We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Il Girasole

363 reviews
Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(27 reviews)
“hotel site”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (363)Write a Review
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
54
38
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
38
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bushotel sitenice hotelmarina grandehotel makesarrival and departurelovely swimming poolsea viewsun settinghighly recommend this hotelstandard roomenjoyed our stayperfect locationspectacular viewsvery special placefamily runaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just had 2 wonderful nights at this hotel. Only wonderful things to say!! The suite we had was unbelievably gorgeous and absolutely huge!! The view from our bedroom windows were breathtaking and the whole place is gorgeous with beautiful fresh wild...More

Thank TLaurenB
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel Girasole is such a friendly and cozy hotel. We stayed here for a few days during our honeymoon trip to Italy. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and has a panaromic view of the ocean and offers a breathtaking view...More

Thank shireennmitchell
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice small hotel situated very close to the centre of Anacapri. We did have an amazing view from our room through sort of walking balcony To Ischia. It would be better to have it straight from room, but anyway it was fine. We think...More

Thank Svetlana B
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here we had only booked for one however decided we wanted to stay another day! Our original room had a sea view which was a splendid view. Unfortunately that room wasn't available for our second spontaneous night but the standard room we...More

Thank lilstarz
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel in July and have been very disapointed. To be fair, the view of the hotel is trully amazing and beautiful. But the hotel needs serious renovation for the classic rooms, it seems nothing has been done since the opening probably...More

Thank maxchanson
Response from IlGirasoleCapri, Direttore at Hotel Il GirasoleResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Maxchanson, thanks for your review. You stayed one night in July last week. You have booked a standard room. We have given you a sea view as a free upgrade. But by our mistake we did not check if it had been cleaned. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elanny
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Giovanni C | Reviewed this property |
Many rooms have wifi, lobby open 24h
0
Votes
Google Translation
raynard
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Billy F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"the honeymoon suite, of course"
Read review
"Sea views are great. They have bigger suites if you need more space. The rooms are generally smaller but who..."
Read review
"Rooms with sea view are best"
Read review
"Room 1. It just has this wonderfull wow factor where you can enjoy a drink on the sofas outside underneath a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing