We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Petite Madeleine

    6, lieu dit Saint Jean de Beard | Saint Laurent des Combes, 33330 Saint-Emilion, France
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$123
    View Deal
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (10)
    Auberge de la Commanderie
    218 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Chateau Grand Barrail
    838 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Palais Cardinal
    177 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
    399 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good28%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “thor inge” (16 reviews)
    “great hosts” (11 reviews)
    “other guests” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from La Petite Madeleine
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Auberge de la Commanderie
    218 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Chateau Grand Barrail
    838 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Palais Cardinal
    177 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
    399 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (164)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for La Petite Madeleine
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 25 October 2016

    This is a small b&b in the midst of a vineyard . We stopped on the way home from a trip to Spain , staying just one night and both my husband and I thought we would wish to return for a longer stay in...More

    Thank cust0merservicequeen
    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    I stayed here for 2 nights on a bike tour of Bordeaux with 5 friends. The house has a good location with vineyard views, a short distance from St Emilion but without the crowds. The rooms are simple but comfortable, reasonably sized. The breakfasts were...More

    Thank Emkay0
    Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I stayed at LPM for two nights toward the end of our month in France. We arrived a little bit worn out but Véronique's warmth and generosity completely revived us. We can only add to the previous reviews that LPM won't disappoint...More

    1  Thank Hulies
    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    What can I say - all the 5 star reviews are right on target. Trip Advisor needs to add another star! We stayed with another couple for 5 days and Véronique took great care of us, making chateau visit and restaurant reservations along with recommendations...More

    3  Thank Nancy_and_Wayne13
    Response from LaMadeleine, Owner at La Petite MadeleineResponded 13 October 2016

    Thank you very much. It was lovely having you stay at La Petite Madeleine with us. We hope that all 4 of you enjoyed the cruise afterwards. We hope to have the pleasure of hearing you or seeing you in the future. Véronique and Thor...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2016

    We had one night here en route back to St Malo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thor is a very pleasant and laid back host as is his wife Veronique, who was unfortunately unwell while we were there. Our large room (with big bed) at the...More

    1  Thank Googly2010
    Response from LaMadeleine, Owner at La Petite MadeleineResponded 13 October 2016

    Thank you for your comment. It is true that unlike the hotels, we do not offer a choice of toiletries. We provide towels, a hairdryer, soap and small bottles of shower gel/shampoo. We can give extras on request ;) To follow your conversation at dinner,...More

    Auberge de la Commanderie
    218 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Chateau Grand Barrail
    838 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Palais Cardinal
    177 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
    399 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint-Emilion
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$114 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Petite Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Nouvelle-Aquitaine >
    • Gironde >
    • Saint-Emilion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
    399 reviews
    2.72 km away
     
    Chateau Grand Barrail
    838 reviews
    5.97 km away
     
    Hotel Palais Cardinal
    177 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    Auberge de la Commanderie
    218 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    L'Atelier de Candale
    254 reviews
    .26 km away
    Les Belles Perdrix de Troplong Mondot
    427 reviews
    1.39 km away
    De L'Art Et du Cochon
    40 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Les Delices du Roy
    438 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Vignobles Carles
    53 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Chateau la Renommee
    30 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Chateau Bernateau
    44 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Chateau Fombrauge
    5 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rosalindl191
    6 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Steve M | Reviewed this property |
    It's actually not in St. Emilion, but in a small town right next door. I don't think it's anywhere near a train station, but Veronique is very good about email. You can contact them via email (check their website) and... More
    0
    Votes
    Marindaz
    20 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LaMadeleine | Property representative |
    Indeed, if you book directly on our website or by sending us an e-mail, the price will include breakfast. But if you reserve through the booking.c** website, the price does not include breakfast. BR, Véronique
    0
    Votes
    MSJ1
    6 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LaMadeleine | Property representative |
    Hello, We do not have airconditioning in any room of the house. It is an old stone wall house which normally keeps fresh. And we can provide fans. Hoping that this answer will be helpful. Best regards, Véronique La Petite... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I liked the rooms with view on the vineyard!"
    Read review
    "No air conditioning but fan is provided"
    Read review
    "All rooms look good"
    Read review
    "Thor will point to the rooms with stronger wifi."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing