying to update items to make our guests happy. We are a completely non-smoking hotel and unfortunately smoke smell lingers off of a previous smoking guests clothes. If...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The title says it all...when there is no competition, it's hard to give an accurate rating. Compared to what?!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiebob2016
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and I do want you to know that even though we are the "Only game in town", we strive to make every guest enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a softball tournament in Cuba NY and loved the place. Clean, bright well appointed room. Bath room was clean and spacious! Water was hot with nice pressure in shower. My daughter loved the window seat. The wall of mirrors also helped make room look brighter and spacious. In room coffee was appreciated. You can also get coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eriecamperlober
Manager_Wellsville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! It made me smile to know that your daughter loved the window seat. It is one of my favorite parts of our rooms. Although, I also love the mirror. It helps to get dressed when going out, too! I hope we will have the opportunity to see you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsville
32.5 km away
Best Western Maple City Inn
3.1 km away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
29 reviews
29.9 km away
Econo Lodge Cuba
Econo Lodge Cuba
#1 of 1 in Cuba
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Wellsville
13 reviews
35.4 km away
Days Inn Hornell NY
Days Inn Hornell NY
#3 of 4 in Hornell
291 reviews
19.6 km away
Saxon Inn
Saxon Inn
#1 of 1 in Alfred
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville

Address: 30 W Dyke St, Wellsville, NY 14895-1519
Region: United States > New York > Wellsville
Price Range: $122 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Wellsville Hotel Wellsville
Wellsville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the Dyke Creek side of the building for quiet and better view.”
RogerHayesFord, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room without occupancy on either side if possible, and on the upper floor”
canter2u, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Never allow them to give you room 102-next to housekeeping and loud noises through wall all day and night”
dmdhr, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor doesn't smell like smoke. Get a room at the end of the hall for a quiet stay.”
sk8indel, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Double check your reservation before you leave. There is a great difference between rooms.”
TykeT_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$113
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates